Berrrrr! He's Coming To Town!

125 128
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Ho! Ho! Ho!

In four days, is the start of "Ber Months" and we are drawing closer to Christmas. Well, here in the Philippines, Christmas starts as early as September 1st lol. I probably write something about that next time.

So anyway, this post is about though is if Santa Claus is real or not? I just stumbled on some of my old Christmas photos so yeah. Okay, we are all adults and know better of course! But what about when you were little? Were you taught that Santa was real? I personally do not remember being told Santa was real, I'd have to ask my parents and grannies if he was real.

Do you remember how old you were when you stopped believing in Santa?

One of the things I like the most every Christmas is the music and the endless Christmas cartoons and movies.

A few days ago, a movie came on with Tim Allen (comedian) called "The Santa Clause". Have you seen this movie? I laughed and cried a couple of times. I laughed because there were some genuinely funny scenes, but I was baffled when I cried because there seemed to be a storyline that suggested that when we become adults, we lose that innocent hope of this wonderful entity, we call Santa and all the joy he brings by believing he will see if we were good and bad.

It is about innocence being lost and with it, faith and hope are also lost. We tell our kids about Santa as Tim Allen did with his son, but we of course do not hold that belief. In the movie, this happened to him and then Santa fell off of his roof and he put on the Santa outfit after debating with his son about whether it was really Santa. Even after he went from house to house in the sleigh delivering presents, he kept on rambling sarcastically about the whole thing not being a reality.

I think the thing that really touched me was that his son not only believed in Santa, but he believed the most in his father. At one point his son said to his stepfather who tried convincing him there was no Santa, "Have you ever seen a million dollars?" the stepfather replied, "No" and then he replied back "then how do you know it exists? It is about having faith and believing". Very smart line!

For many or maybe even most Christmas, is a celebration of the birth of Christ and there are definitely similarities to the message of the movie or belief in Santa. It is about faith, hope, and belief. I will not dive into the religious aspects because I do not debate religion, but I just thought it was interesting the similarities.

So do you teach your kids that Santa is real?

If you don't have kids, will you?

Why or why not?

Good evening or good morning, my dear friends. I am still having a wicked hard time reconciling the fact that it's September in the next few days, and December is drawing so near. It just feels like the March, April, May, June, July didn't actually happen. Anyone else feels like we're living in a fantasy or a drama movie?

What a wild ride. That's life. All I want for Christmas though is calm, bliss, health, peace, love, light, and people to be nicer and behave better. And I want to meet Santa Claus.

One Love

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism

and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBCH

(The photos are my own and taken by me)

August 26, 2021

9:55 pm

Philippines

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To all my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new), THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

49
$ 12.00
$ 10.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 23
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Eversince I was a kid, I did never believed that santa is real because I did not receive a gift from him.., nyahahaha.. kidding aside, we all have our santa around, he/ she might not be wearing the santa costume but has been generous is giving us gifts 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka pwedeng mamasko jan, sis? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, Santa is real. Come Christmas time you can track him on Google. Would Google do that if he wasn't real?

Btw, have seen the Tim Allen movie. Can't remember it but I know it was good.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love that movie, big bro!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

In the days of Christmas we try to make everything harmonious and celebratory with whatever you have. Santa is more advertising than anything else, we see them in the stores and decorations. But as @CoquiCoin says here is the baby Jesus, it is taken in a more religious way. In my case we did it very funny, my children spent their childhood, while my wife distracted them I placed the gifts on the Christmas tree at 12 at night, they were always alert to discover us, but they never succeeded. My house has 2 entrances, when they left through one, I entered through the other. Thank you for making me remember pleasant moments

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh what fun indeed!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is fast approaching na tlaga,so santa is coming to town ba tlaga?nong bta pa ako naniniwla ky santa tlga

$ 0.03
2 years ago

we could be santas ourselves, sis! thank you for the visit and nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes tama ka dyan sis and nice to met you. Babasahin ko pa ibang articles mo pg di na msydo mkulit bb ko dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thank you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll tell Prince that Santa is real. I will just let him know by himself that Santa in my stories is actually his Daddy. I honestly believe that Santa is real and they are our fathers. The big fat guy with a white beard who loves bringing happiness to kids. And will do everything to make their wishes come true. That's how a father shows love for his kids. Merry Christmas, Madam!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We share the same sentiments, sis! Merry Christmas in advance!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nga po ang bilis talaga ng panahon parang kakacelebrate lang po natin ng new year kamakailan tapos magpapasko na naman po hahahha. Ako po sa tingin ay okay lang naman po kung maniniwala yung mga magiging babies ko kay santa claus dahil wala naman pong masama at para sa mga bata din naman po ang christmas at para maenjoy din po nila yung pagcecelebrate ng pasko, maiintindihan din naman po nila yun kapag malaki na sila.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bilis nga ng araw po ano? Yung role naman po kasi ni Santa is very inspiring and gives hope and light to those who are in the dark. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo magbibilang na naman po tayo how many days to go before christmas. Tama po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to believe in santa before when my grandma told us that we should put a sock outside the door or window so santa will put gifts in there. 😁 Little did we know that she's the one putting the gifts. Santa is a Myth for me and has become part of my happy childhood memories during Christmas so I would let my future child know about Santa too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That'd be awesome. Santa's role is truly inspiring, so why not :) Good evening, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maglalabasan na naman po memes ni Jose Mari Chan hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Magready ka na po :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naririnig ko na po si jose mari chan, hahahhaa nakakamiss magsabit ng mejas na pula or santa hat sa bintana nung bata pa ahhh kaso nagulat talaga ko nung nahuli ko parents ko nung nagising ako sila pala naglalagay dun sa medjas hahaha dahilan kung bat di na ko naniwala kay santa hayysss kakamiss good old days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With or without "Santa", I wish everybody will be happy and be blessed on the following months.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's so nice of you, Molly. Good evening, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Santa Claus may be a myth, but I believe in the power of Christmas, and I believe in miracles, a number of which happen around Christmas time. Does Santa have anything to do with that? Sometimes, the thought of some Father Christmas gives you a very warm feeling during the Holidays, and if that lifts your spirit, who are we to say Santa isn't true?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit mga bata d2 sa kuwait naniniwala ky santa claus😊 muslim not celebrating Christmas pro kpg december na nakakarinig ka ng mga Christmas songs sa mga malls,mga Christmas trees at decorations too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your wishes and thoughts of the Christmas moment which is so productive. Santa Claus to me seems to be a fun filled role whether it's real or not doesn't matter as compared to the intended motive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The role of Santa gives hope to crying souls. Thank you, Bounty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalabas na po si Jose Mari Chan o si Mariah Carey ate. Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha, ready ka na ba, Iyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Handa na po ak magsabi ng patawad. Hehe. Kaso may covid kaya di makakalapit si Jose Mari Chan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha let's get in on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalabas na daw si Jose Marie Chan sa September 1st. Hahahahaha I miss the feeling on believing that Santa is real. Naalala ko pa talaga yung medyas na sinasabit sa pinto e hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

3 days na lang, parating na si Jose Mari Chan, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I see boys and girls 🎶🎶🎶🎶 hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also think that time goes by too fast. September is already upon us. In my country, when I was a child, we used to decorate the whole house with Christmas decorations, starting with the front of the house. Now we don't do it because it's too expensive. Here in my country Christmas has lost its shine. May God grant that soon this government storm we have will pass. We have to keep hope and faith in Christmas. In my house we always celebrate in spite of everything, we do not lose the tradition, especially in making the Christmas dish

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Faith, Hope and Love above all. Good morning, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

punta pa tayo northpole sis to help santa prep the toys for kids LOL and yes Santa still exist in our household kahit wala pa ako anak hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas in advance sis 😂 Ilang araw nalang September na, makakarinig na ulit ng Jose Mari Chan songs.

Dami kong naririnig at nakikitag meme na Santa is a scrambled name of Satan HAHAHAHAHHAH

Naiiyak ako sa The Santa Clause. I really like the movie and also inspiring pero di talaga ako naniniwala ni Santa Clause 🤧🤧 but I remember my mom bought us a sock tas isabit daw sa pinto, then kinaumagahan may presents dun from santa daw, but in reality, it came from them ♥️✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang kahit di mo na ikwento sa mga bata ngayon kilala na agad nila si Santa e hahaa maganda pa din ikwento siya sa mga bata kasi ng malaman nila na kung sino at ano talaga yung role niya sa buhay ng tao hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Perfect! It's the inspiring role of Santa that matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter became guilty of her naughtiness when she saw "Santa" in the mall. Di talaga sya nagsmile sa pic sis hehehe..Can't remember when I stopped believing him but I wanted to believe again na totoo sya kasi last Xmas Google showed where Santa is in the world to give his gifts ..para akong bata na nauto hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The lil things kids love. Ako din, til now, napapasmile akopag nakikita ko si Santa, sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, iba ang saya na dala ni Santa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Santa!! It's just a fiction that is used to make Christmas the most followed festivity around the world and kids until now are scared of Santa claus. In my own time as a kid, I would always cry each time we go to the amusement park to see the white beard Santa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha me too. That Santa's beard is contagious :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my that kid is smarter than I'm lol... such a great come back... and hey, are we talking about Christmas already in August because I love the hype lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well, Merry Christmas in advance, doll lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young no one told me about Santa but when I saw some movies about Christmas seasons, from then I believe that he was real. 😊

But today, I wasn't teaching it to my kids because of the different religion we have at the moment. We don't celebrate Christmas anymore but I'm happy to have experienced celebrating it when I was young.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do respect that, my friend :) I am happy to hear that you have experienced that when you were a little too :) Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning too😊 Have a wonderful day ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you soo much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will educate my child about Santa that he is not real and why people believe in them. But that Superman is real :D :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Apay piman ni Superman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, when BEER months este BER months come I remember my old days that watching those cartoons movies that been presented almost every year haha still classic for me in that time for no Internet was been installed and cable TV was just for our neighbours.

I Think I am also member for your founding Club Ateng hahaha I'm Broke specially my heart LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha I am broke ading ta awan nahodl ko :D puro out eh :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung bata ako yes, i Trully believe santa is real pero nung lumalaki na ako parang kusa ng nagdis-appear yung paniniwlang un, Ewan ko kng ituturo ko sa anak if santa is real kasi here in our place po they never celebrate christmas and new year ung ganun kasi IGLESIA(pasintabi po) kapitbahay namin, parang its just ordinary lalo na ung christmas you will never feel the spirit tlga😌thats why Im looking forward to celebrate it with my family

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohhh okay po. I respect naman every faith and religion, sis. May mga Muslims din kaming kapitbahay so :) Don't settle just because your neighbor don't believe it. Love your faith :) Good morning, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, kami namn nagcelebrate kmi kahit 3lng kmi sa bahay para din po pati ma-experience ng baby ko, kya nga binilhan ko din sya torotot and ginigising ko sya bago mag 12midnight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, sis hehe. God bless po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniniwala talaga ako kay Santa noong bata ako, i will never forget those times na naglalagay talaga ng socks sa door ng room ko tapos everytime gigising ako may candy sa loob. Hahaha. Pero nung grade 4 na ako di na ako niniwala 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't remember when I stop believing in Santa. I was the youngest among my cousins, so I think I was little when I realize. But here, who comes with the presents is Baby Jesus, instead of Santa. As in Spain are the Three Wise Men.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found out Santa was not real at the age of 8, I saw someone wearing Santa cloth at one of the Xmas day celebrations in church for children I attended then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found out that santa did not exist when I was about 9 years old. When I told my son that santa didn't exist he was also 9 years old but he didn't accept it. He got mad at me for lying to him all that time. But he would do it again. Christmas without santa is joyless.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww, poor kiddo! But yeah, Christmas won't be the same without Santa! Thanks for stopping by, gertu ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many story has been written about Santa claus being real by him going around rendering help to people like giving them gift, this is what I was told too but I believe is real. December is always special here too because everywhere will be full of red attire written all over it is Christmas. People becomes so good during that period and is fun throughout December.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids here still believe in Santa, nagsasabit pa nga sila ng socks sa bintana....hehe.. Anyway merry christmas sis 🤣 ang aga ah.. 4 days na lang kakanta na si Jose Mari Chan....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you have your traditions in that part of the world! I like christmas so much, and it´s cool that in Philippines start to celebrate in September, I mean, wow! In my case, nobody in my family introduced to santa, we got other traditions for the guy who "has gifts for the kids" (baby Jesus), but Santa is a part of Xmas everywhere. My nephews and niece don´t know if he´s real or not, but they truly love to receive gifts, so in a certain way, every Xmas eve they wait that Santa or Baby Jesus give them cool gifts and appreciate them. Merry XMAS!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh hi there, Simon. Where are you from, my friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From a pretty place of Latin America;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, nice to meet you, my friend!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our own Christmas here start by December 1st and that's when all the celebration began

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nigeria, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although santa culture is not in my religion but I think any person who makes you happy and give you pleasure is Santa. For example, our parents is real santa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Our parents indeed are the real Santas. Good morning, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would definitely tell my kids about Santa. I won't let them miss that joy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Every little child wants to meet Santa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di po ako naniniwala kay santa simula nung narealize kong di niyan kayang bigyan ng regalo lahatt ng bata in just one night hahahaa. Sabi ko impossible yun pero nag iiwwn padinn ako ng red socks dati malaay mo lang naman

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Baka naman di mo nilabhan yung socks mo, lodi Snail hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my dear childhood! I remember this one 🤩 Santa Claus and those fake assurances 😁😁😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aw hehe. so you did not believe then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag stop lang ako maniwala na totoo si Santa nung nahuli ko Nanay ko na naglalagay ng mga pagkain sa medyas na sinabit namin ng mga kapatid ko😂 I think grade 1 pa lang ako nun. Aksidente lang yun kase nagising ako ng hating gabi tapos may kung anong kaluskos sa may sinabitan namin ng medyas akala ko si Santa, Nanay ko pala. Yung Nanay at Tatay ko yung totoong Santa namin kase kahit hindi Pasko may regalo pa din kami kahit mahirap lang kami.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awwww ang sweet. Si nanay oh di nag-iingat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, for me, I grew up believing that if we are not naughty Santa might actually give us presents and he'll put something on those big socks being put up on the door lol!!! Now that I have a kid, I think I will tell him Santa is real to observe if really gonna behave like me when I was kid hahah Merry Christmas madam!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha Merry Christmas, mommy K!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never believed in Santa Claus even as a child, our parents made it clear that it doesn't exist. Most Nigerian parents don't believe in it either.

I love xmas because it is a beautiful season and the holiday matters to me most.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I so respect that, George :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe relate ako dito sis kasi when I was a kid I don't have any doubts kasi naniniwala talaga ako kay Santa..☺️ sa kakanood ko din ng movies.☺️ Then palaki ng palaki na ako na realize ko na hindi pala...😁

Oo nga sis.. ang bilis ng panahon ber Months na, Christmas na naman...🥰❤️

Good evening sis...❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good morning, sis. Onga eh. Malapit na Christmas :) Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. Kaso malayo ako sa family ko...😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwww

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaay. Christmas is coming to town! 😍. Hope wala na talaga tong pandemic nato para makauwi naman kami sa probinsya namin. 🙂 Noong kabataan ko talaga, di ako naniniwala kay Santa Claus. Mas naniniwala ako sa mga ninong/ninang ko heheh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Magtataguan na naman mga ninang at ninong ko neto hehe. Good mornning, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dumani christmas'en ate hehe...daming stories about santa before naririnig ko lang sa mga kapitbahay ni nanang di mahilig kenni santa, ibaga na sigud nga madi us usto ni santa hahha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Jay Christmas ko ngay, deng? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to believe that Santa exist, pero nong nag 3rd grade na ako, ayon na realize ko na yung parents pala yung totoong santa haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayun, nahuli sa mama at papa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Berrrr nga sis, mdyo malamig na ang hangin. And ang gaganda ng pix mo :)

My mind's divided whether I'd tell my future kid that Santa isn't real. I remember my niece who initially believed that Santa was real by watching TV. When she asked me about it, I told her Santa is not real, she cried hard saying I was lying. So to pacify her, I told her that Santa is Daddy and she went to her dad asking about it, lol!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ohhhh noooo. Haha poor lil kiddo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yes, I felt sorry at that time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs, bebe hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tnx hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ber months is coming, time flies so fast but still the covid is not yet gone. We cannot enjoy Christmas that much like we used to before haaaysssss.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, sis. Kaya isabit na si Santa para kahit papano eh may sense naman Christmas naten hehe. Good morning, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid naniniwala talaga ako na mayroong totoo santa claus and I am excited to put sock in our door then pagkagising ko titignan ko agad may laman na, akala ko talaga si santa naglalagay parents ko pala. But who knows baka totoo talaga si santa 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Malay naten, di ba Lovely? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think my mom did not introduce me to Santa. I can't remember. Lol. I just found out about santa through movies at sa ibang bata. Sguro ginawa yun ni mama para di ako maniwala sa wala. Haha! Pero if I will be a parent, gusto ko mag enjoy mga kids sa kabataan nila at makilala nila si santa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Onga, kuya. Parang ganun na nga no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think my kids knew it already that Santa is not real so no need to mention it to them..only the youngest believe now about santa maybe but the other 2 (11 and 7 yo) already knew that he is not real.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Parang nawawala na yung tradition din about Santa these days kasi, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po.. Hindi na maloko ang mga kids eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa din ako sa umaasa ng gift kay Santa noon hahahaa....BTW few days from now pala maririnig ko na ang forever pamaskong handog ni Sir Jose Marie Chan hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku, si Jose Mari Chan hehe. Paparating na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firrrst! Or not? Im typing slow...

I can't remember actually when i believed and when i started not to. But i do remember my parents telling us when we were kids about the santa that gives gifts and comes in through the chimney is not real. So i guess at some point we did believe when we were younger.

Will i tell my future kid .. in the future scenario that i will have one in the future... Yes santa is still a fun story to tell to kids..

Merry Christmas ate!!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Love it, Pich! At my age, I am still convincing myself that Santa is real hehe. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehaha. and we do not have chimneys so .. . haha ate he sees you when you're sleeping ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakamiss kabataan natn. Nauto tyo nila mama natin bout santa haha.. Bilis ng panahon. Magpapasko na naman

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Onga, sis eh hehe. Namamasko po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun anak ko eh naniwala tlaga kay Santa perl di dahil tinurun namin sha noon kundi nakikita at napaanood nya. Eventually habang lumalaki sya eh nalaman nya na di totoo and okay naman sya..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merun nun episode ng kmjs na buhay si Santa hehe. Nara North Pole, sis. Search mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay takaga sis, sige,, salamat, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe welcome,sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago