Employer Fail - Poor Public Conduct

95 83
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

I saw some pizza photos online earlier today and that brought me back to something I've witnessed some years ago.

I was still pregnant at that time, and my husband and I were planning to see our dentist. Before seeing the dentist, we did what any respectable patient would do, we stopped at a pizza place so we could have a yummy Pesto Pizza and salad with Blue Cheese Dressing lol. The dentist would love that!

Well anyway, while we were waiting for our food, we overheard this customer telling the manager and 2 cooks to take his meal back. Not a surprise, I have done that before myself. But then, the customer told them to get a pen and paper and started lecturing them about how they should cook.

We were shocked, he was quite rude about it and was saying "water boils at this temperature, the meat should marinate this long, how long did you marinate it?" They just stood there looking uncomfortable and then he says "Ok, what temperature does water boil? How hard is it to answer this question? Are you not paying attention?" Then he went on to lecture more.

At some point here, we realized he wasn't just a customer, he was the owner because we heard him say, "I will be back next week to test you, if you cannot answer these simple questions you will be suspended one day of work, do you understand?"

Wow! Really?

I don't have the photo I took, but I can tell you how uncomfortable these guys looked. Now, I understand the man's point and he was right.

My issue lies in the fact that he should have done this in the backroom, and not humiliated his employees in front of the customers.

We were sitting at one table over and heard everything. The cooks were uncomfortable, the waitresses were uncomfortable, and mistakes were being made such as:

  • forgetting to bring us Parmesan cheese,

  • or our water after we asked for some,

  • and our pizza was even cold because it was delivered to our table later than it should have been...

...but honestly, we still left a tip because I think it was the owner's fault and not theirs because he created such an uncomfortable environment.

I have been in various levels of management, and management 101 dictates that when giving correction to an employee, you do it privately. The owner who is so anal about how everything should be done should have thought of this also. Just saying.

Have you ever seen such employers? Rant over.

I'm taking a stab at trying to get along with others. Very simple for certain individuals. Very damn close to impossible with others. One of the advantages of wearing my facemask during this pandemic is to conceal my looks when dealing with stupid people lol. Sorry about that. I truly wish people would simply get along and play nice with others. I mean, seriously. Let's put as much good out into the world as possible and endeavor to be a nice individual.

We can improve.

We can be better.

We got this.

Good evening, my wonderful friends. Wishing you all a friendly day wherever you may be.

One love

@Bloghound

August 12, 2021

10:00 pm

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new), THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

32
$ 13.53
$ 12.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 24
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

I gave witnessed a few of these scenarios. One was at a daiso store. The manager had the nerve to position the employees near the cashiers just so customers would hear everything.

The other one was not at a store but in a church with the priest doing the scolding. He was scolding the elderly ladies assisting us DURING my daughter's binyag pre-pandemic. Those ladies aren't even being paid. They're just volunteering because they love being in the Church. Juicekelerd.

How they think acting that way would make them look good is beyond me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siak pay mabain nu kasta. Jay makin bagi ti naimas ti cake da ditoy ti kasta. Pabainan na ti empleyado na.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Isupay ah. Jay Volante dayta ya. Nagmayat palsiitan rurod kun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate those kind of employer. So unprofessional naman nun. Kawawa naman yung mga staff. Corrections must be done privately talaga. ayan tuloy nagkanda mali mali services ng crew dahil din sa kanya

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakahurt nga mo, sis :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana mabawasan mga ganun employer or mawala na. haha yun bang magbago na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the owner of that premises did has no justification, no matter how poorly his employees perform. The only thing that he achieved was to make the employees feel bad and ashamed. And that they won't have the motivation to work better. He also lost customers who will never return to the place.

I loved your comment about wearing the mask and hiding your reaction dealing with silly people, LOL. That's why I love you, my wicked friend!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha this is why I love wearing mask, Coqui. Love you too! hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Angbharsh naman ng owner, tama ka, pwede nya yun pangaralan sa loob eh bkit dun pa sa harap ng customers.. Pinahiya nya mga workers nya..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sarap buhusan ng sabaw, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis, pahiyang pahiya yun mga tauhan nya. Ako sa mga yun nagresign na ko, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang rude ah, pakiramdam ata di tao kausap e

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Alien ata sya, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such an injustice act. πŸ₯Ί For sure that person would not be successful if without those employees. I just felt sad for the ones who got scolded and it seems like their credibility has been lessen.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's heartbreaking, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been in this situation before when I was a teacher. I was always passionate about kids whose parents find it difficult to pay their school fees so I do allow them to stay in school.

The owner of the school came around and saw debts, he was very mad and screamed at me in front of the parents and kids, I felt really bad. I knew I messed up but couldn't help seeing those kids out of school and I had to forfeit my salary. I quit the job that day.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh no. I am sorry to hear that, my friend :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy dapat talaga sa private. Very wrong si owner, baka dahil sa ginawa niya mas magiging hindi efficient and productive ang employees niya. Hays.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Trulalei, sissums!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi nakaklimutan nga mga nasa mataas na antas sa buhay na may ouso yung pinapahiya nila. Kawawa naman.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, sis. Sarap buhusan ng maini na tubig lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two things. (1) Free blue cheese smell for the dentist. Got it. LOL. (2) You are right. It's management 101 - never embarrass employees in front of other employees or customers. I wonder if this 'owner' has a high turnover problem. Reminded me of my own experiences. You've triggered some unpleasant memoeries. My own rants may be forthcoming. LOL.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Will wait for your stories, Dool lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go, my beautiful friend, what a stupid man and disrespect, as you can see that he is an empty person, full of pride, He feels powerful and great humiliating poor employees, if he knows so much because then he does not stay in command of the place and dismisses everyone, it bothers me when people with high rank or power, they want to show off by humiliating those with lower positions, I totally agree with you, There is a saying that I always keep in mind: It is congratulated in public and corrected in private, nobody is interested in knowing what the cook or the waiter did wrong, God, what a bad place, I would never visit that site again, greetings

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think that was my last visit, my friend. I can't stand rude ppl :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in personalities than in an office. Most times, when someone assumes an office that when you get to know the stuff he/she is made off.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I so agree with you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the mask says sorry sis for concealing your looks... but seriously, the boss must know this, he has no right to humiliate anyone even if he is their employee

$ 0.03
2 years ago

kaya nga, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's one beauty of wearing face mask, they come in handy, and I use it to my advantage tooπŸ˜‚

That owner must have forgotten that it is most important to value and keep staffs happy and he shouldn't have done that shaming in front of their customers and did it privately.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Supay, sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayor po namin ate walang pinipiling lugar kung magalit kaya takot mga taong magkamali dahil sa ganung ugali niya pero mabait naman siya ate yun ngalang mahilig magpahiya sa maraming tao.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awww. Feeling nila kasi, sis sa kanila ang mundo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanay na po mga tao sa kanya ate yung ngalang nakaro no dadduma .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wen ngarud, ading :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s very rude. They could have waited until there’s no more customers inside at least. Some people’s reaction to scolding differs, some finds it as a challenge to improve but some may take it too hashly and get hurt.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True that po. It's very sad :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that must have been a terrible experience for the employees. It's quite unfortunate that Bosses like that are quite rampant. It's appalling really.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It really is :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree. Kindness doesn't hurt and doesn't kill. Everyone should try it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen, sis. It doesn't cost a dime to be kind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🧑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so mean naman po yung employer na iyan..makakahanap din yan ng katapat po..tignan niya nako nako..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mangiyak ngiyak na nga mga crew nun, Jerome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That bad he shouldn't have disgraced his worker publicly, it tarnishes the image of his business showing that those working there are incompetent

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's super super bad, momma :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

showing off to people how rude you are to your staff... something that I hate, there is always a right time and place for everything... pakita mo sa akin yang owner na yan pag nagpunta kmi dyan sa ELYU ha.. turuan ko din sya ng lesson about manners 101. LOL

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sa Baguio yan, sis haha! Dun pa kami nun nakatira.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tara na sugudin natin yan.. para syang yung topic natin minsan eh LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh eh tara sa baguio ... Susugod si eylz haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We unfortunately have such managers at work and no one can say anything cos they threat you with 'I fire you' Many workers have already left for these reasons, others like me can't ... I'm too old and it is very difficult to find another job at my age....... Anyway it's too common in Italy ...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very wrong at so many levels, amica 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely hun But the system is rooted and there are so many others bad habits like incapable people in 'command' just because they are recommended by other 'powerful' people... Injustice at all levels.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so sad πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really, but there is nothing we can do πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito talaga problem pag nangangamuhan Sis e, kaya yung iba kung meron man lang pera, sariling business nalang.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, sissy! Tawagin natin si kuya Will at pakainin yan ng sampung libo hehe. Very rude eh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really bad. Words hurts a lot especially when it is thrown in public. Though they might be at fault for not doing their work as they should but he could have chastised them in private and not public

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So very wrong, my friend. I felt bad for the crew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts.. criiinge.... Di ko kaya ganung boss πŸ˜‚ . . .

Pero metikuloso siguro lalo at food handling .. pero pero pero Yeah he should have talked to them privately rather than embarrassing them. The tension ripples to colleagues and customers.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sarap buhusan ng hot sauce bunganga nya eh 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hell's kitchen ang peg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol mas grabe pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasobrahan sa bad day si owner . . . May LQ yun malamang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can literally relate to what the waitress felt kasi I'm also in a hospitality industry. The feeling of getting scolded in front of the costumers, nakaka trauma siya kasi sobrang nakakahiya eh πŸ˜”πŸ˜ž

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Malaki ang epekto nyan, sis sa mental health πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana the employer thought of the crew's feelings, alam ko minsan dapat may discipline sa nasasakupan but to demean..Not good

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Super duper mali po talaga ginawa nya. Sana nagdala pa ng mic no? para mas malakas lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sana talaga may mic para todo na :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha onga, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is stupidity.. I can't imagine how he would be feeling that time... Maybe he was so needy to work there. Who knows.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He must be in a very bad mood...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga tao talagang ganyan no? Hindi man lang iniisip na baka mapahiya yung mga empleyado nila. Oo, sila ang nagpapasweldo pero wala naman silang karapatan na ipahiya sila sa harap ng ibang tao.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sarap ipatulfo, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhahaha..patulfo na yan sisπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was too rude.. Mahuhumiliate tlga yung tao kpg may iba na makakadinig. Hndi tama management na ginagawa.. Nsa mga tao ang pag asenso ng isang business, so dapat pakitunguhan ng maayos

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga, sis. Sikat pa naman yung Pizza place na yun haist. Awang awa ako sa mga crew πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman ng boss nila. Agree po ako dun sa mask para itago itsura pag naiinis sa isang tao. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sarap pakainin ng sapatos yung boss nila, Iyan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Opo. Kung pwede lang eh. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe namann pamamahiya yunnn, maybe that's his way of discipline. Pero masakit padinn sa part ng crew niya yung ganon, kawawa namann po silaaa.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Super awkward nga, lods eh. Dami pa nila customers nun 😐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am on your side regarding this issue madam. If I were one of the employees there for sure I will resign because I can't be in an environment where our dignity is not valued. 😌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True, kuya. Super binaba naman nya mga employees nya. Naawa ako sobra πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh prang di na makatao yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

karu nu trainee paylang.. awaten ladtan

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Jay Volante ata mars haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hahhaha.. buti nu pumunta kmi haan met hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung anjan pa kami Baguio nyan, mars. Grabe ngaxm nag-unget unget jay boss da. Nagadu pay customers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago