I'm just a Kid

Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

July 25, 2021

“A playful path is the shortest road to happiness” – Bernie DeKoven

Well, I've been busy with a lot of stuff especially at work. My workload gets added week by week. Not that I can complain a lot. So for me to publish an article a day, I want to take all the challenges most users did, it's kinda fun because you get to know yourself more just as others would get to know you too.

So for today, I dare to accept the challenge by my baby gerl @ExpertWritter about the challenge made by madam @bmjc98 's "Getting to know you more Challenge when I was A kid" 

Listen to this song while reading and enjoy

I don't have many pictures when I was a kid because we can't afford to buy a camera before. So I only have a few taken by my Auntie. So here we go.

When I was a kid I:

pina picturan ko sa pinsan ko kasi nasa bahay lahat nang old pics ko

I want to be a teacher

The moment I saw my teacher writing some symbols on that green board , and tols us to do what symbols she wrote I was amazed and wanted to be like that too. On my preschool graduation, we were told to go up stage and tell what we want to do when we grow up, here's what I said, vaugely remembered the exact words. "When I grow up, I want to be a teacher who writes something and let the kids do the rest."😂

I fell off a mango tree

I was 5 that time when my cousin invites me to climb a tree and reassures me the he will climb with me. We were on the top of the tree when I hold onto a dead branch and I fell off with the branch.It was not thst high but for a kid like me it was painful. I didn't cry but jist laugh because my cousin who is a boy was the one crying because he'll ne scolded when we get homd later.😂

I had a bald head

source

I experienced having no hair because I have many rashes due to the heat and my skin was very allergic to dust. Mom decide to remove my haor since it was summer. That was the time I practiced wearing bonnets.

I made a necklace using santan flowers

Source

In our school theres a lot of santan flower and after we take the sweetness of it we made some bracelet and necklace by putting the tail of the flower to the hole in the center and connects it.

Smoking using rolled paper

I guess most kids are really curios about smoking.My father was a smoker before so I witness how he did it from lighting the cigarette to sipping it and releasing the smoke in a blow. I find it fun so I tried it myself but I only did it once because I keep on coughing the whole night after.

I like to use my slipper as a telephone

I always saw people or some parents using phones with some antennas on it. So when I and my friends I use my slipper to make it my phone and pretend to dial the numbers like I am calling for someone, and my friend on the other side would answer after my kring kring kring!!! lol!

I hate afternoon nap

Mom always scolds me because I hate afternoon naps. Because it's time I can get to play with my friends and yet I am at my mom's room sleeping with her. Mom always told me that I need to sleep for me to grow. Unluckily , my height didn't improve so I guess Mom lied..

I love to eat my feet

I'm fascinated with my feet way back pre school days. My sister keeps shouting at mom and telling her that maybe I want little sister since I'm the youngest. I keep having that habit until I turn Grade 4

I climb my room and broke my window glass

We play kites on our backyard when suddenly the kite hot in our room..so for it to be out I climbed our room and suddenly step on the window blades, my sister scolds me for we will be dead if Mom finds out. But when Mom finds out she was worried and ask if I am not hurt by the broken glass...haaaayyyyyst

I pitch water from the lake and carry it home

We don't have enough water at home so every morning we pitch water at the lake and take a bath there and also bring some gallons of water at home to be used for cooking

I Love to close/open the reef

Well, kids my age are very curious how the heck the ref suddenly black ut when closed and then when I opened it it light on it's own. I keep doing it until Mom caught me doing it and scolds me after.

I love to make paper airplanes

Well, paper airplanes are really easy to make, just fold fold fold and fold and then you're good to go. And also when making love letter before they do it in a paper airplanes and make it land on his/her crush I guess.

guess where I am in the picture judging by the lead image

This would be my entry for the challenge I hope this would be enough

My challenge accepted articles:

https://read.cash/@mommykim/drunken-never-have-i-ever-challenge-ca464888

https://read.cash/@mommykim/would-i-rather-42f823a9

https://read.cash/@mommykim/memories-d36e9f7d

Thank you to my amazing sponsors, you guys keep making me inspired.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

Keep safe!

God Bless!

Fin!

16
$ 16.15
$ 15.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 10
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

And here I thought you were a naughty kid. I see no evidence at all! Hahaha. I think I also did the santan necklace before. Ah those were the days.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

bait ko nga eh hahhaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved that one too. Opening/closing the ref. Kasi I really wanted to see why the light would turn off. Lol. Minsan dinahan dahan ko pa para sure. lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

engun ana jud ko dati madam ai hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. nakakatawa yung nahulog ka sa puno pero yung pinsan mo yung umiyak ,hehe. pero nakakarelate ako dun sa santan flower unnie. hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yun nga beb...siya yung umiyak kasi siya mapapagalitan ni mama🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na try ko na din kunin yung Parang matamis dun sa santan flower dati kaso parang wala akong nalasahan haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

my lasang matamis yung baby..damihano dapat para sa isang subo malasahan mo ang tamis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng pix mo wearing your cute dress too😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah nung kasal yan nung tita ko at ako flower girl😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

allergy kaparin until now momsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa dugo ko talaga to langga...wala na sa ulo ko ...pero madali ako mag ka pasa pasa nang hindi ko alam san galing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala, parang type ko sakit pala sya. dapat lagi kanfg magiingat te masyadong delikado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka-cute mommy! Bonnie lassie as tito Ed says. You had a fun childhood sis, love it!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes i do mamsh amd masarap pa din balikan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine :) Gandang memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi mommykim ang saya naman ng childhood days niyo hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha beb na miss ko nga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aygiiiee.. hahaha... Siawan jud pud ka diay Mommy noh .😅 Parehas ta sa uban, naghabong ko sa bayabas laman to, nag.smoke ko, tinuod nga sigarilyo.. Wa laman ko's kadtong nagpa.opaw hihi..

Aguyy..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahah ulaw ang opaw baby oi kau ineg abot sa school ako ra ga bonnet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaa, halos same lang tayooo except sa nakalbo at eating feet hahaha. Nakakamiss yung santan! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hirap ma kalbo nak kasi nakakahiya sa school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo aa. Hindi ko keri yun ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to make bracelets and necklaces from daisy flowers to give to girls :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ayeeeee how sweet of you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman ng childhood mo mamshy. Sarap balikan talaga mga memories nung mga innocent days pa natin. Nakakatawang isipin yung mga memories ng childhood.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

true mamsh...iba na kasi buhay nang mga kabataan ngayon eh..kaya nakaka miss yung nakaraan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, ngayon ibang iba, hindi na enjoyable ang childhood kasi puro gadget nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga palagi ko pinapalaro sa labas anak ko para ma expose sa mga larong pambata kasama mga pinsan niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommykim relate ako sa paper airplanes ganun din ako nung bata ako...😁

God bless you Mommykim...🙏❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

heheh madali lang kasi gawin beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mommykim.. di ko pa nagawa tong challenge na to..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try mo na beb...jebal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay mommykim...😊❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung refrigerator talaga yun ehhh, mamatay ba yung ilaw dun o hindi????

$ 0.02
2 years ago

diba curious talaga tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inggit ko sa may old photos pa ng kabataan nla. Samin nasira na dhl sa mga bagyo 😭 Nahulog dn ako nun sa mantsanitas tree at ilang segundo din ako nun hndi nakahinga dahil sa lakas ng impact sa ground. Lagapak yung likod ko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

main reason why i'm afraid of heights.....sakit nun sa likod i guess...di ko din alam na may mga old pics pa ko nung bata ako eh..sa pinsan ko nga nakuha yung iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami talaga tayong ayaw ng afternoon naps no? Hehe! Same din tayo sis, naging kalbo din ako nuon dahil sobrang nipis ng buhok ko kaya kinalbo para daw kumapal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ako naman is makti talaga ulo ko at dami kong sugat kaya nag desisyon si mama na kalbuhin nlang ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ganun ba? Hehe! Pero yun talaga mga memories na di natin makakalimutan at tyak na ikekwento natin sa mga anak at apo natin soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...tapos mapapangiti nalang tayo habang nag ku kwento

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. At sa moment na yun masaya talaga tayo yun bang parang magaan pakiramdam natin kasi nakwento natin lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This memories are amazing 👏and now they have all become a thing of the past in which you can't do again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

trueee.......

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your stories are beautiful, I also remember many things and this is giving me ideas to write as well so that maybe one day my children or grandchildren will read them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

please do write about it too..you'll never know that your grandchildren might get the chance to read it

$ 0.00
2 years ago