Toys or Games That I Played When I Was A Kid

88 100
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #187

March 15, 2022

My childhood years were full of fun and enjoyment. We played a lot with my siblings and relatives. We watch television but for watching television was only in the evening because we still didn't have electricity in those years. We only use rechargeable batteries so we could watch those popular teleseryes way back then. We also have some toys that our grandma brought at a cheaper price.

Speaking of toys, I remember so many toys that grandma gave to us and those that we used to play with my classmates. Here's the list of those toys.

Milo Puzzle

Milo Puzzle game was our favorite to play with when we were young. I remember clearly how we used to play it before. Our grandma was there to watch us in every assemble of the puzzle and she made delicious snacks for us while we were playing.

That kind of game can challenge one mind and that's the purpose why my grandma had it. If I'm not mistaken, she had kept 5 milo big puzzles for us to play every afternoon. We really enjoyed it a lot.

Pogs

Image Source

Have you played this before?

During my elementary years, pogs were very popular. My grandma has a thick pile of pogs and she usually just keep it so that during our free time, we have another toy to play with.

We tossed it in the air and the winner will be one whose pogs showed the front side. It was full of fun since my playmate was my siblings, especially my brother. My eldest brother was very close to me and he was my favorite playmate when I was a kid.

Teks

Image Source

Teks was one of my favorite toys too. Why? It's because those teks have the image of my favorite shows before like Dragonballs, Marina, Pokemon, and many more.

We usually played this with my classmates. Sometimes we do cheating on this. Those that have the same images, we would paste it to each other so that whenever it is tossed in the air, we could guarantee that we would win because both are showing the front side only. That's one of the tricks of those who want to have more teks. Having more teks makes us more popular.

If the opponent knew about it means we can't use it anymore. What we did was used the teks that always win. Sometimes we would crumple it a little because it has more chances of winning than that new teks.

One of the most unforgettable memories I have of playing teks was when my cousin fell down the stairs. It was one afternoon when we were busy playing when suddenly he didn't notice that his one feet were on the edge of the stairs already. We were scolded by our uncles at that time but they never hit us.

Jakstone

Image Source

This was one of the popular games during the '80s and 90's too.

Whenever we lost the jacks, we replaced them with stones. My and my girl classmates had always enjoyed playing it but sometimes we quarreled when they don't want us to play with them. I didn't own a jackstone set before and I just relied on my classmate's toys that's why I only got the chance to play this when they let me join them.

Chinese garter

Image Source

The fifth one was the Chinese garter. I started playing this one when I saw my sister's playing it.

At first, I found it hard to play this game but when I get used to it, I became an expert and I sometimes saved my playmate whenever she can't play it successfully.

There are many ways of playing the Chinese garter but the one that I love most was the same as the shown pictures.

There are still lots of toys or games that I played before like those toy soldiers but I just shared these five.

How about yours? I would love to hear those toys or games that you played when you were still a kid. You can share it in the comment section or you can write an article about it too.

Thanks for reading!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to my dear sponsors who stays with me up to this moment. Thanks for your support and trust. I prayed and hope that God will bless you more.

To those who take time to read my articles, leave an upvote, comments, and likes on my published articles, a million thanks to all of you.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

Telegram

Twitter

Noise.Cash

31
$ 3.60
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 17
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

What din ata ng nabanggit mo sis nalaro ko na. Haha yung jolen nakapag try kaba num maglaro sis? Naku naalala ko nung bata ako puro lalaki kalaro ko except kapag chinessse garter ang laro. Ayoko ng rainborack kasi hindi elastic ang katawan ko sa pagbend lagi akong talo dun. Gusto oo ten twenty or chinesse talaga yung attalon ka ng mataas.😁mataas kasi akong attalon noon i remember nasugatan pa yung ibaba ng nguso ko nung minsan na naglaro kami sa school dahil sa taas ulo na yung attalunin ko tapos may isa kaming classmate na biglang dumaan. Sa takot ng mga classmate ko noon nagtulong tulong sila para maibsan yung pagdurugo ng nguso ko. Till now bakas parin yung mark na yun kaya hindi io makakalimutan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis na try ko din ang Jolen. Minsan yung kuya ko yung kalaro ko. Nakakatuwa balikan yung mga ganun na pangyayari...Mas gusto ko din ten twenty na laro sa Chinese garter sis. Expert ako sa ganyan pero yung tatalon, palagi akong magpasaklolo sa mga kasama ko kasi di ko na maabot yung matataas na, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na try jud na nako tanan sis, nakig away pa gani ko tungod anang teks,pero kana rjud Milo Puzzle wala nako nahibaw.an. mka miss jud mga ingana nga duwa ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha makalingaw sis no? Bisan ingon sila na panglalaki ng teks pero apil² gihapon ko. Namiss kaayo nako ng ingon Ana na diwa, karon kay kasagaran gadget na gi-atubang sa mga bata ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha labaw pa sa lingaw sis, mka kwarta sad ko kay mamaligya man kog teks sa una everytime mka daog ko.😅 Bitaw, New Gen namn lagi karon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaexperienced ko anang mga dulaa except sa milo puzzle nga wala gyud ko kabalo ug unsa na ug unsaon na pagdula,hahahaha sa tinuoray lami kaayo ibalik pagkabata nga tuhod ug siko lang ang masakitan kesa karon nga apil na dughan ang masakitan,,,charooottt

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayay, May pinaghuhugutan sis. Bitaw oi, nindot mubalik pagkabata dayon dula Toda Max dayon no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha,,,good morning sis☺️ na labaw sis bahalag mangapanggos ang tuhod ug siko malingaw lang sa dula

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanang milo puzzle dae wa ko kaila ana😅pero kanang uban mao nay pang duwaon nako sa una ,hasta lastiko pero perme ko mapildi kay hinay ko modampa😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili ko familiar anang Milo Puzzle ug Pogs sis. Hehe.. Pero the rest, ayyys...Kabalo gyud ko muduwa ana. Kaduwa pud ko anang bato-lata, sato, dampa. Daghan pa sis. Murag ganahan ko's topic da. Pwede ko mugama ug entry ani sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jakstones dae og Chinese garter ,mahinumdum ko sauna kay nagdako kos akong lola nya wala man lain bata wala koy kaduwa niya nindot man ang Chinese garter aw sa haligi nako ihigut hahaha. That moment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Usahay ingon Ana Sab ang akong gibuhat sauna dae. Bisan ug walay laing kadula nalingaw ra man gihapon ug lukso², hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakadula nako sa uban na imong namention te pero kasagaran dula namo back then kanang luthang, balay, dakpanay and aders HAHAHAAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakasulay Sab ko anang luthang. Naa bitaw naghilak kadugayan ug dinula kay naigo na, hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi man akoang experience before. Naa ko sa canal nagduwaduwa pero kanang limpyo nga tubig human sa bagyo or uwan uwan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw Kana kay lingaw jud kaayo. Magtimpasaw sa tubig no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mo lang. Langoy langoy pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao jud. Lingawa Atong mga panahona oi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis. Hahhaha! Kahit sabi nila panglalake lang yung Pogs at teks nilalaro ko parin. Sama ko na rin yung yoyo hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ako sad sis. Na try pud nako ng toyo pero kadyot lang gyud. Nakasuway sad ko ug marble ug mga rubber bands sauna. Mga lalaki pa ang kalaban, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yours ones are good by the way I can remember that my childhood past by just in a hope. That someday I would get a remote control car but till now Icould not get one but happily I have gifted my little brother one :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to know that you brought one for your brother. Remote control car is super nice. My kids have it too before but sadly it was destroyed by my youngest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is nice but I could not get one when I needed one to play ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can still buy if you have spare money today. There are many cheaper price as of this days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean this is not my playing time with the remote control cars because I think I am old enough to get the fun by playing with it, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa teks at jackston hehe. Wala na yatang naglalaro nyan ngayon? Wala ako nakikita hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala na din akong nakikitang naglaro ng ganyan ngayon. Mostly kasi nasa cellphone at computer na nakatutok mga bata ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The nostalgia that you bring with these article, nakakamiss biglaulit maging bata talagang dumadayo pa kami ng kabilang baranggay noon para makipaglaban ng Teks at Pogs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hala dumayo pa sa kabilang barangay , ang saya naman. Nakakamiss yung mga time na yun ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sobra po, nakakalungkot lang kasi hindi na nararanasan ng mga bata ngayon yung ganoon mga laro kasi masyado na silang expose agad sa mga gadgets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mas tutok na sila sa mga gadgets kaya di nila yan nasubukang laruin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha, hawod kaau ko mo layat ug Chinese garter sauna sis, hahaha, moabot gyud anang dangkal,hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hala ka wow sis ah, ako kay di nako kaabot sa dangkal. Sa ulo lang kutob, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaa, taas kaayo ko ug layat sauna sis wui, ahaha, ako gani tigluwas sah aqng mga kauban, 😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay, kahawod kaayo molayat ay. Ako kay Panagsa ra ko makasalba. Pag taas na Gani,magpasave ra dayon ko sa akong mga kauban, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha, ing on ana gyud ko saona sis, daghan gud makig kauban naku saona bsta ingon ana ng dulaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko na try yung first tsaka second friend pero yound third tsaka last, yaya! Jan ako magaling heheheheh nakaka miss tukoy maglaro, Yung tipong di pa tayu madaling hinihingal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, chinese garter jud sis. Lukso² ug ayo pa sauna. Di dayon ta kapuyon dayon ba. Makamiss kaayo ng ingon Ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud te hehehheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This Toys and Games i also play in childhood. I miss it badly now mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really miss it too. That's one of the best things that happens during my childhood years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly played habulan and taguan before sis hehe, sometimes barilan too😁.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na try ko din yan sis. Yung baril-barilan, habulan at tagu-taguan. Kahit saang sulok ng bahay nakatago, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The jakstone game here is called removes and puts, I played it a lot when I was a child. I just played it with my two younger brothers. The other games you mention I don't know them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, that's a nice. I guess you had a great time playing it with your younger brothers...I think jackstone was a popular game in many countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading your article, I want to go back to my childhood. The childhood of each of us is very beautiful and memorable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, it's memorable. Full of enjoyable moments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for taking me back ti my childhood days sis. I remember I had a lot of teks back then, I stored it at a tupper ware. I was also a master when it comes to jackstone. Oww, good old days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, Naka tupperware jud sis, kadaghan d i sa imong mga teks. Nindot kaayo to na mga ka-agi na'to sis, makamingaw kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ninduta mubalik sa pagka bata oy kung pwede palang mubalik jud ko kay dula ray problema.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage Mars, balik sa ta pagkabata dayon magdula² dayon ta, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dula permi mars udto hangtod hapon hahahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maayo na Mars, suliton. Dula jud ug taman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkkmis ung jackstone na laro at iyong Chinese garter. Noong elementary kmi mlimit nming laruin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakamiss nga sis no? Ang sarap balikan yung mga ganoong alaala natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jackstones and teks were really one of my best games alongside with slipper games qnd chasing each other. I remember returning home at night looki6all dirty and a mess amd my mom used to scold me. But I surely have a good day with those dirty clothes from playing all afternoon, the best childhood!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Slipper game was really fun. I also enjoyed it a lot before. How i miss those times, though i was also scolded because my uniforms got dirty, i still feel happy deep inside because I had a day which was full of enjoyment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit lalaki ako, namaster ko ang jackstone with exhibition pa. Haha. Anyways, nakakatuwa lang din balikan ang mga larong pinoy na walang halong gadget.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay wow, talaga? Nakakatuwa naman May exhibition pa...Oo nga no? Nakakatuwang balikan yung ganung kapanahunan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading the article brought me back a lot of memories, we used to enjoy playing outside, not like kids these days all the time on phones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true most of the kids are only into phones at this modern world.. i miss those times when we enjoyed playing outside. Though we might be scolded because our clothes get dirty, we are still happy because we have enjoyed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tago-tagoan ang the best. Talagang di ka makikita kahit saan lugar kasi nasa bahay ka na pala. Tapos yung taya ay naghahanap pa sayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko masyado nalaro ang tagu-taguan sa school pero pag nasa bahay lang kami noon, kahit saang sulok na pwedeng pagtaguan, dun kami nakatago, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko din yan dati sis lahat ng ayan ,mas masarap noong una di gaano magastos qng ating mga labuan kumpara sa ngayon Di ba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, ang mura lang ng mga laruan natin noon. Naalala ko May 5 pesos pa nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss mo yung piko sis at patintero. Nakakamiss ang childhood ngayon ang laro ng mga bata minecraft at roblox at puro gadgets na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan kadalasan nilalaro namin pagkatapos ng klase sa hapon sis. Habang hinihintay yung flag retreat, yan nilalaro namin. Ang resulta madumi na ang uniform pag uwian, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kami din kahit nga ata nung high school na ako eh naglalaro pa kami nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung patentiro sis nalaro ko pa yan nung school. May contest pa kami about sa ganyang laro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chinese Garter talaga sis. Yan talaga nilalaro namin noon sis tas excited pa kami. 😁 Every weekend sis tas Jackstone din sis. Di ko talaga makalimutan. Tatlo kami magkakapatid.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung Chinese garter isa sa pinaka best kong laruin nung elementary sis. Super enjoy talaga ako sa mga ganyang laro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang nakaka-enjoy. Hehe tas excited ka pa tuwing maglalaro sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na sis Chinese garter ug jackstone jud akoa gnahan sa bta pko. Pero nkaduwa ko anang Pogs ug teks pero lahi ra jud ang rubber bands ba hehehhe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay maayo d i ka mulukso-,lukso sauna sis. Bitaw oi,makalingaw kaayo to na panahon sis sa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo ah..layatay jud ug taas.. mkamingaw jud sauna sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis no? Layat jud ug ayo.. Makamingaw jud ang sa unang panahon sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jackstone with exhibition talaga ate hehe. But I've also experienced paying pogs, teks, rubber bands and marbles hahaha, medyo bet ko talaga Yung mga larong panglalaki before hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gusto ko din yang marbles at rubber bands. Yung rubber bands minsan mga lalaki yung mga kalaban ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jackstone and chinese garter lng ako sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang ganda niyan laruin sis. Yung mga classmates ko noong elementary, yan lagi nilalaro namin pagkatapos ng tanghalian

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I played lots of games when I was a kid like football and some puzzle games which I can't recollect the names right now but it was fun back then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's nice to know what you have played before. It's really fun way back then. I miss those days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

back when i was a kid when i was a chinese garter game even though i was a boy but i often played this when i was in elementary school, it turns out to be a shame when this game is only for women.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many of my boy classmates played it with us too and we have so much fun playing it. It is really good to know that someone like you have played it before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of my fruitful childhood. I am indeed happy that during my childhood I dont have mobile phones because when I have I think I will fail to play these toys.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same sis, i am happy that i was able to played these toys before. Playing those were memorable and happy experienced

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jackstone and Chinses garter talaga sakin sis, girly kasi ako masyado kaya di ako naglalaro ng pogs ehehehehe. Nakakamiss lang yung panahon na puro laro lang tayo unlike now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yung mga panahong yun sis no? Yung laro lang tayo at enjoy na enjoy talaga. Sarap bumalik sa Time na yun at maglaro ulit, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago