The First Impression Rose; Meeting You For The First Time

25 116
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

I made a lifelong friend in this virtual world, where nothing is real.

Tonight, I'll be able to interact with my online friends at an event hosted by @Coolmidwestguy, one of the most extraordinary members of the Read Cash Community.

I'm not adept at attracting attention to myself in a crowd because everyone has a distinct personality and individuality that makes them stand out.

I am TeacherLynlyn and this is how I will introduce myself to him.

After introducing my name, I'm the one who will give a rose to @Coolmidwestguy because he deserves it.

Here are the reasons why:

First

He motivates me to be proud of my career despite being only a simple writer and teacher. He assisted me in understanding why God chose to place me as a teacher in a remote area so that I could be with my Aeta Learners, and he inspires me even more to become n effective teacher.

Second

His generosity makes a difference in the lives of others, including mine. He is the angel sent from above by God. His kindness is why others, including my students, find happiness for the first time. I will be eternally grateful to him for filling my student's Christmas with love and surprises.

Third

When the sudden goodbye of the "random rewarder" affects some members here, he tries to keep this community alive even if others lose faith in this platform. He works hard and contributes his money to support some of us to the best of his ability.

As a result, Sir, you deserve my salute!

Furthermore, as a tribute to everything you've done, I wrote a short poem that I would read in front of everyone, and I hope you enjoy it.

Unexpected Friendship

You came along of a sudden;

A stranger that becomes a friend;

You make friends with me without hesitation,

And you're indeed a great person.

I never believed that I was a great one,

But you make me feel the reason why.

I'm just a simple teacher,

But you make me feel greater. 

Your generosity helps a lot

In this community, you have a heart;

You're always there to support

And give life here without a second thought.

I am forever grateful for the friendship;

The friendship that I will never shift.

You will live forever in my heart,

You're the BEST friend I ever had!


This is how I'll introduce myself to you at the event. I wonder if I would stand out among the other great people here. 

I'll never let the night pass without giving you the rose and reading my poem. And I can assure you that meeting you all in person, especially you, my friend will be a great pleasure for me.

God bless you, and may you continue to inspire this community. You deserve all the goodness in the world.

You are a friend from the virtual world who connects with me more than a real-world friend.


Everyone, good evening!

This is my response to @Coolmidwestguy's challenge in his article https://read.cash/@Coolmidwestguy/a-dream-of-virtual-accounts-d1f6b2fa

I hope everyone can read it; it would be a wonderful dream to meet you all as well. Having dinner and a great conversation would be a lot of fun.

Everyone, take care! God bless all of us.


 

16
$ 4.36
$ 3.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 1.00 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 3
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

The way you presented this article appreciating your virtual friend is indeed lovely. Some peoples are really too good with great qualities. God bless both of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

His generosity and genuine friendship to us Asians are what I admire him the most. Indeed, a person worth to look up to. A gem himself ♥️

Edit: juskoo Lyn, na mali ako ng press. $0.10 sana yan 🤦😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Ate, I will give it back to you, but cannot do that right now, is there a problem with the system po? Kapag pinindot ko po kasi young upvote and lalabas po eh register o log in, eh trenay ko po mag log-in ulit, ayaw parin :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's okay Lyn. They're working on it for sure. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can attest to Sir Coolmidwestguy's generosity and kindness. Indeed, he is an angel sent from Above.✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right; he is great and was indeed an angel that God sent us here. Thank you for reading by the way. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am speechless after reading your feedback about his dream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for reading :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good evening my dear teacher, I hope you are feeling excellent.

What a joy to meet people like you on this platform, with such a noble heart, humble, grateful and with the gift of writing, there is no greater gift than that beautiful poem that you dedicate to our good friend @Coolmidwestguy. My respects.

You are not a simple teacher or writer, you are a talented woman who inspires with your words, how fortunate are your students and loved ones to have you around, greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, what nice words you have, dear :) Thank you so much; I really appreciate those words of yours. I really hope that I can meet you all in person, especially our friend Coolmidwestguy :)

God bless you! I am so touched by your words, I hope I can do more with my students too. Thank you for reading dear, God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Jenalyn my friend 💚 A very first for me, no one has ever written a poem for me before. Thank you so much for that friend, I did enjoy. Also for the touching words of kindness 🤗 I accept your rose 🌹 because it would be impossible not to 🥰

Look at you, a simple writer absolutely not. You wrote an incredible reply to those questions. Did you stand out amongst the others? Yes you did by reading that poem out loud for all to hear.

Take care friend see you around. May God keep blessing you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserved it, my friend :) I am so happy that you appreciated it. :) You are one of a kind, and you deserve nothing but the best. Again, thank you so much, my dear, I am so glad to have you around. God bless you and continue to be a blessing to others. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy to see all this Bob, this is the reason I wrote an article about you because the read cash family members always appreciate you. Always successful Bob.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He was indeed there when rusty left... Each single time I check an article, I'd see his tips... God bless him!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, he is there to give everyone here hope when someone of us here stopped writing. :) God bless you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes he deserves it 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis, Thank you for dropping by. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakabait talaga ni sir bob sis. Napaka generous. Mapagbigay kaya daming humahanga sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sis totoo. Kaya I am so thankful having around him here. Thanks for reading sis. Hindi ako makapag-upvote huhu, mayroon po bang problema sa readcash today?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Mahal siya ng lahat. Oo sis nag update sis. Di pa ata tapos sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

is it a dating event? I do not know that and i don't know any foreign language so i guess i won't be able to attend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand :) but it will be a great moment too and let us teach you some foreign languages too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will speak my language (Turkish) and you yours.

And of course I would like to learn a new language

$ 0.00
1 year ago