"I Dyed It"

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|N290#4TH|07.06.2022 @8:53 AM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

Disclaimer: This blog is not intended to advertise any products. Its just a mere blog serves as a way of sharing my own experiences while using it.

Self care. Its one of the things I love doing for myself, especially when it comes to improving my physical appearance. But I am one of those who strongly believed of the saying, "Simplicity is Beauty."

When it comes to my face, I am fond of using face powder and creams suited for my oily skin type. It should be paraben free. I also go with those products that has an aloe vera content in it, like the one that I currently using, "Aloe vera soothing gel from Luxe Organix." And then I use "Ponds Cream." Almost month ago, I tried using "Brilliant Skin Essentials" but I decided to stop it because I've got skin allergies. Gladly, it was healed little by little by now. I then chose to stay loyal to my current soap, "Top gel." (Diyan kasi ako hiyang talaga.) Well enough with that, let's move forward to the main topic of my blog today.

Are you fond of hair treatments? How often you go to a salon to pamper yourself?

I started doing some hair treatments when I was a second year high school student. Out of envy and curiosity as well, I persuaded my parents for me to have a hair rebond. Fast forward, when I went to college, I started to dye my hair. Naturally, I am born with straight black hair. Because of the social trends, I let myself be drawn to temptation. I dyed it every six month without thinking about its negative effects and as a result my hair got thin and frizzed. So, I can't stand taking a bath without using a hair conditioner after I shampooed my hair. I even use hair serum afterwards.

Fast Forward:

November 23, 2021 was Rhian's Birthday. We went into a salon and I've got my hair dyed again.

And last May 2022, I was actually planning to dye it again because my hair got longer. But then, I decided to rescheduled it. And two days ago, I decided to do it already. But this time, I was the only one who did for myself because I was out of budget to go to a salon. I bought a hair color, "Ash Blonde" and I was really expecting that the result is like it but it turns out like this;

First Day
The one I posted on my day (fb)

It looks exactly the same with the one I've got before. Lol. It could be because I just colored it right away without using a hair blacker. Regardless of that, I still like how it looks like. ("Island girl ang peg." XD) And for my upcoming birthday, I planning to go to a salon and tried the permanent hair curls. ("Let's save up for that dear self!")

What can you say about it my dear brothers and sisters?

________________________

Yes, "simplicity is beauty" and the natural one. But its not a crime to give yourself a little effort to get glam and glow up. (Kahit walang glow up na nangyari. XD) What matters is that you are happy with that and it will help you to boost your confidence too.

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!โฃ๏ธ

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!๐Ÿ˜‡

From KJB App

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

Two Hearts, One Love๐Ÿ’•

@renren16

See you in my next blog!๐Ÿ˜Š

xoxo(๏ฝกโ™กโ€ฟโ™ก๏ฝก)

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Never Lose Hope on Read.cash" https://read.cash/@renren16/never-lose-hope-on-readcash-66c5084f

"Ace the Target of July" https://read.cash/@renren16/ace-the-target-of-july-7158af96

"Its Her Birth Month" https://read.cash/@renren16/its-her-birth-month-062fa712

"I am Blessed!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-am-blessed-d2c3855e

"I Found it a Legit One" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-found-it-a-legit-one-679076f7

15
$ 3.73
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I am planning to dye my hair too sis pero murag Dugay pajud na mahitabo ky wa py budget ky ngtiwas pami sa among balay. Mas gusto ko mgpa highlight and beachy waves ky di ko ganahan magpa rebond ky hilig ko mamugong. Anyway bagay nimo imo haircolor. Ni samot ka kaputi buyag

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to think this Aloe Vera brand is a local brand only in my country...so itst worldwide.

You look beautiful in your hair, I was thinking you're going to dye it to black ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aloe vera brand is very popular all over the world I think my friend.

Thank you. Hmm.. Maybe if I feel like it. But for now, I want to try out other colors.Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It actually looks beautiful and it suits you fine. It has a good contrast with your skin color ๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend Kushyzee..โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol sis uy, lalo Kang pumuti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Salamat sissy. Pero di na puputi yan. Parang ganyan lang kasi sa camera din yata..๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pretty naman hehehe. Parang bet ko rin magkulay ng buhok ko ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sissy.๐Ÿ’—. Hmm..Go na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only dyed my hair once when I was in senior high school since it was allowed. At first, I liked it, but for weeks ugh! Hindi na sya bagay pala. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung nakapagkulay kana tas tyaka mo pa na.realize na hindi bagay. Hehe. Tas ano nang ginawa mo after nun Dong? Binalik ko dating kulay?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice maamsh. Looking forward to that curly hair of yours. Nice ug kulot para lain napod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you maamsh. Mao lagi. Unta uie makabudget ta para ana. Ahwss.. Napuol napud ko nagtan.aw anang tul-id nga buhok uie. Mapaaw man pud ta ug maipit kay basin mubalik ug bawog. Hahaha. Lisod i.maintain ang straight hair gud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow bet ko ang color sa imong buhok sissy. Bagay sa imoha kay pution man ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sissy.. Pero gimao-mao ra lagi na pagbutang kay nagsaliri raman. Para tipid napud. Mahal man magpasalon gud pud.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bisan gimao-mao lang sissy pero murag product lang sa salon kay nindot man ang resulta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe.. Diha kitaon sis pero sa actual jud, naay parts nga wa nabutngan kay dili na naho maabot. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like you starting to become confident again to yourself ate, it's not bad to treat yourself in things like that but always remember the phrase 1 is okay, 2 is too much and 3 is dangerous which means it's okay to color your hair maybe once per 3 months but you shouldn't practice changing your hair color every month due to possibility that it might cause of hair loss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the suggestion Dong. Oo nga eh, dapat talaga mag-ingat lalo pa't manipis din talaga ang buhok ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang bagay sissy tapos ang ganda ganda mo sa kulay na iyan. gusto ko din sanang magpagupit kaya lang naalala ko na wala pala kong pera hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sissy..๐Ÿ’— Hmm.. Mag-ipon for that sis. Sa case ko naman, ayaw ko na muna magpagupit kasi gusto matry magpa.curl ng buhok kaya dapat mahaba siya. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good you're taking care of your skin. Personally, I am not really a fan of cosmetics. Sometimes, I don't even use body cream, and if I do buy one, it lasts months at home. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well that's your personal choice my friend. But honestly, there are times also that I forgot to put a cream or a lotion, especially at night. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks good on you, sis! Try the Korean hair perm, instead of the normal curl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sissy.. Hmm, soon pag meron nang pera. Kaso, hindi ko din alam kung may salon ba dito malapit sa'min nag gaganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are taking care of your skin and hair and making treatments for these, thats the reason your face always keeps glowing,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not that much though my dear because I don't have enough funds to maintain it. That is why for my hair treatments, I just do it if I have extra budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago