I won Php 350,000.00 worth of money

15 50
Avatar for sijey07
2 years ago

It was a rainy day earlier and I was jus laying at my bed since I don't have much to do and I don't have an exam for today. While I was scrolling at my phone and checking the tokens and chart in my laptop, I received a message from an unknown contact number.

This was the screenshot of the message that I received.

From the screenshot it is said that I had won a cash prize without stating my name. So this message was obviously a scam. They even used the name of a popular host Mr. Willie Revillame just to fool people.

Sponsors of sijey07
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my current sponsors! May God bless you more!

"(GMA'7 KAPUSO) NETWORK, You Had Won Cash Prize Worth of (Php350,000,00) Sponsor By: Mr, WILLIE REVILLAME. TEXT Name/Age/Add/Work, Call me now, DTI#221920 'S21".

This was exactly the text that I received from this number +639756074959.

If you ever received this kind of text without stating your name, an unexpected win of a huge amount of money, and requesting for a call, please do not reply. It is obviously a scam.

I don't know if there were people who replied after receiving this kind of message but I hope none. This was just a waste of time. Sending your details or calling the number and believing that you will receive the exact amount stated at the message. The excitement that it brought to those who believed. Then after those efforts, you'll know that it was just a scam, it was really tiring for them.

Based on my research, this kind of message is just a test to know if the number was existing or being used by someone. And replying to this kind of message will give them an information to attack you in the future but with more precise method.

I don't really know if the above paragraph is really possible because I just read it on the internet. But what I am sure about is you're safe from the possibility of attacking stated in the above paragraph if you avoid reply to this kind of messages.

Closing Words

Yeah, I didn't won that huge amount of money for real, I just used it as a title haha. Actually I should be studying but this message gave me an idea that I should write an article first before to study.

I know it was a common thing that was happening in this world. I know many of us already received that kind of message. I just want to share my insights about this scam text message that I received. I hope this one is clear for you, my readers.

Thank you for reading this article! If you want to read some of my previous articles, here's the link of them:

Hangover

I got an exemption

The unpredictable future

My childhood dream

Prioritize loving yourself

SUCCESS: Why do I need to keep going?

Noise.cash became my favorite site

How Pandemic Affects my Life

My Experience in investing to cryptocurrencies

Sleep Paralysis

I will try to compress that in one link, maybe in my next article.

5
$ 4.04
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of sijey07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sijey07
2 years ago

Comments

Ayy may naresiv din ako niyan this week lang hahaha, kaloka mga scammer ngayon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo po, nagkalat din po sila e kahit saan hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag kalat talaga ang mga scammer ngayon kung ano ano na lng na paraan Ang kanila na ginagawa maka pang scam lng.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po jusko. Di na naawa sa taong mapapaniwala nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ay mga walang magawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag sakin, ignore yang ganyang message haha halatado na agad na scam haha wala naman kasing sinasalihan ee pano mananalo hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po hahaha biglaan ka na lang nanalo tapos sobrang laki pa HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, yong iba ang daming nabibiktima sa ganyan ee. Yong magpapasend ng kwarta para kuno sa fees 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ganyan nga po yung case nung sa iba. Sila pa nasscam hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo na yong mga oldies sila malimit jan ee tsk. Mga halang ang kaluluwa nong mga ano na yon scammer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko tunay po. Ayaw pong lumaban ng patas. Yung iba ang naghihirap sa paghahanap buhay para lang sa pera tapos lolokohin lang nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kadalas ko din makareceive ng ganyang text. Obvious na scam naman talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po hahaha kapanipaniwala pa po kung alam kung sino tayo e HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Nga maniniwala ka pa king may pangalan mo. Ang daming gusto n makaloko ng kapwa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tunay po yan. Panigurado kung gipit yung tao e baka maniwala na kaagad sa ganyan po

$ 0.00
2 years ago