"Whole Day Rains and Power Outage"

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Cold day and night.

The sun didn't shine so bright.

Bed feels so soft.

I needed the blanket to cut the coldness off.

Another thing it came.

Outage of power added the pain.

All day and night it surely rained.

So please don't wonder why I am not in here.

_______________________

Peace and good health be with you always!

Hello everyone! How are you? Its been three consecutive days that I was not able to publish a blog. What's up? What did I miss for that days? Are you affected by the heavy rains and power outage too?

Where I have been?

The other day, I wasn't able to finish my draft that supposedly be publish in that day. I only got to grind on Hive, at my Noise.cash, Noise.app and Appics. But it doesn't mean that I forgot to do other things in here. I read and leave comments to other users instead. I really tried my best to finish it but my mind just can't come up with the next sentences, the reason I ended up with nothing. I was kind of sad actually because its a huge loss for me. And that loss was added because of whole day rains and power outage.

Gladly, I was able to charge my phone before the electricity cut off. So, when I woke up, my phone battery was fully charge. I tried to open my wifi connection only to find out that there's already a brownout. After which, I decided to have my breakfast and did the dishes right after eating. Around 10 am, I went to bed again because the rain poured out so heavily. I grabbed my blanket and spent some hours on watching a movie series, hoping that the rain will stop. After few episodes, I went to sleep and put my phone on my window so that it will have a signal in case @Rhed will call me then. But he didn't. Well, maybe because it was still his working hours at that time. Around 12 pm, the rain was still pouring. I looked at my phone hoping that he send me a message or miscall, but I didn't receive one, so I just put it back there and grabbed my lunch together with my parents.

After our lunch, I went back again in my room and took my bath towel. Yeah it pretty cold, so I just took a half bath and washed my face. Lol. After changing my clothes, I grabbed my phone and started to write my next blog for Hive and other drafts. When I was able to finish one, I took some photos of how it went outside our house.

Around 3 pm while the rain was still pouring, my mama told me buy some rice for our next meals. I put some hoodies and went to barrio proper then. While buying, "naki-marites muna ako." XD. Some folks said that there is a typhoon named "Paulo" the reason why it rains. I was just nodding and after receiving my change and the goods I bought I went home right away. When I arrived home, I looked at my phone again if there's a message coming from Rhed but there wasn't. I went outside my room and just spent my time while playing with my pet dog (Iking).

Meanwhile, my papa arrived home after he finished gathering "Tuba" from coconut trees that he climbed for a couple of hours under the heavy rains. "Kalbaryo din talaga sa mga nagtutuba lalo na pag umuulan." He changed his clothes and we took our early dinner.

And the rest of the night, we spent time together in our living room. They talked a lot of things and I was just having fun while listening to them while playing with Iking. Around 8 pm, we decided to go to bed. As for me, I was still hoping that Rhed will call me then. Honestly, I waited few hours before I decided to sleep.

That's how I spent my Friday with whole day rains and power outage. How about you my read.cash family?

That would be all for today. Thank you for reading! (Hugs and Kisses)

_______________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

_______________________

|#355|Blog No. 18

10.30.2022 @9:47 AM|

Lead Image source: Own Photo

Blog Title: "Whole Day Rains and Power Outage"

Author: @renren16

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

_______________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"A Gloomy Vibe" https://read.cash/@renren16/a-gloomy-vibe-304837b5

"Hyped on Hive!" https://read.cash/@renren16/hyped-on-hive-d8eb3584

"Tiring yet Worth it!" https://read.cash/@renren16/tiring-yet-worth-it-649793dc

"This will be an All out Fun!" https://read.cash/@renren16/this-will-be-an-all-out-fun-a41abe66

"The Thought of ending the day Without a Blog" https://read.cash/@renren16/the-thought-of-ending-the-day-without-a-blog-7a4b89dc

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.App

Core Mining

Appics

Hive

8
$ 0.23
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.02 from @LeonaReed
+ 4
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Mingaw ko nimo love².

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parehas ra man gud ta love. Pero saon ta man nga ang panahon nama'y ningbabag. Bisan kapila pa bagyuhon love, magpabilin gihapon nga gauros ning gugmaha naho para nimo. Hahaha..🤣🙈💕😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyyyy sanaol..btaw love ag imuha gauros uros ag akoa love gabuto-buto najud ni love.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Nagsini.aw man lagi ta diring dapita love.😅 Adtu rata's messenger.🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe Rhen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po.. Kayo din po diyan..😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just the same sa'yo, Ate is todo grind din ako while feeling the breeziness. Though, I wasn't able to do my goal na magbalik-loob kay Hive kasi super busy talaga sa thesis.

Then kahapon? Nako po! Inis na inis ako kasi parang Christmas lights ang peg ng power supply here, on & off. Ayun, sira tuloy flow ng to-dos ko. Wala akong natapos kahit isa, kaya naman forda bawi ako today ~ ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't mind muna sa ngayon kasi mas kailangan pagtuonang pansin talaga ang thesis.

Kung ako din siguro pag ganun nangyari, nako, sasabog ako sa inis. Go for it lang tayo kahit maraming balakid. Hehe. Para sa BCH!😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuyaw ang chicka ky imbes paeng ang name sa bagyo nahimong Paulo man sis hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako'y nalilito gajud sis. Hahaha. Pero minaw ra c e ko sa ilaha nga kakataw-unon pero pugong-pugong na laman . Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaha. Gama sila lain name sa bagyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi, basin naay kambal si Paeng sis, mao na si Paulo. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The way rain falls in your part of the world is alarming. If I were to be there, I would thinking that the excess rain would lead to a typhoon.

Rain falls here but not as serious as we've seen your people talking about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. It could be because we are near in the Pacific Ocean. All we can do is to be ready as always.

Of course, you people there should be careful too my friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

at least the worst is over...

sa ngayon...

ingat...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo. Thanks God talaga.

Thank you po. Ingat din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May kambal pala si paeng, si paulo. Char! Sana magtuloy tuloy na ang okay na weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nalito nga ako sis kung sino talaga sa kanila yung nanalasa ng malakas. Hahaha. Medyo mainit na didto ngayon sis. Hopefully magtuloy-tuloy na nga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is raining here as well since the last 3 day. Today is gloomy and drizzling still. We just stay indoors for now. Stay safe, ren!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh! Sorry about that. Stay safe too Jiji. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayu kay wa nagbaha diha sis ,daghan sad baryo sa hilongos nga gibaha no. Grabeha bitaw sa uwan oy wa juy hunong tas dako pag lusok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di man ni phone to baha diri dapit sis, landslides hinuon. Sayang lagi kay wa ko naka-picture sa resulta sa bagyo gahapon didto sa bukid jud dapit. Kadtong nalabyan namo gahapon pag duwa namo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago