Sleep Paralysis

7 35
Avatar for sijey07
3 years ago

Have you experienced having sleep paralysis while you were asleep? Did you know how it feels? Did you know how frightening it is? If not, I will let you know.

In my entire life I don't even think I would experience something called "sleep paralysis."

Actually, I am not aware of that word before. I don't even know how it is happen and why it is happen.

Sleep paralysis is when you cannot move or speak as you are waking up or falling asleep. It can be scary but it's harmless and most people will only get it once or twice in their life.

So, my childhood is okay, I don't experience something frightening like sleep paralysis. Although I have dreams that is fearful, I can easily open my eyes and move easily when I can't take those dreams. But when I became a teenager, college, to be specific, I repeatedly experience that sleep paralysis. According to google, people will get it once or twice in their life, but in my case I can't remember how many times it happened. I literally can't move, It feels like my whole body were tied at my bed. I can't open my eyes unlike before that when I can't take my dreams I can easily open my eyes. What I did was to murmur or shout, but I don't even know if someone hear me. Those dreams were really frightening. I swear. You'll see supernatural beings besides you. Sometimes they will come closer and closer. Sometimes they will get your back and some smoke will appear coming from your back, imagine how it would happen when you were asleep and layed at your bed. I don't want to experience anything like this again.

The only thing that makes me away from that sleep paralysis was when I started praying every night before I go to sleep. So, Thanks to the Lord, for being here with me, and for taking away from me those frightening dreams.

So please, if you experience something like this repeatedly, take time to pray. I know that the Lord will help you. He is our saviour.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @ZehraSky
Sponsors of sijey07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sijey07
3 years ago

Comments

I used to be bombarded with sleep paralysis episodes every night too until I started to always pray before and after sleep.

I really like your article and I think your English is understandable. Try to write longer articles in the future because I noticed those are the ones that receive more attention. Good luck. I look forward to reading more of your works.

**I am super late because I just saw you post at noise.cash and decided to check your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you! Actually I am losing hope in here because I thought no one understand my article.

But, since you commented, I become motivated, again💙. Thank you for the advice. I will write longer articles, soon. May God bless you more 🥺🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't lose hope po! Use this platform to improve how you share your thoughts.

I am glad that a little effort on my part was able to motivate you to continue. I look forward to reading your longer articles. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I ask question? What will happen if I boost my article? Just don't have an idea. Thank you🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you boost an article, your article will appear at the top of the homepage so there will be more viewers who will see it. It will lead to more engagement to the article and can lead to you gaining more subscribers. Moreover, you won't need to share your articles anywhere else because a boosted article is readily seen in read.cash. You'll notice boosted articles because they have some kind highlighted box at the homepage. Hope this helps :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, it really helps. I am just curious but can't afford to boost one. Haha. May be I will just wait to have enough balance to boost, then I will try it. Thank you so much 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes because I am a person who still continues even if only one believe in me. You believed in me so I have a reason why I need to continue. I am writing an article now and might published it when I am done. I hope it will be okay for the readers

$ 0.00
2 years ago