SUCCESS: Why do I need to keep going?

3 38
Avatar for sijey07
2 years ago

In our life, there are different circumstances that we're going to encounter, as we get older, the challenges became more complicated and difficult. But there is always a reason behind why we should aim for survival to those circumstances. As we get older, upon overcoming every problems, the lessons we learned keep on molding us to be a stronger person than what we are yesterday.

I don't think if some of you was like me when dealing in difficult situations. But me, before, when I was high school every time I get into difficult situations, at some point, I keep on asking "Why I am in this kind of situation, what do I did wrong in order to deserve this?". Without realizing that those situations is just like in some quest games where we need to finish the quest or task in order to gain experience to level up, and to upgrade our equipment to be stronger. I am being the lazy naughty boy who just keep on asking, instead of thinking the good thing that this challenge will bring to me after I overcome it.

Fortunately, as I grow old, I learn to manage and stop to ask the question that I used to ask before, but it was replaced by the question "Why do I need to keep going?". That was a simple question but it helps me to deal with every problem I am experiencing. When I started asking myself with this question, I am now thinking for a solution. Why do I need to continue? It was like thinking or remembering my inspirations, and my dreams that keep me motivated and determined to overcome those problems.

While thinking of my dreams, I always remember this one sentence quotes, "There is no elevator to success, you have to take the stairs" ~Zig Ziglar.

This made me think that every success is not easy to achieved. Though in reality, it is easy to be at the highest floor when you will take an elevator, while it is hard and will make you tired when you will take a stairs. That makes an elevator more convenient for everyone, but, it is not applicable when you're about to attain your success. Yes, success is like the highest floor of a building, but life will not let you to lift up yourself in order to skip every stages or step that you should be faced.

I remember from the movie Wonder woman, when Wonder woman was a kid and she was in a race against her colleagues, she was the fastest among of them which make her the leading at the start of the race, but until she fell from riding her horse because she didn't notice the branch of a tree blocking her way. But she was being intelligent, she take a shortcut in order to be the first at the end of the race, but her mom stop her, because he skipped a flag (the one that they arrowed), which is a mark that you pass through the right path and not taking a shortcut. That what makes her not deserving for the success that time. I just remember this because I think it is somewhat connected in attaining our success.

It is normal and you need to encounter hindrances, and challenges while taking the every step towards to your success. The challenges will be more difficult and difficult as you get closer to your success, but you can't cheat and take a shortcut towards it.

I am happy for myself because I am able to end or cut my old habit when dealing in every problems of my life. I became more open or brave to take every challenges and problems that life will bring to me, because I knew that I will gain some amazing thing that will make me more stronger, and well prepared or qualified in order to take the next challenge or quest, to attain my success or to reach my dreams when I overcame those problems.

Again, that what comes to my mind when I am asking myself the question "Why I need to keep going?". It gives me the reason why I need to faced it. Thinking those inspirations and dreams, making me brave, motivated, and determined.

I want to know also how did you motivate yourselves when having problems. You can share it in the comment section.

Thank you for reading my article, I hope you've enjoyed it.

"Your success won't be called a success when you didn't dealt with problems, hindrances, and challenges towards it." ~sijey07

4
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
+ 1
Sponsors of sijey07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sijey07
2 years ago

Comments

Why I need to keep going? Its simply because I'm still alive, I need to survived though fell so many times, I need to keep going in order to reach my dreams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was so truee!

Btw, I am shocked because this article was 4 months ago. Thank you for having time to read it HUHU.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really catched my attention while scrolling to your profile, try to see the others too hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago