The unpredictable future

10 33
Avatar for sijey07
2 years ago

Have you ever been thought of your future or think on what situation you would be after a year or years from now? This question was always running on my mind, especially now, that I am in my last year in college and about to graduate next year when I am able to meet all of the requirements for graduation. I wanted to graduate on time even though I know that I will carry too much pressure from my family or relatives, because I have a degree so I need to find a job as soon as possible. This is just my imagination, because I am an overthinker, I actually don't know how they would react if I couldn't find a job once I graduated.

Before (until third year college), I already have a plan on what would I do after graduation, actually not only me, I am planning with my ex. Me and my ex-girlfriend already plan a business even we're not working yet. Yes, she's a business minded person so I always agree to her plans and also make it as my dream. I expected that my family wouldn't be disappointed that I don't have job when I am running a small business. But, unfortunately those plans got destroyed since we broke up. So I am now back to zero in planning on what should I do after graduation.

I am not regretting what happened to us, since I finally escape from the toxicity we had. Well, that's part of life, it's either a person will come to you as blessing, or a person will come to you as a lesson. So, what happened was all worth it since I know we gained a lot of lesson from that relationship.

Let's end that story and go back from thinking my future. Honestly, I can't think about it right now, since I am bothered by our thesis. Our thesis adviser didn't response to our submitted manuscript yet, so we don't know what should we add to that manuscript. We're almost 4 months late for the defense (also the reason why I have the INC grade in my portal until now) and I think he's not even concern from us. We don't know what was their plan to us, since they were accepting new advisee already. This thesis would be the hindrance for us to be graduated on time, actually not the thesis itself, but because of those lazy advisers and professors.

Since I mentioned the thesis, I remember my thesis mates. We're three in a group and unfortunately one of us got positive in Covid, he's now at the hospital. Let me take this opportunity to ask for you a prayer for him. He's also my very first friend in my college life, he's very smart in all aspects, also he's my disputant in some math problems. So help us to pray for his fast recovery.

As from the paragraphs there were such things that happens unexpectedly. So from now on, I will stop thinking the question from the beginning of this article, since things happens unexpectedly or against all of your long term plans.

From now on, I will just enjoy this life, don't mind the negativities that my relatives could tell to me if I couldn't find a job ASAP, and I will just go with the flow of this life, since we don't have any idea on what kind of future we will have. Our future life was still unpredictable.

Thank you guys for reading my article, any likes, comments, and upvotes are much appreciated.

Special thanks to my first sponsor @renren16

God bless us all <3

6
$ 4.72
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of sijey07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sijey07
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm, for now do what you have to do to finish your study and then when you finally there, then think. Don't mind the others, baka naman maloka ka nyan oag nag isip ka ng todo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga po naisip ko rin na nakakabaliw kung puro pag ooverthink na lang ang gagawin kaya go with the flow na nga lang po talaga. Life is too short nga naman para sa pagdaramdam ng mga sinasabi ng iba. Salamat pooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes do that, just chill lang ng kunti. Wag mong estress ang self mo ng wagas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted po. hihi. Manonood na lang din po ako movies like yung ginawa nyo HAHAHAHHA just kidding po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa part ko, mas importante ang sa ngayon. Hindi ko muna pupoblemahin ang future kasi mas importante na mag.focus ka muna sa kasalukuyan. Gawin mo ang lahat ng bagay na maaaring magbigay ng magandang resulta para sa magandang future na inaasahan mo..

And as for you, Focus ka muna sa pag-aaral mo. Hehe..

"Walang anuman" :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po e ganun na nga po naisip kong gawin kasi nakakabaliw mag-isip ng future tapos hindi rin naman matutupad dahil sa mga unexpected na pangyayari HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag mo munang sabihin na hindi matutupad, hindi pa naman huli ang lahat din. Meron at meron pang paraan para makuha mo mga gusto mo sa buhay..

Kaya yan.. Wag lang susuko agad.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted po. Maraming salamat po talaga sa motibasyon hihi. Blessing po kayo para saken.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakss! Hehe.. Keep going lang.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just focus on your studies now. You can plan also what would you do after you graduated but in that case be prepared also that sometimes things happens against our planned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago