Recap: First. Second.

87 102
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

As per my rule, I walk into another year prepared to get things rocking and rolling. I love fresh starts and the guarantee of another year holds. But well, I used to. Not anymore. Maybe little like that. This year though, I'm sneaking in and sitting in the haziest corner I can find, with my coffee in my hand, eyeballing everything through the steam ascending from a cup of one of the main things I trust not to let me down.

By the way, speaking of coffee, I opened @Pichi28 's gifts for me (received before New Year's Eve) which is a set of brewed coffee grains (Italian Espresso, Kalinga Robusta and Benguet Arabica). Coffee lovers know what's up. Yeah yeah yeah! I had my first sip on the first day of the year. I first tried the Italian Espresso. I swear to God, it's so dam good! Can you smell the aroma from afar? Hmmmm. Thank you, soul sistah. Loveyah with or without coffee!

coffee from Pichi

So moving on, I am happy that 2021 is already written in the books. It's over and now let's move forward. We should look occupied until we sort out what's happening.

Rewind

December 31st of 2021 - At home

Before New Year's Eve, my daughter and I just remained at home chillin' and hanging tight for the New Year. As I referenced in my Christmas post, I don't celebrate holidays and special occasions lavishly, yet I in all actuality do offer a prayer saying thanks to God for all the blessings He has showered.

I ordered pancit good for 2-3 and some fruit juices through food delivery service (Food Panda). Good enough for myself and my daughter. I did however prepare some fruit salad and air-fried a piece of lechon roll. That was already a lot for the two of us.

lechon roll

5 minutes before 12 midnight, my husband called us by via Facebook Messenger. He was just waking up and and all set get to work. We are 16 hours ahead here in the Philippines, so it was only around 8 am (30th) Las Vegas Time when he called.

12 Midnight. The road started to get progressively loud. Bikers began honking their big toys. Firecrackers and fireworks began to sparkle up in the sky. I was kind of fortunate to photograph a couple. It was fun, yet it didn't take long like the earlier years. Nonetheless, it was tranquil. A couple of moments from that point forward, we went straight to bed because promptly in the first part of the day, we will head to my mom's home for a New Year's lunch and dinner.

fireworks

January 1st of 2022 - At The Farm

At mom's house. First thing I did when my daughter and I arrived was to embrace my wonder aspin dog Sofia. She's staying at my mom's since mom lives alone. So before lunch at my cousin's (just a house next to mom's), I had a couple of moments with my dog. We played a little until I got worn out haha. Dogs doesn't get tired easlily when they're with their owners. So sweet. It's staggeringly cute.

with my wonder aspin Sofia

We took several photographs together, and being with her for a couple of moments, my spotless shirt resembled a wreck. Furs all over lol. Exquisite.

furrrrrssssss

A little later after that, I needed to have some time off and go eat. I didn't take photographs because I know there will be heaps of food here in read.cash at any rate hehe. Later lunch, I rested for a couple of hours sitting in front of the TV.

In the afternoon, I took Sofia for a stroll in the woods (mom's backyard). You can see a lot of Mahogany trees here, various fruit trees, vegetables and other livestock like coookuckoooo, meh-heeeee and moooo-ooooo. Ain't that adorable haha.

taking Sofia a walk in the woods
Sofia's friend Roostie
just pick don't be shy (pomelos)
Atsuete looking so pretty
eggplant
plantita friends, these grow wild and free down in the farmland

When the sun was about to set, I decided to bring Sofia back home.

farmland sunset

Sorry, I didn't mean to flood my post with photos. Just got carried away hehe. So that's how I started my simple (may be boring for some) New Year. Family, nature, simplicity, peace and love. Maximizing my holidays because getting back to reality tomorrow. All I needed.

I may not know what this year may bring, but I'll go ahead with hope in my heart, smiles, and a thirst to more experience in new possibilities, embrace, and live life as best I can. I am also including those who are suffering in my daily devotion. They sure need it the most.

Also, I'll "try" to minimize posting about earnings because I am not a "This is not to brag but to inspire" kind of person, although I am happy seeing friends earn. They deserve it and they work hard for it. It is not just my thing. I mean, I am not comfortable talking about it. This is why rarely post anything about it especially about my crypto journey. I do however believe in the saying that goes, "Word hard in silence, let your success be your noise". Of course, share that success in silence too. It's more peaceful that way.

January 2nd - Current time

Right now, I am about to re-heat the leftovers we had yesterday lol. Oh, come on! Left-overs taste better. I know in my heart you'll agree hehe.

Love to all of you! Whew, we made it to 2022! Cheers!

One love,

@Bloghound

Find me on noise.cash

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

Juanuary 02, 2022

5:50 pm

Philippines

(The photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart)

38
$ 8.96
$ 7.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 34
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Reeeaaaading laaate!lols. You're welcome soul sistah!! I hate those honkers!!! Lols... For some reason some biker gang started revving up in front of my lola's house. I am for making noise for new year but there is such a thing as too much and not being mindful. Lols. Grumpy grumpy me! Hmph.

Sofia full of energy haha

Pipitas ka lang ng pomelo jan ate! Sarap naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap kainin nang pomelos ehh..love you Sofia, madam and your baby gerl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leftovers are the best hahah. Anyways ate, i do like your place because I can feel a sense of tranquility just by looking at the pictures. Ang ganda din ng pagkakakuha. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year Sis, sure ako mas naenjoy mo life safarm

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, sis! Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you celebrate sis. No lavish foods that will spoil in the next day plus strolling with a dog in a nice farmland is a dream and not at all boring for me. Happy New Year and yes the leftovers taste good until its last bite haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hey, sis! Thank you!! Hehe Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaaaaam. Sobrang ganda ng mga photos and abg galing nyo po mag take ng pictures. Anyways, ang cute naman ni Sofia.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe naman makamaam si Seq! Hehe! Thank you, sis 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagmayat talaga dita ayan u. Adu mula hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Umay kayo met pasyar ditoy farm hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year, amiga! All the best to you and your loved ones! Cheers to that coffee 😘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, amiga! I wish the same for you! Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember, I used to play with atsuete when I was young ginagawa ko lipstick😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe kami din, sis 👄😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nga sis eh, parang red na orange makabili nga orange na lipstick

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I really like about you Sis, so humble and generous pa. Btw, ang daming bunga ng pomelo ninyo, ang tagal ko nadin di nakakita ng puno nito:D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kung malapit ka sana, sis bigyan kahit pitasin mo lahat yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful photos my dear friend! Happy New Year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much, Infinity 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New year good article and your clicks are too good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

you too, yasir! thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent gift from Pichi, well enjoyed. Beautiful photos, Happy New Year, may it be a very successful one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you, frank! claiming it!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The start of your new year wasn't boring at all, you went out and you also explored the woods with your daughter, unlike some of us that spent the whole day at home just sleeping 😂 And yes you're right, leftovers do taste better 😉 Happy New year to you ma'am

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe thank you, kushy! happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year dear, You gift is pretty awesome,New year makes all happy and your first day is really unbelievable and you enjoyed yourself too much,lechon rolls looks very yummy,i wanna it eat can you delivered it to my home,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hello, my friend! thank you so much and happy new year to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also reheat our leftovers Ma'am Bloghound. Your New Year is amazing for me. Happy New Year Ma'am 🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hello, jay! thank you!!! happy new year!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found it not bragging when you share to us your earnings ms. Bloghound. In fact, I am happy and it keeps me going and to grind more. Happy new year po!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hello, sis! happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my nkita ko tlga ang precious tatoo mo sis, nice👍.. Agree ako dyan sa minimizing posting about earnings at ni wla nga akong goals😅. ..Sarap ng leftovers kaya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe salamat, sis jean!! onga eh! mas masarap yung mga leftovers hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha i first tried the kalinga robusta! and it is also damn good hahaha cheers to coffee sis!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yay! cheers, sis! pagaling ka ha? xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could smell the coffee from here sis :) It's nice to celebrate NY peacefully and simply :) I am glad you were with your mom and you had a great time with Sofia :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis Jas 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the first time I tasted pamelo, I ate it for a week, it was so big😅This past year has given us many opportunities. Let's thank him for that and take the best with us into 2022! I'm sure more ambitious goals await us in the new year ! Happy New Year!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

you like those? we dip it in vinegar! yum! hehe! thank you, belo! happy new year, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang sarap manirahan jan sa lugar ng mama mo sis..may mga fruits pa. Anyway napakasimple lang ng new year's eve ninyo sis..kami din tahimik nga lang sa bahay kc yung anak ko takot sa maingay. Happy new year sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're right 😆left overs tastes better. Happy new year to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen to that, Abhay. Happy New Year, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year sissy. Simplicity to the mAx. Say hello to sofa. And give my hugs to your little princess. Let's enjoy our precious moments with our family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, sis Ash. Hello din daw :) Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know that leftovers are blessings in disguise? Some people waste or dispose leftovers and claiming they have more than enough to keep them going but fail to understand that there are some people out there who are struggling to starve. Giving the less privileged helps us secure divine blessings and supernatural provisions. So, who dare say leftovers are not blessings?

Keep enjoying the new year delicacies oooo..

Peace ✌️

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I strongly agree, my friend! Nailed it. I also feel bad every time I can't finish my food. There are so many people in every corner of the world who are suffering. We are very lucky to have food on our tables. Happy New Year, Okanla!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a beautiful gift you get before new year eve. I love coffee even just finished a mug and come to read.cash to read. Have a blessed year 2022 sis 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng letchon liempo ate, pwede pahingi HAHAHA Dito din samin ate sobrang ingay at nonstop singing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Videoke is layp, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my coffee. I haven't tasted it. Right now I'm holding my mug while reading.hihih Pampatanggal sa ginaw. Super ginaw kasi dito sa amin.

Anyways, glad you celebrated your new year peacefully with your family sis. Belated Happy New Year. We're also heating our leftovers.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe sarap ng leftovers, sis no? Tara kape tayo! Ingat pa din kayo jan, sis ha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Yun pa nga kinakain namin ngayon. Cheers sa kape sis.hihi Yes sis. Thank you. Sana magpakita na si Haring Araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi salamat din, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simplicity at its finest sis. I am sure mamana din yan ng anak mo paglaki.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe thank you, sis. mas masarap mamuhay ng simple, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very korek ka jan sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sofia must be a very playful dog to cover you with so much fur. Lol. I don't know, but that lechón roll looks like something I'd like a lot 😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sofia says hello, Aimure hehe. Lechon roll is pig's belly. I hope you guys eat pig? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we eat pig, and it is very tasty. But it's been years I had a taste of it. I don't eat it because of the fat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the photos made it seem like we also experienced all that happened. Almost like I can smell the coffee from here haha. HAPPY NEW YEAR BLOGHOUND.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thank you, LucidBeing. The coffee makes the day :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy newyear atee, di ba takot sa paputok aso nyo te? Aso namin kasi nagpapanic nung 1 di namin alam gagawin namin. Nakakaawa lag kasi sobrang nangangatog sila

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Takot na takot, danda. Niyayakap daw ni mama hehe. Kinaumagahan na yan lumabas sya hehe. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito rin lalo nanat limang aso meron kami juskoo ang hirap nila yakapin at oakalmahin pero thanksgod kasi natigil agaf mga putukan ng wala pang kalahating oras hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I was the only one who felt that way about left-overs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, come join me, Talon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Work hard in silence and let your success make the noise" I quote this. Cheer to the new year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw thank you, my friend. Cheers!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have fun dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure. You too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you haad a funny time with families and friends during the holidays.. From your lst paragraph, I really am impressed by your philosophy about life and hardwork. No doubt your wisdom is exceptional ma'am

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh that was so nice of you, Bilqees. Thank you, sistah! Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving you coffee as a gift is just perfect.. how thoughtful of @Pichi28 :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She's so sweet like you! Thank you, doll!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po. Masarap talaga ang mga di nakain noong new year's eve. A blessed new year po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Onga, Julez. Salamat hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy new year sis, mapakaswerte mo talaga sa mga kaibigan at sa paligid mo. Hehe buti di kinakagat ni sofia c roostie hehe. Andaming pananim sissy and those pomelo looks sweet too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Belated Happy New Year too, sis. Uu madami ding lamok, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bonfire lng katapat nian sissy hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha true, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago