Ovation In Your Own Motivation

18 57
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

I was tagged by @Ellehcim to write about motivation which was originally posted by @JonicaBradley . The Writing Prompt #2: Motivation

It was fun to know that I was also tagged by @Princessbusayo for this challenge. Of course, I am very much pleased with this, you know it is also good exercise writing to participate in such a not really hard challenge. This is good because everyone can participate. Even newcomers can join. 

https://unsplash.com/photos/B-rJSDRNxYw

Firstly, I need you to know that when I write, like when I sit in front of my table, I want to finish the article when I stand up. So all my posts here are being written in one writing session between 2 to 3 hours. About 400 to 700 words is enough for me which is five to seven minutes of reading time.

You don’t have to write too long, you will just lose track of your main idea. I remember the humiliation I experienced in writing, you can check my post, The First Ever Humiliation I Have Experienced in Writing. That was the time when I wrote a three page essay and just received very hard criticism that I can not forget. Well I learned my lesson.  

I am not used to creating two paragraphs today then continuing the next day. You  know I kind of lost focus. When that happens I can no longer finish that topic so I ended up deleting it and creating a new one.

https://unsplash.com/photos/cYRMl1HeuVo

Anyway going back to the challenge, if you are kind reading almost all of my articles, those are more about motivation and inspiration.

So what are the things that motivate me? What inspires me? You know motivation is synonymous to inspiration so I’m going to use either of the two from time to time.

I always mention in some of my posts that yours truly was not born rich. During my childhood when I saw kids riding a bike or my classmate bringing a Walkman to school, I sometimes felt envious, I couldn’t help it, I was young and naïve.

The only thing that my parents could afford was to send us to school. So I said to myself that I’m going to finish school and when I have my own kids I will not let them experience the same hardship.

What motivates me to finish school?  It’s not that I was motivated to finish school because I wanted my future kids to live an easy life. But I was motivated by how my parents worked hard just to send me and my four siblings to school. 

I was inspired by how my father worked hard and I never heard him complain about the hardship. Which is very contrary to my attitude. I am a very straightforward person and in the past I was kind of the first to complain when everything didn't seem to look good.

https://unsplash.com/photos/qUrIIzSWhh8

Sometimes wanting for something could be motivating. However you should not be confused with this. You wanted to become a blogger like writing for read.cash. What motivates you? You can not just write an article without  a thing that drives you to write. 

What inspires you ? Are you inspired by other authors who motivate other people to write? 

When you see an article on read.cash that receives a huge amount of tip, how do you feel? Are you jealous or inspired? Expecting a high amount of tips for your article is not motivating at all, you should get motivated to write because of the great opportunity this community brings. 

If TheRandomRewarder will stop giving rewards for our article, will this demotivate you to write? This platform is not the only Blockchain based blogging platform. If you are used to writing like me, there is no way to demotivate you to write.

I have a full time job and I still manage to write one article per day. So what motivates me to write? Practically speaking, the Bitcoin Cash earning on this platform is really a saving grace. But what really motivates me to write for read.cash is the opportunity this community brings.

The opportunity to meet people from every part of the planet, to know their culture and tradition as well as beliefs, the opportunity to learn from other writers and become their friends even just in the virtual world. To know their heartaches and misery, to share insight and opinions and have fun at the same time.

https://unsplash.com/photos/YlF8c8vsdoA

You see, these are the things that motivates me to write. I have been writing on some platforms before. I have gained several people and became my virtual friends. We have not met each other yet but we regularly communicate on other social media platforms. I’m gonna tag them here for this challenge.

So that’s it for my writing prompt challenge with motivation as the topic.  This writing only took me 1 and half hours. The arrangement in posting like editing and the use of photos and link resources are not included which could be done in less than 30 minutes.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

I am tagging my virtual friends here for the challenge, @Firenze @bbyblacksheep @Bloghound @bbghitte @Denka @Briee20 @soriano0782

Here are the rules:

Write about motivation

Write 100% original content

Write at least 600 words

Tag  @JonicaBradley

See Writing Prompt #2: Motivation for the original post challenge. (by Jonica)

See Motivation: Doing What I Love for the post where I was tagged. (by Elle)

Feel free to check my previous posts:

Anybody Can Do It, Why Can’t I

You Are Doing Great, Keep Going

Feel the pain: Talk about it

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax 

@scottcbusiness @FrieLincs @JonicaBradley 

 @Pantera  @immaryandmerry 

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Thomas Franke

Rohit Farmer

Christian Lue

Mark Decile

13
$ 28.25
$ 27.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 4
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you po for the tag. May I know your identity and/or your name/username from other sites po? Sorry, just saw my notif I was mentioned by you. Di po ako snob 😭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for tagging, I'm thinking about what motivates me but I can't think of any. char hahahahaha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakow... ikaw pa haha... dami mo motivation..

deadma ako ni @Bloghound haha 😌😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino po sila? Sorry po I rarely check rc. Wala naman kc nagbabasa sa mga articles ko dito lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your articles. 🥰 si Kuya Lars si Bjorn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka di ka knows hahahahaha.

gagawa ko article re this pero di pa soon. kahit di na pasok sa challenge lol. hahaha. wala ko maisip tlga ngaun na motivation wbahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, di nga.. di ko nman kasi nabanngit sa kanya.

always open naman ang challenge.. di nman nagmamadali.. 😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya di napansin hahaha.

orayt orayt :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woi.. approve mo sponsorship ko sayo haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala, ala sa notif nalabas eh. Check ko, thanks in advance haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What motivates people can be so different from one person to the next. Their individual motivations tell a lot about a person. Thank you for telling your story. Also, of you are ever faced with having to write in stages, the best way to not lose your train of thought is to have an outline. Even a very brief outline. If you start with that, you'll be able to look back at it and see where you wanted to go with your story. I don't always use an outline, but when I know I am going to be writing a longer piece, I try to have one. For example, the Medium Tutorial I wrote, in the beginning I say what I'm going to cover in the article. That bullet point list was my outline. I hope you can come play with the next prompt (in one week)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very much appreciated. l will check that post of yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tag Bjorn. 😉 I remember when we used to write minimum of 200 words in Kiki but I tend to write more because of the photos that I upload per post (article) which were 3 or more photos. It was such a struggle but so much fun.

Motivation, motivation, motivation. Hmmm. Hmmm. I'll see what I can do. Hehe. Anyway, I remembered your story again when you got humiliated about your essay. It was like my brain was re-reading your article. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that was really challenging and eventually i'm kind of used to writing with 400 words as minimum count.

Nakow.... ikaw pa mawalan ng motivation.. haha.. kayang kaya yan. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ito nga wala pa ata akong 200 words sa motivation na yan. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This my first time of reading your articles and I must confess you are talented. And writer like u motivate us the new Comer's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you, I am also not born rich. Until now, even we gained better financial freedom, we are still sometimes facing some financial setbacks. So for every opportunity to earn that comes by, I am always thankful beyond words.

I see that you are also nearing 100 subscrbers, it proves how many people out there are inspired by you as a writer.

Thanks for accepting this challenge by Miss Jonica :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we should be thankful, I just don't understand why some users still complain even if this platform don't ask them money.

I wasn't aware that I am near that number until you mentioned it here. 😄

No worries, you are always welcome dear. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago