Blame It To The Black Stray Cat

73 126
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Humor, Fun, Letter, Literature, ...

Dear Read Cash Family,

Have I told you lately how much I love your frightful ?

I am writing to you to ask for an extension on my October article goal.

As you know, I've always had a very sickening attitude towards deadlines. However, something unexpected happened. My cousin and I were in my karaoke room enjoying some atrocious pumpkins when an unspeakable black stray cat came barging in brandishing a pair of Halloween axe.

It looked at me with gruesome eyes. I stared at its grisly red eye. When it started drilling, I knew it meant business.

I made a dive for my October read.cash article goal but the unspeakable black stray cat decided to punch my swollen neck and then run off digging. I was taken aback. So shocked I was, that I didn't realize that the unspeakable black stray cat had grabbed my October article goal until much later.

That evening, I was singing with my niece when I suddenly noticed that some of my October article drafts (which I rarely do) were ruined. I searched high and low, I even looked in aunt's basement. This is why I don't like drafting articles. It just doesn't work for me.

Anyway, I eventually reached the obvious conclusion - the unspeakable black stray cat had taken my October article goal to feed to its horrible aunt.

My daughter's epic failed Halloween photo. Our black stray cat moves way too much! SMH!

Thank you or being understanding and allowing me more time to complete my horrible October article goal. One more day, but I think this would be the last for this month as me and my daughter are going to attend a Trick Or Treat somewhere at the beach tomorrow evening.

Many thanks,
@Bloghound

Disclaimer:

This is a work of fiction made up by yours truly (the author's imagination). Any resemblance to real-life stories, movies, series and experiences are purely coincidental. Thank you!

Good afternoon, my lovely amazing friends. It's been 3 days since I wrote my last article. We can only do so much in a day. Life has been very hectic for this poor momma right here.

One more day before Halloween, Are you guys excited? Enjoy your weekend even if it's been a long week for many (myself included). I don't know about the rest of you, but I just want to chill and catch my breath for the rest of the day today. I'd like to speak with a manager about where all the free time went. Sigh! Let me know when you see him/her.

Cheers!

One love,

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

October 30, 2021

3:15 pm

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - TOO MANY OF YOU TO MENTION), from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

45
$ 12.38
$ 10.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Simon.M32
+ 31
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Humor, Fun, Letter, Literature, ...

Comments

Booo!! Did I scare you sis, lol..Nice pic parin kahit epic fail dahil sa magalaw na cat :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

boo! sanay na, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly wanna adopt black Cat ateee. I've shared about my snow cat which is color white that's why why I wanna have black for her perfect partner

$ 0.03
2 years ago

swerte daw yang mga black cat, lodi snail!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itยดs funny that many people have the idea black cats are bad, and right now at home we have one, and good things started to happen here ;)

Ps: I can feel how the cat took all that pour soul into that picture. LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

they're cute haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis katulad sa pusa namin ayaw din makisama sa picture, isang take nga lang e hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ang kulit nga nila, sis eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adoro los gatos. Eso sรญ no los negros con ojos brillos os. Aunque cuentan que cuando te pasa uno por delante. Este te trae cosas buenas. Linda noche te deseo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

muchas gracias, amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh im not fond of cats, I dont like their capriciousness. Good thing po sponsor you manage to publish an article kahit busy ka. Atleast na busy po kayo in a meaningful way. ๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm not a cat person too, Alpha. Dumating lang sya sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nagmamadali si mingming. Bilisan mo daw sa photoshoot. Minsan talaga ang hirap mag sulat ng article pag busy. Sinisikap ko na mwf ako maka publish para di naman malaki ang gap. Batch writing ako pag weekend para pag weekday puro publish lang gagawin at maka visit at reply naman. Good luck sa next goals mo at enjoy kayo sa trick or treat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang kulit nga, sis eh! hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think your mini me's Halloween pic was an epic fail Mrs P:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aw thank you, uncle Ed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like cats but black cats with yellow eyes scare me. Lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that's how my stray cat looks, gertu ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like it. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see the cat struggling to free itself in that picture ๐Ÿ˜‚ but it's a lovely picture ma'am, it now looks like you are an evil witch trying to strangle the cat ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha a very silly cat ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love black cats :) Have fun at the Trick or Treat at the beach, sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was fun, amiga Thank you ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though the cat ruined the picture, she looks scary and beautiful too, just perfect for Halloween. I think that cat do not know how to pose for a picture, you need to teach her/him. Enjoy your Halloween.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank so much, Erum. It was a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saamin po kapag Halloween parang wala lang, normal day lang po :) minsan po linilibang ko sarili ko manood ng horror movie para feel na feel ko parin po yung Halloween ๐ŸŽƒ btw enjoy po kayo!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe takukan na lang, sis. salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko totoo eh, galing mo tlga sis:) ang lalim pa ng mga words mo, minsan napapaisip ako๐Ÿ˜€

Anyways enjoy kay bebe gurl

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe maraming salamat sis ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love those pictures of you, although I think the one who was scared was the cat, it doesn't look so scary. Have a happy day. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha thank you, frank!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Can I say 'A dog is the manager of a company?' Enjoy your weekend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it's a dog, Delwar ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat po sa renewal ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜นlisten I am ready to fight the black stray cat for you if you want my support just let me know. Anyways thank you for an awesome October supply of amazing articles. Hopefully you would start writing again once it is November ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜นlol I am just kidding take your time maโ€™am โค๏ธ and happy Halloween

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA black cats may be annoying sometimes but they're sweet din haha. Parang super saya niyang trick or treat niyo ate ah hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang galing naman sissy open n din ang trick or treat party jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your Halloween trick or treats Miss Bloghound. I hope you will take it as rest. Dito samin napaka silent, dahil hindi pwede puntahan ang Cementery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't help myself but to laugh so hard lol. What a mischievous cat she is ! Walang ganap masyado sa amin this Halloween kasi wala eh hihi. Happy Halloween ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa Halloween Trick or Treat party sis. Enjoy kayo ng baby girl mo. Sa amin walang ganap ngayong Halloween. Tambay lang sa bahay

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, sis. Magtakutan muna kayo sa bahay nyo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng suggestion mo sis, matry nga yan, haha baka ako ang unang tatakbo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tahimik na dito kasi maraming bawal, bawal pumunta sa sementeryo, bawal walang mask maski sa tapat lang ng bahay , lahat bawal hehehe kaya ang halloween waley na talaga parang ordinary day lang.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

madami po bang cases jan sa inyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami pa kaya hindi pa maluwag dito kaya tahimik talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, if I did not read thus, I'd have forgotten Halloween's tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜‚ same here, MIA from this platform again. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. It isn't really easy. We don't always meet out goals and its fine. Still trying hard to meet mine even if I am sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a bad stray cat for stealing your draft sis.hihihi Okay lang yan. Enjoy ka na lang sa beaching nyo tomorrow. Kami dito, walang ganap sa Halloween eh.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn the black cat๐Ÿ˜‚ do enjoy your time out bloghound.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di kami nag cecelebrate ng halloween pero pangarap ko mag trick or treat eh huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nauna na po si manager nag handa for the trick or treat event... iwan ang slaves for later lols...

Enjoy your time ate hope the chikiting is better now and you two have fun... I imagine elyu is bright with small lantern lights later..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa amin strict sis. Kaya walang ganap. Sa province din namin sis. Ganun din. Ingat ka sis. God bless you lagi..๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay. Nice naman sis trick or treat sa beach. Enjoy kaayo bukas ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a good time at the beach

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am on the floor rolling with laughter, I love that Halloween cat, she wicked, lol. Best Halloween story ever ๐Ÿคฃ

I can only manage one long article every 3 days unless I am very busy; didnโ€™t even get to post on noise.cash Thursday.

Happy haunting Jekyll, I mean Jerryl ๐Ÿ˜‚ have fun tonight. โค๏ธ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha my shoulders hurt taking too many shots Nina :D Thank you! You too!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go easy on those shots, lol. Halloweenโ€™s tomorrow night, I forget what day it is sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi kami nag cecelebrate ng Halloween party madame.. Kaya wlang ganap sa Halloween..๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe takutan na lang sa loon ng bahay, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the sponsorship renewal, you have been a source of great inspiration for some of us.

Halloween from this end is a story we just get to read, festivity here differs a lot.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you to you to you as well, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited for tomorrow because it's my husband's birthday and we're planning to go to the beach. That's why I have withdrawn part of my earnings as well yesterday so we could have budget :)...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay. Happy bday, kuya. Tamag tama. Trick or treat din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad that the cat had taken away your drafted article ๐Ÿ˜น, forget this loss and enjoy your weekend with your daughter๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ that's great though I hope you achieve your goal

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No, not this month lol but thank you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to talk to the manager too. Hahaha I haven't been to trick or treat before.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahah absent daw si manager, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag quick holiday leave pa nga๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you manage to publish on the last day of October sis ๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks for the sponsorship renewal ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis at walang anuman :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang ganap samin ang halloween ate๐Ÿ˜… province kasi hindi uso hahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

a ganun ba, sis hehe. province din kami kaya kami na nagpapauso hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago