"Please Rain, let Mr. Sunshine Come Through!"

81 83
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Thunder...

Lightning...

Wind Blows back and forth...

Heavy rain drops...

What can you remember when you encounter all of these? Can't you feel the trauma being brought by Super Typhoon Odette?

________________________

Its been a week since then. I don't know the reason of this sudden change of whether. A minute of sunny and then rain poured out. An alternating scenario took place in our barrio right now. And what comes in mind was the last year's disaster that destroyed our homes and our ways of living.

As the rain poured out heavily, day and night, I just can't help myself but to think about the super typhoon that hit us. It feels like its gonna happen again. I am overthinking. But you can't blame me. As I was writing this, I can't stop the tears to flown out my eyes. When I think about the after scenario of that typhoon- destroyed houses, buildings, schools, even our gymnasium. And all of those electrical posts and wires fell in the ground.

Traces are still there. That typhoon really left us something to learn. Gladly, everyone are willing to help one another- giving us relief goods, roofs, and cash assistance. And for the big help of BENECO (Benguet Electric Cooperative) for the restoration of our power supply.

We received these a while ago

"Oh crap! Why you shouldn't just stop, for now? Our works, our laundries, our travel plans, our night outs. All of these were at stake because of you Rainy. Oh pretty please! Can you give us a day or two? Let Mr. Sunshine, come through."

Image source: https://www.refinery29.com/amp/en-us/2021/03/10363796/chance-of-rain-meaning-pop-tiktok

Isn't it a Hassle? Which you prefer, rainy day or a sunny day? As for me, I'll be in neutral. Though rainy days are really giving me a headache, especially when I have some kind of outings, it really does change the plans for that very moment. As for the laundries too. That's just few of more examples out there. On the other hand, it helps me when I had a hard time sleeping. Like, when its cold, I just grab my blanket and let that coldness put me to sleep. Hehe.

There are lots of advantages too when its a sunny day. Going back with the examples about laundries and outings. Everything you've plan will surely be done. Unless, there's another problem that will took place in it.

________________________

"How should I end this piece?" Think! Think! Think!

As I was about to end this article, I am lying in bed, feeling so cold because of the whether today. Hopefully, for the following days ahead, we can have a good whether. I mean, I really hope that the sun will rise again and I can see the blue skies up there!

Thank you for reading my readcash fam! Its Saturday today. I hope you are enjoying this day with your family and friends. Have a great day!

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well.Thank you for making my read.cash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❤️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

________________________

|#210 |5th Article of the Month

|03.05.2022 @11:11 AM|

Lead Image source: https://www.refinery29.com/amp/en-us/2021/03/10363796/chance-of-rain-meaning-pop-tiktok edited using Canva App

Photos are mine otherwise stated.💕

________________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"And Look what I have Found!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/and-look-what-i-have-found-6b10560e

"Shopping Day on Shopee!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/shopping-day-on-shopee-2371c636

"He's my Father and He Deserves it!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/hes-my-father-and-he-deserves-it-a20bdf33

27
$ 6.25
$ 5.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 16
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Like I always say, I prefer a sunny day than a rainy day. I hate when it's raining. Makadepress jud ang vibe. Grabeha pud mag ulan sa inyong lugar te oys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, murag gibagyo laman gihapon lagi dong. Baw unsay nakaon aning uwana. Haha.. Hangtud gani karun nag-uwan laman gihapon. Way gana ilakaw-lakaw. Tas ag mga labhunon nagtambak na..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rains are necessary, but I like it when it rains in the mountains, where the rivers and reservoirs are filled, the trees turn green, but in the city just a little rain, please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should visit our place to see it all sir Frank. Hahaha. Hmm.. As for city, I don't like the idea of living there because its crowded and the air is not fresh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The city where I live is not very big, the temperature is high, but it stays cool due to its proximity to the sea, the problem here is the people who leave garbage everywhere and the government that does not fix anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh! If that's the case, I will just stay in my place..😅 I don't like to see those garbages around. It will just give me a headache. Especially, if the government will not do their part to fix the problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking about rain or sun, the both has advantages and disadvantages. I love the raining season to the fact that I look for soft🤪. The sunny season brings too much heat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are definitely right to that my friend. That is why I'll be in neutral. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to see what the typhoon did to the buildings. Not to worry, I hope it won't happen again too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully. We will keep praying that it will not happen again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh..the pictures are so painful. Hope you get a good break from rain and let the sun shine very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. But we don't have any other choice but to continue our lives here even though we need to start from the beginning. I really hope that the rain will stop and sunshine will come through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ulan nasad d.i mamsh. Wamay undang mamsh nuh. Huhu. Unta muiinit na ug dretso mamsh. Maka trauma pag ayo ang ulan tungod sa experience sa bagyong Odette na perting kusuga sa tanan. Unta muiinit na mamsh. 🙏 Sakit pa gayud sa dughan ang nahitabo tungod sa bagyong Odette. Wala gayud nag expect mostly na inato d.i. 🥺💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ulan gihapon Mamsh, hangtud jud intawn karun. Ambot ni'g muinit pa ba. Hayst. Daghana na ko'ng labhunon jud. Mapugos jud ko'g laba ani kay di na mabangbang.. Haha..

Unta lagi ug muinit na ug balik kay hasol kaayo nga permi nag-uwan.

Mao jud Mamsh, wa ra damh jud nga mahitabo to. Sige lang, makabangon ra lagi ug balik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labhan nalang nimu mamsh unya ihayhay lang sa inyong rest house mamsh.

Unta muinit na mamsh. Kahasol ba cge uwan mamsh. Okay ranang uwan pag usahay lang.

Makabangon lang gayud puhon mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, tugnawa man ikamkam sa tubig Mamsh.😅 Gaina gani kay labing dali.a ra naho naligo. Pero, maglaba siguro ko unja ug ganahan.

Lagi Mamsh uie, permi naman laman nagmugtak ning langit diri.a.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's understandable naman langga. Kahit kami siguro makaexperience talaga ng super typhoon, nakakatrauma. Summer na rin naman, hindi na masyado mag-uulan niyan. Stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga langga, pero ngayong araw na'to, ganun pa rin, makulimlim ang panahon tas may naka-nakang ulan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papunta naman po Summer, dadalang na rin ang ulan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sana nga ganun ang mangyari. Baka siguro nilubos-lubos nalang din ni Rainy yung time kasi pa.summer na. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would go for a rainy day when I have the whole day all to myself… my heart goes out to everyone hit by the deadly storm storm months ago only God can bring back all they’ve lost and no one else and I hope he will comfort them.. you really have a good heart to remember this today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its just, I can still remember the trauma my dear friend.

Hmm.. I bet most of us love rainy days when we need time for ourselves alone or a time to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your feelings and emotions are valid po ate. Traumatizing po talaga yung super typhoon kaya ganyan po nararamdaman nyo pag naulan. Pero take a step little by little to overcome those emotions. Yakap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, kaya nga kagabi di na ako nag-online ulit kasi umuulan pa din. Aguy. Until now, umuulan pa din. Sana nga ma-overcome ko na to'ng feelings na to. Nakakabahala na din kasi. Thank you.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasahul jod tinuod maamsh sige uwan. Wa rabay pajong!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. Ako bitaw Mamsh, mulakaw ko magdada nalaman jud ko ug payong kay in case muulan ug kalit. Parehas karun, niuwan napud. Hay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, I can't only imagine the feelings you're having right now and it's ok, I mean, Odette was very recent, and you barely had time to adjust, so it's ok to feel scared and sad. Rainy days are perfect when you know you don't have nothing to do but stay home under the covers, but if not it can be a big problem. over here the sun is burning us up, if I could I'd send you some 🌅💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss seeing Mr. Sunshine dear.🥺 Today is still a rainy day in our place. I don't know how to dry out my laundries. Aigoo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday we had a concert and the rain dropped un us without warning, I had just washed my hair 😞 and my instrument got wet 😩 did it stop raining over there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer sunny day. Because if rain will continue hole day then we can't do our regular work. But sometimes rain is good for well sleep my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right my friend. Unfortunately, its still raining in our place today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually prefer sunny days mainly for laundry purposes hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, its rainy day again today my dear. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh sorry that sucks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's okay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same weather here mate. Magpakita lang kadali si Haring adlaw, mo uwan na pod. Makatrauma gyod sa.inyo sitwasyon tungod sa Odette.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gajud mate. Naunsa ning hitabo.a ni nga dili naman ni maayu permi lang ing.ane. Mayu laman ug muundang siya niya dili pud sobra kainit. Hangtud gani karun gaulan man laman gihapon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao pod dire sa amoa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maong mag-amping jud ta mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe ang lakas ng ulan sa inyo. Dito sa amin eh summer feels na eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umuulan pa din hanggang ngayon sis eh.🤦 Abala na talaga. Pano kaya ako magpapatuyo ng sinampay nito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May bagyo daw yta naparating eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala...Totoo? Nay..🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sabi sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the trauma sis. Pero laban lang ta ani padayon lang para sa kaugmaon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis uie. Saon nga dili man nato kapugngan ang mga panghitabo. Resulta naman gud kaha ni's ginaingon pa nila'g Climate Change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand your fear to see rain and thunder for whole week, as bad memories of typhoon is still in your mind. I hope soon it would be stopped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really feel the trauma that was brought but that super typhoon. But hopefully, it will all gone so soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amping mo pirmi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Kamo sad dira. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like those weather where it is shinee and cold but so sad hearing about all those disasters you had to come through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its inevitable my friend. But even though we experienced that disaster, still blessed that we end up surviving that calamity. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko gloomy lang hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kung ganyan sana dito Ms. Yen. Hayyst. Pero makulimlim talaga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope there no typhoon that strong will hit again here at the Philippines but I know that it isn't possible because of the position of the Philippines in the world and the continuous climate change. But for me I prefer when it's not too sunny or too rainy I like weather were it is cool but it doesn't rain and the sun light is still visible but not too strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right and that is why we should prepare ourselves for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis mas gusto ko ung in between lang, mahirap pag ulan ng ulan tapos pag super init naman di ko rin gusto, pede ba mag request na lang ng snow hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag snow, mukhang di ako tatagal dun sis. Hehe.. Kahit nga mainit nagkukumot pa din ako.. Sinasabihan na nga ako ni mama pero di ako kumportable pag walang kumot kahit pa maaliwalas yung panahon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talaga sis, di ka talaga pede sa malamig na lugar hahaha! Akala mo ako pedeng pede konting lamig lang naghahanap na agad ng kumot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi kasi ni mama pinaglihi niya ako sa ice nung nasa tiyan palang niya ako. Iwan ko kung totoo ba yung may lihi-lihi ba. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Eh di dapat pala sanay ka sa malamig😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, pero hindi ko alam kung bakit ayaw mag-cooperate nung katawan ko sis. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Dapat sanayin mo sarili mo malay mo mapunta ka sa lugar na may snow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka sa panaginip sis makapunta ako. Aguyy.. How I wish nga mangyari yan. Chars!😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about exchanging places? Because I want that weather and you can have mine. Shinny and cool one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only it will happen mate.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige diay japon ug ulan jaa ate ren, dri pud pero dili kaayo kusog. Stay safe mo jaa ate ren🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usahay muundang, unya inag taod² mubalik napud ug ulan dong. Arang kahasol lagi, tigmi kaayo igawas. Tugnaw. Ahung labhunon nagtipun.og na gani. Hehe..

Hmm...Kamo pud diha. Thank you.❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot ug naa bay bagyo te, kay ga sigi man gud ug dag-om.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao pud bitaw na ahung gikatingad.an dong. Permi na laman jud kadag.om ang langit. Naunsang pagkahitabo.a ni.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura sad gyud baya kog na trauma sa bagyo, nga if muolan makuyawan na dayon ko. Amping diha mamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi Mamsh. Samot na nang naay dugdog tas kilat² pud. Kanang inag ka-gabie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mamsh di na dayon katog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi Mamsh...Hahay.. Karun gani, samtang nagtuplok-tuplok ko aning selpon, ga-uwan man laman gihapon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala no? Di ra man kaha mo prone ug baha diha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili man pud nuon Mamsh...Layo ra man mi's mga katubigan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww maayo diay mamsh kay safe ra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just not to hot but not also raining. Life is hard during rainy days but same on summer.

By the way keep safe sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis. But we don't have any other choice kundi ang mag-adjust. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope it won't happen again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here...🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago