Personal reasons why I don't engage in dating.

16 62
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

September 10, 2o22

" You're at the age that you start finding a husband candidate already"

I can tell this has been the usual phrase me and my eldest sister receive the moment we reach our three decades stay in this world. Now that my sister is in a relationship and even introduce her partner to the family, it came down to only me receiving such care from the judgmental relatives. This is why I hate gatherings ugh

One particular event was earlier when we have the sendoff of the Mama Mary relic to my cousin's house in early hour at three in the morning. I mostly participate these church events back in my school days but after I started working, I barely got the chance to join because of my schedule. And earlier I got the chance to join, and the chance also to be one of the main topics of gossips from the people who attended. So people don't expect that most religious people don't talk shit about other, because they're also human who loves doing these kinds of things even though they're serving, excuse to the loyal and reserved.


In my age and status of life, dating has never been part of it. Not that I have high standard or what, but because it didn't come to mind actually about me being committed and tied to another person aside from my son and my family. Another reason is because the man I would meet might misunderstand my characteristics as a mere tadpole lurking in a sea of entertainment mainly to my likes.

My Characteristics

Lazy aff

Even though I need to do a lot of tasks, there are times, or most of the times I just want to lay down on my mattress and take a long nap in a duration of 4 to 6 hours lol! If I start being lazy it would last for two days, the most where I don't want to do anything but just sleep and sleep and of course sleep.

No man would love to engage to a lazy person right so being lazy is part of me and I think it's one of the biggest turns off.

noEngage in nurturing my son and my nieces

No men would love a single mom and I prefer teaching the kids than go on dates. Now that the kids are going to school I want to be at my best in guiding them as they are still in their learning phase and with this face to face rather than modules, I want them to have more fun than being stress.

Spends free time reading book

There are men who loves to read a book but mostly they were called nerds or at my age they are already called professionals like teachers and scientists.

As a mere human being who simply exits in the world but still loves to read, I mostly read a book once or twice a week. I haven't read the ones I currently ordered, and I plan to read them before I got busy again or if ever, I got accepted in a job. Reading is a habit I can't put out in my system so if a man knows that and if we don't engage with the same hobby, it is still a NO for me.

Reading manga/ manhwa

getting a rose from these knights after their victory is a must for a noble lady like me uwu!

Marriage of Convenience, how to get my husband on my side, I became the daughter of the Duke, A Business Proposal, Bromance, 19 Days

These are most of the manga/manhwa I am currently reading and is still ongoing.
Though most women my age would prefer Wattpad or some audio app, I prefer reading these as it entice my imagination on things and stirs up my emotions. There are instances where I would pick a series base on my mood, if I want to cry myself of frustration I would read a genre that would definitely break my heart and would let me cry my heart out and if I want humor I would click those series who will let me laugh my heart out every chapter.

these faces of the queens and their beauty are the ones I am always checking...they're all gorgeous

Not many men my age would read manga and most of the men I know think of it as a mere childish hobby.

Loves anime and am in love with most of the characters.

They say anime are for children, but I would strongly contradict on that part.
Maybe Doraemon would an example but not that really of a type to let your child wander around and just puts out anything from their pockets thinking they are doraemon who can give Nobita all that he needs.

Baki, Flame of Reeca, Ghost Fighter

These are the ones I enjoyed in my childhood days, but they were mostly fighting so preferably they are not suitable for kids.

I heard one of my close friends told me why waste my time watching anime when I can enjoy my time outdoors and hang out with them. Well, we have different personalities and I happen to love anime and am hook with the character development every episode than talking about the outside world.

Don't go outside the house unless necessary

Doing groceries and go on interviews and also taking the kids to school are mostly my time I am seen outside the house.

I don't usually go out unless necessary as I prefer being indoor and in my room.


Honestly, it's okay for me to date, it's just that it's not my cup of tea to mingle with other people and I mostly want myself to be alone than engage in a conversation that I would bore myself a minute they start taking nonsense.

These are only my personal reasons.

Thank you for reading!
@mommykim

16
$ 5.84
$ 5.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago

Comments

Akala ko nkabalik ka na sis, busy bah sa new work?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mommykim, yung Fushigi Yuugi ang gusto ko dati..may mga cards ako nacollect noon..kaso hindi ko alam if kumpleto pa kasi nilaro na ng mga anak ko..pero marami ako workmates mga manga reader din kaya. Anyways, about dating, no worries because your child is there for you not to mine finding someone. In God's time, your the one will come in time then. Have a nice day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i'm really not expecting any as of now beb as I am enjoying my single mother life hehheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree with FarmGirl although mahirap nga naman kasi umasa din minsan. Depende na lang talaga kung gano ka-willing magsacrifice at mag invest ulit para sa isang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro when you meet the right person, you won't mind any of the above, lol! Enjoy being you and the right one will come :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Owemji I think we're on the same page mami I'm also not on fond of sating and haven't no time for that I mean we had a lot of responsibilities and often our plates are full and the idea of entertaining and welcoming anotger person in your life feels like adding up another responsibility, masaya na ko sa mga books, phone, and movies hahaha kaya ko na man mag iloveyou sa sarili ko ahahaha tama yan mami focus tayo sa mas important jut when it comes the time na talagang tinamaan na nga well di namn masamng mag commit diba haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like going out at all. Rarely go out unless necessary. Like you, I love to stay in the room all the time. A lot of good time is spent in the room.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure there will still be a guy that is a perfect match for you but if you don't want one, then there's no problem with that at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly if I will have child, I also dont want to be in relatiship na hehe, like if happeneds that the woman I been cheated and gone, its fine just to focus na din sa mga anak ko. I dont want stressed too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gantong ganto din mindset ko ate. Nakakatakot kasi mga online dating lalo na nuon eh. Not cup of my tea din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like reading webtoons and comics. By the way, I want to say that you are such kind person as you care more about your child and than yourself. I hope Mr. right will came in your life in God's perfect timing! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well if you will date someone. Find a guy na may same kayo ng hobbies noona yung makakasundo mo sa lahat ng gusto mo. But i think, you need to focus on your Son muna while he is still a Kid. Bata pa kasi and about sa pagiging single mom mo, if mahal ka nung lalaki kaya ka nyang tanggapin kahit may anak kana. May mga lalaki padin diyan na minamahal yung mga anak ng mga babaeng mahal nila at tinuturing na parang sakanila.

Wag ka mag alala noona darating din yung araw na darating yung para satin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There will be someone meant for you who will accept everything you are and you have. And if there's none, at least you have your son.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Darating din yung perfect time ma'am, yung mahal kayo pareho ng baby mo at tanggap lahat kung ano ang nasa iyo siguro wala pa sa ngayon pero baka may nailaan na si Lord para sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally understand how you feel. Don't worry. You can even see people who like the things that you like too and it's possible for you people to mingle with each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mommykim andyan si baby nagbibigay ng kasiyahan mo. Talagang si God lang nakakaalam sa lahat mommykim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago