"A Day in Town"

30 73
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

It was then an Easter Sunday. Holy Week has ended now. Do you feel reborn? How's you Easter Sunday? What did you do to celebrate the Resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ?

Good day ladies and gents of this awesome community. Notice my inactivity, again? I don't know what have gone in my mind. It feels like this month is not my month. I mean, I always felt exhausted even though I am not working at all. I always felt demotivated, like almost everyday. I always felt lonely. I don't know why. It maybe because my mind is full of thoughts (negative thoughts) and it drains me like I just want to let the day end and end without making any progress for myself, specifically. (Ugh! No more dramas.)

Let's now move on to our topic today. Reading the title of this piece of mine, I am sure you already have an idea, where was I yesterday, am I right? If so, you really got me. I was in town yesterday, with my Aunt. (Rhian's mom)

I woke up early because my parents called me up for breakfast. We had a so-called "Law-uy with fish" as pur viand. Then after eating, my mama told me to ask my Godmother if their will be a mass, so I immediately went to their house and asked her and she said, "Yes, at 10 am." Then I went home and told my mama about it. We decided to take a bath then and prepared ourselves. Fast forward, after attending the mass, my Aunt asked me if I will be going to town. Actually, my mama planned to go their and buy some mineral water. (Meron naman kasing magtitinda dito kaso ang mahal.) Then my Aunt told me that, we should go their together because she wanted to buy some school supplies and other stuffs for his youngest. Then, my mama told me so.

At town

We went to a department store and bought a bag, notebooks, pencils, pad paper, and etc.. We also bought some boxes of face masks and some clothes. And because we felt a bit hungry, we went into a food stall that sells a special promo, "1piece chicken and rice" for only Php 45.00 only. (Sulit na sulit tas masarap din yung gravy nila, parang sa Jolibee lang)

After eating our lunch, we went into a grocery store and bought some things for our household. As for me, I bought some junk foods. You know, "pick a-pick a" while watching Animes if I am bored. I also bought some biscuits and bread for my parents.

After buying all the needed stuffs, other stuffs like vegetables and fruits, we decided to go home.

At home

We arrived home around 4 pm. I actually planned to surf on the Internet and check my read.cash account, but I felt tired because of heat when I was driving the motorcycle. All in all, I just ended my day Easter Sunday, spending time at home.

_______________________

TODAY:

My cousin, Rhian and I went to town again because I submitted my Letter of Intent for this year's Teacher Rankings. Honestly, I didn't plan to submit it anyway. But last night, my mama scolded at me. I don't have any other choice but to follow her and so, she will shut her mouth and stop comparing me to other people. I want to talk back to her but I refused not to, to avoid further "blah-blahs" which may lead to a serious argument. I was actually planning to go to Cebu and look for an opportunity there. I guess, I just still stick around here in our place. Aigoo!

After submitting, we bought some "malagkit rice" for the making of "Budbod." Then, we grabbed some snacks after at the "Children Park." Of course, using my read.cash earning, I payed for the foods we ate.

After eating, we bought some "Liempo" and "Bread" as our pasalubong and then I drove us home. It was a fine sunny day but all of sudden it rained, which stopped me to go outside. And with that, I decided to take some nap as the rain keep pouring.

_______________________

Unproductivity, you may say it that way but despite all of that, I am still thankful for the days of my life that I am able to spend with my family, friends, and of course, for myself. How about you my read.cash fam?

Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Just Love!❀️

@renren16

See you in my next article!😊

xoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

_______________________

|#246| 11th Article of the Month

|04.18.2022 @6:51 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

All photos are owned by yours truly otherwise stated.πŸ’•

________________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Holy Good Friday and an Instant Birthday Celebration"

"Someone who Believe in Me"

"A Day with a Nonstop Rain and a Sudden Brownout"

"A Day Imperfect but I Chose to believe that its Perfect"

"Food Preference: This or That Challenge"

"I Ended up Hurting Myself for Expecting Too Much"

"My April Lists of Goals"

"Feeling ill Monday with a sudden Twist!"

"Celebrating New Year's Day of BATHALA and my Godchild's Third Birthday!"

"Friday, First Day"

23
$ 4.30
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
+ 10
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

You look good and you are producing more than me, feel happy, have a happy day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will try to be more happy sir Frank.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That chicken looks so good for a good price ha. I want to go there kasi mura na masarap pa hehe! Ingat po kayo parati!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Sulit na sulit na yung 45 pesos mo. Mabubusog ka na talaga dun. Halika sis, kain tayo dun.. Hehe Thank you. Ikaw din :) <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung chicken and rice for 45 pesos lang sulit talaga yun kasi parang galing Jollibee na yung itsura tapos mukhang medyo madami pang kanin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi lang medyo, madami talaga yan. Mabubusog kana kahit din kana magdagdag ng rice. Pero, depende sa kayang ubusin siguro. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your cousin looks so prettyπŸ€— Hope you enjoyed the Easter period? You really enjoyed yourself going out and using the opportunity to get some junks for yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really did enjoy it my dear princess. I hope you do too.

Yeah! I want to escape from my comfort zone and try to go to the places where I can spend time with my family, relax or unwind. :) That is why, I'm trying to save some of my earnings here, so that I can have something to pay for the expenses. As much as possible, I want to be the one who will pay for it and just give them a treat. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganyan talaga tayong time na parang tamad na tamad ba. Kung pwede lang eh magtutulog na lang buong araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek sissy. Hindi talaga maiwasan. Ngayon nga parang wala na naman ako'ng article. Hayy naku. Parang hindi nga para sa'kin to'ng month na to. But, sige pa rin uie, hangga't kaya. Sige pa rin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is that meat pie in third frame? I may be interested..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No my friend. Its a waffle sandwich plain. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love gyd na nkong mg grocery2 ba hehe ky with chichirya gyd na ba haha. Vtw sis nuh laban ra gyd ta sa life ani.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di jud maabsent ang chichirya basta mag.grocery sis uie. Samut na nova or piatos. Wa laman naho naapil ug picture kay naipon man naho ug butang sa mga biscuits. Hehe..

Mao lagi, laban lang kahit di pinaglaban. Ahwss.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahh favorite ng bayan jd ng piatos ug nova. Aeee ouchy nmn yan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi, samut na inag magtan.aw ug mga movies sis no?

Haha.. Humugot pala sa last.. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless sa pagpangaply balik mamsh. Unta makasud naka this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Mamsh. Di nako muasa Mamsh. Lisoda naman jud rung panahona uie. Honestly, nawad.an ko'g kadasig man. Pero try gihapon, samut na lagi kay banha pud ahung mama, maong ni.pass na laman ko para way samuk uie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamsh ang law-uy with fish, utan na siya mamsh na naay isda? Hehe curious lang ko mamsh. Kalami mamsh chicken with rice. Parang Jollibee lang mamsh. Kalami man kag snacks mamsh. 🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O Mamsh. Utan Bisaya ba..πŸ˜… Mura lagi ug Jobee, niya barato ra. Sulit kaayo ang 45 uie, busog na kaayo.. Dako.a pa jud sa hiwa. Lami jud na Mamsh, para sa UTI. Haha. Maong di jud kumpyansa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi mamsh. Utan bisaya. Mag luto sad ko usahay ana mamsh dri. Lisod na kung puro meat mamsh maong naa gayud utan. Hehe gayud mamsh. Hinay-hinay lang gayud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud Mamsh. Dapar balanse ang tanan. Pero ako kay sige ko'g process foods. Mao ra ma'y madali-dali, gawas sa utanon diri like Malunggay. Hehe. Maong tambok na kaayo.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud mamsh. Dapat balance ra gayud. Dili nindot ang sobra. Kalami sa malungay mamsh. Lami na kaayo mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gajud Mamsh. Samut na ug isagol sa bisaya nga Manok..🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well-spent gihapon maamsh kay kauban man ang family. Unta makasud na ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi Mamsh. Bisan sa pagka.unproductive naho nganhi, thankful gihapon ko's experiences kauban ahung pamilya.

Hmm.. Di na ko muasa Mamsh.. Haha. (Nawad.an ko'g paglaom ba).. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy easter my friend. I've noticed that you've been rarely active lately, it turns out that you have a burden on your mind because the effect will not make your spirit and focus if it's like this then everything will stop, let go of the burden that makes your day stop with an expression of hopefully with the Easter celebration your heart will be filled with peace again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really did noticed it my friend. (Sighs).. Thank you for uplifting my spirit for saying such encouraging words my friend. I appreciate it, really! :)) <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you take your time to rest. It's good that you went out to unwind. We all need a little break sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you are right with that sissy. We really need rest, especially if we felt drained and exhausted. But it so happened, that I made a half month unproductive. Hehe.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago