Would You Unfriend Me?

117 111
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Sounds intriguing huh? Happy Thursday to you all, beautiful read.cash people in the house!

Disclaimer:

My post has nothing to do with me, my personal life and experiences nor anyone I know and theirs. This is a general issue and not a personal one. This is also not intended to malign nor insult anyone nor anything. If you find this post offensive, please move along, ignore and go to the next post. So, chill and let's get it on. Thank you.

So today, I woke up feeling a little bit feisty. It's probably 3 cups of brewed coffee I've already had but I'm just going to rock and roll with it.

You know, I've generally been a lot for specific sorts of people. The narcissists, the excessively arrogant ones, the too bossy, those who are very outspoken, the ones who are overly certain about themselves and the like. I've never fit into the boxes some people think I should. For a while, when I was younger, I let their opinions matter.

How many times have you kept your words with yourself and not stood up for you?

Let's accept the fact that some people will never like you nor ever approve of you, what more about your opinions? That is alright, they don't need to.

Going back to my main topic. Well actually, I am not into political topics but I just thought this is just in time.

Would you unfriend me if our opinions don't match? Would you unfriend me if we are politically opposite?

If I say I like red roses and not pink roses, would you unfriend me? If I say I like green mangoes and not yellow mangoes, would you unfriend me?

In the Philippines, Presidential election is nearly coming. The toxicity on social media is popping up like crazy. It's easy to say, don't watch nor read what you see and hear. We are living in a digital world and social media is our number one source of information.

Let's take a post example. (just a fiction)

MILDRED (not her real name) posted a political opinion on Facebook with red hearts and peace signs (I love those signs though - love and peace) to drum up support for her presidential bid and unfriended MARITESS for opposing her candidate.

MARITESS (not her real name) on the other hand flaunts her profile photo with pink roses all over that looked like a flower shop and goes, "pink roses for a rosy future."

Mildred and Maritess started bashing each other including their friends and families. Both Mildred and Maritess unfriended those who think that their political views are better than theirs. How fun! LOL.

When things and opinions get tough, would you do the same? Or would you keep your opinions to yourself and let others express theirs and stay friends?

Politics is not as different as religious views. I am a Roman Catholic and I have a couple of Pagan friends who don't believe there is a God. They are very nice people. Did I unfriend them because they worship the THE MOON and TREES instead of GOD? Of course not! That's their personal faith and I respect that with all my heart. They do the same with me. They do theirs. I do mine.

I also have a couple good friends who like Pink roses which is to me is less attractive than red roses, but that doesn't make them a little less of a person or vice versa.

So when conversing with other people about anything political, a few things need to be considered.

  • Unfriending doesn't help you mentally and emotionally

  • Unfriending is not the main reason to keep the peace within you

  • Consider whether your opinions would humiliate others

    (it's no what you say, it's HOW you say it)

  • Be polite at all times. Mutual respect is very significant

  • Don't be too self-righteous

  • Discuss privately

  • and many others

Apparently, it's truly not okay to unfriend somebody just because you don't uphold similar sentiments and opinions. In any case, assuming the distinctions have become harmful that it influences your mental health for that reason, that is the time that you consider walking away as a choice.

Move forward. Get comfortable with yourself. Quit standing by listening to individuals who are continuously opposing you. It's not your obligation to dull your sparkle. It is your obligation to occupy room, shout out, and live as boisterously as you wish.

You do you. Critics will loathe, it's inescapable.

Wishing you all a peaceful day, my friends!

One love,

@Bloghound

You can also find me here:

noise. cash 

Hive 

Blurt 

Appics

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

March 10, 2022

3:20pm PST

In between the farm and the beach

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart)

43
$ 8.40
$ 6.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @bitclassroom
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
+ 33
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

I don't like political issues either, many people get angry when you say some truths, it's the same as fanaticism for some team, I don't discuss it either and I follow their game. In religion, there is free will, you can choose all the gods you want, I will not discuss it. I follow the Catholic faith. That way I don't lose friendships.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm with you, Frank :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Respeto naman dapat talaga yung pinaiiral eh pero nangyayari is nagpapataasan lang nang ihi. Hahays...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen to tha, Alpha :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem in this world that we're living is that, when you have a different opinion from others, they tend to outcast you which is not a good thing. Why not respect the opinion, right my friend?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

you are very right, Felize :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder how some people allow those differences ruin years of friendship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Supay, sis. Sigh! Good evening! Haven't seen you in a while hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good evening sis hehe. Nag slow down ak unay haha, medyo unproductive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikarkaruk pay kitdi a haha! Adu la amin nga unfriend dita :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaha kasla adda am-ammuk ah haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ugh, I find it childish na kailangan mag unfollowhan pa hehe. I have friends that have dif bets but we do not resort to unfollowing, pero yung iba inuunfollow ko because toxic na sila, and not because I do not respect their political perspective hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

pag toxic na, gra na, sis hehe. pero pag di lang kayo pahero ng taste sa politics, ignore na lang hehe. morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfriending won't help at all . I have been left by so many friends who says I am too poor to be there friends

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you, Captain. Been there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa nalang din ako sa iba kung bakit ganun mindset nila. At kung ako ang tatanungin, bakit ko naman sila iu-unfriend? We are free to choose who we want and I respect their choice. We don't have to fight over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just laughed at those kind of people because they are like children fighting and. No one wants to get defeated. But yeah, we can't avoid this conflict during elections po especially here in Ph 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe para tayong nanonood ng comedy, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm if the other person accepts my view then I will definitely not unfriend them but if they act too arrogant and say they are only right then tata bye bye that's all . Fighting over politics, religion aren't the smartest things humans should do .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

absolutely, my friend!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes people unfriend others because of the information they hear about them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

but not politically, so that's a different story, sis. I unfriend those who are rude and disrespectful to me and others :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ate, kahit magkaiba sa political o sa ibang bagay labas nayun dun. I mean, kaming magkakaibigan dalawa samin is bbm tas dalawa si leni. Nagsitawanan ngalang kami nun na apat kasi magkakalaban pala kami pero di namin pinagawayan, jusme kumain nalanv kami saka nagusap about sa business. Ung iba bigdeal masyado sakanila politiko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kami din sa relatives namin iba iba kami pero masaya naman kami hehe. iba kasi very self-righteous ewan ko ba :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm... The way people go about stressing is themselves about politics makes me wonder if those people in power they are stressing themselves for even give a shit about them. Apart from that, I don't care to spew my opinion where they aren't solicited for. If they are, I will offer them humbly, if you accept or don't accept them, I don't give an ounce of shit. I will always respect yours though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

cool beans, doc lay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, natamaan ako sa nnfriending is not the main reason to keep the peace within you. Hahaha. I have a case for this but about love matters. Charot. Di na ako mang aunfriend. Baka mapagkamalan na bitter. Naku. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahah sorry na, sis. wag ng unfriend. block na lang kase hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have different beliefs, and whatever it is as long as we didn't hurt others then that's okay. I used to unfriend not because of their opinions or beliefs, it is when I see that they post too much toxicity so I have to remove them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

when it's draining you mentally, it's time. good evening, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No way we can unfriend someone for reasons we don't care or for reasons we are favour of.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

you got that right, my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In this life its very glaring that almost everything with advantage will possibly has disadvantage, view will be different, opposition in opinion will exist, in this regard if everyone choose to unfriend due to the disparity , then there will be nothing to be called A FRIEND anymore. in many occasion, we just need to compromise and respect the want or opinion of others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

very well said, youngdim. opinions are just opinions not until it start hurting people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I value the relationship more than my political views po so I don't take those personally :) I would not unfriend just unfollow lol. I don't want a lot of negativities in my newsfeed :) But if they attack me personally, that is a different issue na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yun oh, same, sis. hay payb on dat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe haypayb sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People who unfriend others because their opinions and beliefs differs are close minded, but me on the other hand I am very much open minded, I don't judge a person simply because they think differently from the way I do

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know you are such a wonderful person, Kushy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami akong kilala na ganyan ate hahaha yung nag end na relationship dahil ng sa pinagkaiba ang opinion. Buti nalang dito sa bahay kahit iba yung bet namin hindi naman nag aaway-away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

bigyan ng mga jacket yan, sis hehe. straight jackets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha parang kuya will lang ate hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha everyone are getting crazy because of incoming election. I on the other hard doest care, well I am old enough to understood that some.l.people doesn't have same views as mine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe di ba, sis? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kahit nga minsan asawa mo magkaiba kayo ng point of views😂 Kaya dapat respect lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People would never stop judging you. They will have thousands opinions about you. Unfriending them will not be an option.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True that, Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa aming magkakaibigan, ako lang yata ang naiiba ng napupusuan sis. Pero di naman nila ako i-nunfriend and I did the same. Bakit kailangan pang masira ang pagkakaibigan over politics? Ba't di natin ipairal ang respeto sa isa't isa? Kahit dito sa bahay, ako din ang naiiba.hahah Masyado na kasing nilalamon ng politics ang mga tao ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga, sis. diro din sa family namin magkakaiba din kami ng political views pero wala naman nagbabatuhan pa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, political debates is something in which lot many people get hot-tempered and I remember me and my friends also differ but we only debate and express ourselves. Just because of some politics we don't stop talking to each other or stop meeting each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I absolutely agree, Trofi. Politics is one of the dirtiest topics ever made :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Respect nalang talaga ang kailangan sis noh. Not just by the others but also to yourself. Nakaencounter din ako nyan sa fb, like if you vote the pink one it's definitely okay, pero kapag daw red one daw ay may something problem sayo. Sakit sa bangs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha panu yan, sis. Red is may fave color, so may problem sakin? :D Kaloka mga tao no? Good evening, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good evening sis. Red is my fave also. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apir, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agreed with you. It's our life, we should live with our own freedom. Those who always try to find others activities and try to manipulate others.I'd say these are real psycho

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang toxic naman nung ganun sis. I-unfriend mo yung tao dahil hindi kayo same when it comes to politic. We should respect each other opinions. Respect each other because we have our own freedom to choose and decide.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nagsasagutan pa sa mga comments, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis totoo sobrang toxic talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lahat tayo my iba ibang pinapanigan di dapat kasi maapektahan ang pagkakaibigan o ang isang pamilya dahil lang sa mgkaiba tayo ng taong pinaniniwalaan. Ganyan na ganyan ang family ng brother ng father in law ko.Dahil nga magkaiba kami ng pinapanigan eh di na nila kami pinapansin.Kaya nung di ako makatiis eh ngpost ako sa fb story ko about people na hindi na namamansin kapag election time dahil di kami pareho ng pinapanigan ,eh pwede namang forever kaming di nalang magpansinan kung ganyan lang din sila,kaya after that they started talking to us again hahaha. And talking about different religions,magkaiba kami ng religion ng best friend ko pero di naman naging hadlang ang aming religion para kami ay maging kaibigan.Dahil respito ang kailangan ,dapat irespito natin ang paniniwala at choices ng ibang tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pak na pak yang sinabi mo, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di naman tama na tayo ay magkasiraan ng dahil lang sa mgkaiba tayo ng paniniwala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn’t unfriend anyone just because our opinions don’t align. People change, opinions change too. So it just isn’t worth it.

I separate people from their views when engaging in dialogues because what they say doesn’t really define who they are.

On the other hand, I can unfriend anyone if our principles don’t align, and I discover being friends with that person I toxic for my well being.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Giddy. Long time no see, my friend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. I have got a lot of catching up to do. Xoxo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha natatawa nalang ako sa mga ganyan kong friends. If hindi sila sang-ayon sa post ng isa, skip nalang. Respect ba. May nababasa nga ako sa post ng friend ko tapos may sagutan sa comment section, katuwa hhahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sarap kumain ng popcorn pag ganyan, sis no? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truuueee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must separate the political or religious opinions of a person from treating him as a human being. We all have our own opinion and it must be respected

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, doc Lara :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not like that, I also agree on your points of view. Actually friendship does not mean that the choices or the other things would be similar it is for the connection between souls or more precisely can be said the connection between hearts. Well just think about that two hand of our does not do the same thing whole day, there are difference. Friendship is not that light that those things will break it or going to unfriend in that ease.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I respect your opinion, Tibro ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect yours too dear. I would be lucky to have a friend like you in this family :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you as well, Tibro :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too! Can I take this as a Yes to be friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

of course

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really happy to hear that dear. Blessings to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am agree with your word. Respect is the most important things. No matter they are my opposition or their opinion is different from me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Dreamboy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of unfriending sis, my gosh some of my Facebook friends had already blocked each other because of their political arguments. As a matter of fact every time that I open my Facebook I always read their arguments through their posts and they even keep on mentioning people who had already died some decades ago, just because of this and that now they aren't friends anymore 😂. It's quite funny but it's their well..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha basta election, sis. dami nag uunfriendan jusko. watch watch lang ako :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intense na ang awayan tapos ang mga candidate wala lang. Hahaha. Parang mga bata.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya nga, sis. hahaha parang mga grade 6 lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone of us has different beliefs, opinions and choices ang let's not cancel someone because ours is different from them, instead respect each other for us to be respected.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Galing naman ni Mjay. Agreeng agree ako jan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda din ng mga points mo sa article mo ate, reality na reality talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe salamat naman :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't unfriend people who are opposed of my political views but I disagree when they share fake news. Gosh, I wasn't born during Martial Law pero it was obvious there was ABUSE OF POWER during that time even before martial law happened.

If we review our history, we've been under Spain for 300 years, American and Japanese came after. We just got independent in 1946. Meaning, Philippines economy was still recovering. Even at Marcos time, economy was recovering. Philippines was not very rich.

For me, I just urged people to review their Philippine history and understand the economy way back then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Respect is the key, sis :) Sometimes the history have alterations too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit sa pag tatravel ko sa Malaysia and Singapore, may nag tanong what happened to the Philippines?

It is not about respect. It is to understand what really happened to our beloved country. Anong simula? Bakit may abuse of power?

Economy was recovering. That's a fact. Di pa totally mayaman si Pilipinas. Pa usbong na sana eh kung walang corruption and abuse of power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll leave your opinion there, sis and I respect that :) I still love the Philippines :D the people? Uhmmmm we can make arrangement on that lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hoi di pa nga presidentiables ang chika ko. Meaning di ako nakikialam sino iboboto mo coz it's the present and the future.

But I am just stating facts about the history and the economy way back then. Di pa mayaman si Pilipinas, pa recover pa lang. :)

And it will take 100 years or more pa bago pa nating masabi na matatag ang economy ng Pinas.

From 1946 to 1986? If my math is right, that was 40 years kasama na ang 20 years ni Marcos. And 20 years from the previous presidents before Marcos was not even enough.

But then, it's just me trying to understand the history and economy. And if someone would say MALI ang mga sinasabi ko, I would be happy to be corrected by FACTS. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa ako sa mga ganito Sis like hoyyy ano na bang nangyayari sayo:D Ofcourse I don't like it pag sinisiraan nila candidate ko, but di naman humahantung na nawawala ng moral.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha uu naman sis. may hurt pa din pag minamaliit candidates naten pero di naman tayo palengkerang war freak :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos sis may monthly sila diyan? Kung wla eh mgkakape na lng ako hehehe. Yoko mastress ksi nkkapngit Yan. Gud aftie sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tara kape muna tayo, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko na naman yung classmate ko nung high school na kilala bilang palasagot at di papatalo sa mga debate. Nag away former classmates ko sa Facebook due to sa political stance. Hays. Nung nag comment ako na respect each other nalang. Nagulat ako sa sinabi nya teh, "I cannot respect you because you will vote for a thief, a thief and murderous family."

Blocked agad! Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nyhahaha wagas :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

making friends is not seen from the background of everyone who is different, let alone just different opinions, maybe only people with immature thoughts not to accept friends as they are, differences are normal because humans are not born with similarities. God teaches humans to love one another so does not forbid any differences.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You said that perfectly, my friend. Diversity is beautiful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you friend i just speak what i feel. may God always bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always welcome, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ae grabeh nmn yan sis. They were eaten by their pride already. Why its hard for them to give way and have respect to each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun na talaga cguro, sis kahit ibang nation din eh :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang dami ganito ngayon sa soc med talaga. Like why?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap magbasa minsan tas may popcorn, sis no? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA true ate. Mga kaklase ko before nagbabardagulan sa fb. Ako tamang basa basa lang. 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis dami kong nakikita sa facebook nagpaparinigan dahil dyan sa election, hay naku deadma ako at smile na lng here sa isang sulok ng bahay, kasi lilipas din naman yan bakit need pa mag-away dapat respeto na lng sa isa't isa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga, sis. Nakakatakot tuloy mag FB hehe. Isang maling pindot, lago ka. Di mo alam kalaban mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I laugh literally fighting over their bet politicians like does those politicians even know they exist? 😂

I'm not into politics and I respect everyone's opinion.. I mean their preference so whenever politics is the topic, I'm off coz anyway I can't vote 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha it's amusing, sis. di ka nagregister? sayang naman yung vote para kay maritess o kay mildred,sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Registered sis kaso every election wala ako sa lugar na pinag rehistruhan ko 😂 ending mag expire. Di ko pa na transfer haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhhh. may 6 yrs ka na magready for next election, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo sis another 6 years 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago