"It Hurts..."

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|N291#5TH|07.07.2022 @9:30 AM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

It hurts when you feel you have done your best.

When you feel you are worthy enough to be recognized.

When you feel you have done you part.

When you feel you have given your all.

When you know you are just doing good things.

But it just hurts...Only one mistake of yours will cover up all the good things you do.

Have you noticed that too? Criticism and Judgements feels like an ordinary thing for most of us. Yes! That includes us. We can't deny the fact that we criticize and judge other people. Correct me if I'm wrong but we are not perfect human beings. We commit mistakes. We are to judge and criticize and vice versa.

Looking at the bigger picture, even if you did all the good things in the world, people will always have something to say about you. And the most hurtful one is that they will instill to their minds the mistake you have done. Even it happens for once. When they feel you have failed their expectations towards you, they will start to talk behind your back. They will put you in the hot seat. A day will not end without them, talking about your mistake all over again to the point that it will turned you deaf and numb. Have you ever felt that?

Based on my personal experiences, I have felt the deafness and numbness all over my body. Being criticized and judged, I am a habitue of that. But all of the criticism and judgements people thrown at me, all the pressure they put on my shoulders, it matters but it just pushes me to move forward and follow my own desire for things, for life. I just do what makes me feel comfortable. I just do what makes me feel happy. I just do what makes me feel I'm alive. All these years, I learned to tell myself,

"Its my life. Its none of their business."

"My life, my rules."

We cannot force everyone to like us. We cannot force them to stop judging. We cannot stop them to criticize us when they wanted to. They have their freedom to speak, to express their opinions. Though it hurts, but we have to accept the fact that even your single mistake can cover all the good things you do and you show, especially to them. Though it hurts that you look out for them, that you have shown to them that you want to reach out to them, that you want what's best for them, but they will ended up not seeing it because of the mistake, and you failed to meet their expectations towards you.

What I did to avoid this kind of people?

  • I chose to stay at home whenever possible.

  • I don't join to their "chismisan-sessions" whenever possible.

  • If I am just able to resist myself from giving my comments or opinions, I did that whenever possible.

Yes! There's no need to pretend that we are hurt. There's no need to hide the feeling of inferiority. But it doesn't mean we should let them rule over our lives. Like I said in my previous article, "God will always be our great audience in everything." They may not see our good works but God can. We just have to lift up hands on Him. If we can resist to fightback against their narrow minds, then we should do it. We should not lower ourselves to their level. Its not just about being over confident, its about believing in ourselves and our faith to Him.

Remember what Abraham Lincon once said, "Don't worry when you are not being recognized, but strive to be worthy of recognition."

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

From KJB App

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

Two Hearts, One Love💕

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(。♡‿♡。)

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"I Dyed It!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-dyed-it-10a1e73a

"Never Lose Hope on Read.cash" https://read.cash/@renren16/never-lose-hope-on-readcash-66c5084f

"Ace the Target of July" https://read.cash/@renren16/ace-the-target-of-july-7158af96

"Its Her Birth Month" https://read.cash/@renren16/its-her-birth-month-062fa712

"I am Blessed!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-am-blessed-d2c3855e

9
$ 1.90
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 5
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I have been hurt a lot due to the same reasons. I have been criticized and judged by others. Even though it hurts, I just let it pass and pray that God will enlighten their minds one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hugs my dear Leticia.🤗💗 Let God do His miracles..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ug buotan lageh mem kay makit.an dayun ang sayup bsan pag gamay, maong majo pay di magbunuotan kay tan.awa mapansin lageh dayun na nilag ma buotan ag usa ka tao😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baliktad siguro ug huna.huna ris.. Hahaha.. ( Ka bad) .. Ayy na, ma.stress pa ta ris ug patulan lagi, maong pasagdan na laman na sila. Kung unsa gu'y ikalipay nato, basta sakto pa, buhaton na. Bahala na'g ma stroke ilang baba ug chismis..😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that verse sa ending sis, indeed everything shall come to pass according to His will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should pray that He will strengthen our faith in Him. That everything will pass through Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madalas mga malapit na tao pa yung huhusga sayo, lalo na mga kamag anak tsk tsk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would always say that as long as you're not hurting anyone with what you are doing, other people shouldn't dictate to you how you live your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, they shouldn't do that. But that's not the reality I'm into my friend. People will tell you, you should do this or that. They will pressure you to the point that you will feel inferior. But of course, I already learned how to handle it. As I grow older, I learned to fight what I stand for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is good to know that you have developed a thick skin to the words of others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just lately realized that too.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun ng asis diba pag nagsuat kas a isang papel yung sulat mo laang ang nakikita nila,, di yung papel na may sulat.. ganun talaga ang tao.. nakkapanghina minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh. Pero wala naman tayong choice kasi nandiyan talaga sila. Well, meron naman, hangga't kaya, iwasan nalang din para sa ikatatahimik ng lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

human as we are, we long to be recognized but indeed, it is not the most important thing in this world.. tama ka ung quote... and also ung kasabihang let your success speak ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya hayaan nalang din natin silang humusga sis. Pwera nalang kung hindi nadin talaga tama yung mga sinasabi nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your life your rules. As long as nabubuhay ka na walang inaapakang tao.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

As long as nabubuhay ka na hindi pakitang tao din Ms. Yen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only God will able to see the pure hearts sis. I never been on peace with the judgement from other people, especially my relatives. Some people have nothing to do that they are busy with other's life and that's the truth, because if you are busy you don't have time for that. I wish God gave them some work to do so that they become more efficient individual .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People will always have something to say nga talaga sis, ika nga. Kakalungkot lang din yun realidad na pati sarili mo'ng kadugo i-ju-judge ka rin. Hahayst. Imbes sila yung inaasahan mo in times na may problema, sila pa yung unang huhusga. Aigoo! Kaya dapat talaga, ikaw mismo sa sarili mo may tiwala at sa sarili mo rin kakapit nang mas mahigpit alongside with your faith in God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinood jud na ,maoy hinumdoman ang sayop nato nga nabuhat niya dili sila mag ihap sa atong mga saktong na buhat😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao raman jud na ang mutatak sa ilang huna.huna sis. Bisan unsa pa ka kamaajo ang tawo, masayop ra ka bisan gamay, tabunan na dajun tanan nimog kaajuhan nga nabuhat. Labi na kung dili pud nila makita ug mafeel nga nakabenefit sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap minsang burahin ng mga judgemental na tao sa mundo ee. Pero ganon talaga di talaga maiiwasan. Lagi kasi sila talagang may masasabi ee. Parang nag aantay lang na may makita sila sayo para e taunt ka. Kaumay mga ganyan. Ako, I admit judgemental ako pero diko nilalabas Sa isip isip mo lang ganon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga bunganga din kasi talagang hindi marunong tumikom maree. Sarap din pakainin ng suntok eh. O di kaya, pakainin nang bato.. Hahaha.. (Savage).. Siguro boring din ang life kung walang ganito. Hayaan nalang din hangga't makakapagtimpi pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha tama mare, wag nalang papaapekto hanaggang kaya pa mag pigil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga maree, huwag na natin dagdagan yung nagpapaka-narrow minded. Hehe. Tayo nalang umiwas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis, para makaiwas sa mga taong mang judge ug criticize, mas gusto lang nako magpuyo sa balay kaysa magtambay sa gawas nga naay mga chismosa/chismoso, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi. Bahalag unsay ilang ingan sis uy. Kanang kahibaw naman ta nga sayup nganong musawsaw pa man jud ba. Maypag magplatform nalaman ko ..Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makatawa na laman tas mga chismosa. Way buhat sige ra chika. Arang ka sanaol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pangutana ug nangadato ba sila anang ilang kabuhat Mamsh.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are human and we are born to do mistakes but we should get learning from them and never repeat it again. We should ignore worthless people critics because people bark on lovely things always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! We should just let them do what they want and focus on those things that makes us happy, as long as we don't hurt other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if we did nothing to them, we can always receive criticism

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right sissy. Kahit ano pang gawin natin, may it good or bad, may masasabi pa rin ang mga yan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago