Love at First Fry

50 95
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I woke up with a newfound sense of adventure. I felt that my life was just a boring old routine. I needed to spice up my life and I decided that today is the day.

I have been single for a long time now. Living day to day in a single monotonous and lonely cycle. I just wake up, go to work and then go back home to wallow in my misery. My hands are also tired in my daily activity to please myself. I can already feel them shaking from time to time and maybe they are really tired of what I do every night. Oh, yeah, I forgot to mention, I'm playing my guitar until I am just dead tired and I sing myself to sleep. Maybe my hands are strained through the endless gripping and strumming.

Anyway, I decided to make some changes today and I think I am ready to open my heart to love. Once and again, I have been broken. Just when you think that you have found that one, in the end, it's just an illusion. Just like all the rugpulls I have experienced, once and again, I have been hurt. But once and again, I should dust-up myself and be ready to try again.

After showering, I got into a comfortably fashionable dress and I went out. I thought that going to the part of town where I haven't gone before would really be a change of pace for me. New place, new opportunities, and new meetings.

I bought myself a cup of tea. I was observing the city streets from the glass wall of the cafe and I watched as people pass by and on with their own lives. I have never been to this part of town and I didn't know that it was as busy as the business district. But from across the street, I saw a store that's pretty rare these days. It's a bookstore. I was intrigued and it felt like it was calling me and I heeded its call.

I crossed the street and entered the store. The smell of wood combined with that addictive smell of books sent nostalgia down my spine. I walked around the shelves and I spotted an old version of Sherlock Holmes. I have always been a fan of Sherlock Holmes so I instinctively reached for it but I was surprised because as I put my hands on it, another hand was holding it.

"Ooops. Mine." she said looking at me.

"What? My hand's under your hand. it's clearly mine."

"Hmmm. Mine."she said.

"Mine." I replied.

"Hmmm, tell you what, I'll treat you to lunch, just surrender this book to me." she offered.

"Deal." I said.

"I would even throw a cup of... wait... what?" she was surprised. "that was easy. Are you sure?" she asked.

"Well yes, of course. I have the same copy back at the house, I was just looking at it and I won't really buy it. But no backing out now. I'm pretty famished too." I smirked. She clicked her tongue and we both walked towards the counter. She paid for the book and then we walked for a few minutes and she took me to a diner.

We were seated and the server gave us two glasses and a pitcher of water. I poured her a glass and then myself.

"That wasn't fair," she said as she took a sip from the glass.

"I'm sorry. You just negotiated poorly. You must be bad at poker."

"Surprisingly, I don't gamble."

"You better not. I'm Gavin by the way." I offered my hand and she reached for it.

"I'm Thessa. I can't say it's nice to meet you." she said.

"So what's good here?" I asked.

"Oh, everything is good, you should try their truffle fries. It would change your life." she enthusiastically offered.

"Well, I guess, it's on you anyway. Might as well." we ordered it and some pasta too.

It took just a few minutes and our orders were served. I took a piece of that fry and as soon as I bit into it, the colors around me changed. It was like I swallowed some shrooms and I was hallucinating. But that's really good. I looked at her and she was really enjoying it too. I never realized how cute she was. I am really glad that I went out of my way to disrupt my day-to-day life.

And it's now my habit to go to this diner and order a side of truffle fries. I really fell in love with this fried goodness the very first time. And I really can't imagine life without it now.

Hello!!!

I rarely fall in love but when I do, I really fall hard. I will eat that every single time I get. Wait, we are talking about food right? Oh well, I guess it applies both ways.

So what's that food that made you fall in love from the very first time you have tasted it?

Anyway, thank you for visiting again and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn

Watch, learn, and play while you earn:  (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : 3-Minute Love Story
Title     : Love at First Fry
Published : 20-Feb-2022
Author :  © RB

19
$ 12.39
$ 12.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lixten
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I think it's a weird combination of foods haha although I love french fries. The food I've fallen in love with the most is a sweet bread stuffed with bacon and cheese, which they used to make near my work, but they don't make that food anymore. I hope you do very well with your food love, I think many of us love to eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohhh I hope you can taste that bread again. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its amazing story 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This is such a great piece. I enjoyed every moment. I haven't exactly gone to try out any foods apart from the one Mom makes. (Not that I don't eat out or anything, Lol). But, if ever I fall in love with something just as nice as truffle fries, I'd be sure to savor every taste of it. 😋🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha good luck finding that one true love of a food. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Id be sure to do that. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So envy , it was a unique plot of story. So chessy upon they have a lunch. Excited to read the part 2 of the story. It is so lovely, I want to read it again and again. The descriptio n of the food is so detailed I want to eat that kind of foof also. Now, I have learn how to fall in love again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow that was beautiful.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the food is unique, its incredible flavors and as you say we can fall in love with some dishes that take our breath away even more than anyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah I take it that you can relate to it, or shall I say.. to eat? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well articulated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh thanks.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba yan akala ko talaga palagi na kayo nag di dinner out ni ate ghorl.. un pala ung food ang binabalikan wahahaah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyy.. sana all. hahhahah mas masarap daw kumain eh. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bakit di o inaya ung ghorl na sabay kayo kumain ulit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its all about food aint it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha as always.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang damiing food na nagpadama sa akin ngg ganyan kaya wala akong malala HAHA! Yung piattos siguro or Pringles? Haha, basta gustung-gusto ko yun eh! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha anong flavor ng chips un??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung sour onion yata yon! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So that's mean you in love with the food.I thought you fall in love with someone haha. You Should visit that shop dear you can might found it also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I would actually. But this one's fiction. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always akala ko pa naman about lovelife mo na. Ganda ng intro eh 🤣 HAHAHA galing naman mang uto non. Parang ang saya mabuhay kapag ganyan yung isang tao nakukuha gusto sa madaling paraan pero at the same time you feel bad kasi pinaglalaruan mo yung feelings nila.

Para sa tanong,

So what's that food that made you fall in love from the very first time you have tasted it?

Burger yung may Tomatoes tapos lettuce. Before, di ako kumakain nyan basta simpleng cheese burger lang. Ayoko kasi ng kamatis HAHA but nung time na nag order ako sa isang restau ng ganon, nakalimutan kong may ganon pala sa burger na inorder ko. Diko napansin na napapailang kagat na pala ako at tsaka ko lang narealize nung paubos ko na.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha grabe naman sa panguuto ayyy... hahaha

Ay masarap yan!!! Burger king, zark's or kahit ung sa jolibee lang okay na ko.. YUM with TLC. :D Tender love and care.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA 👀 may laman na kanin 👀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha, and I wish it was the lady you had falling in love with, you need to visit that place again until you meet her, get her contact and ask her in a date

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh thanks. but this is a work of fiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your write up, hope to see more from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh thank you so much. You can visit my profile for tons more like this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MidnightSky

Sure... I sub you already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nahanap na si the one haha pero it's nice to have fall for a snack haha but the way you describe this seems like a romantic date with person who are so dear to you haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhaaha it should be romantic.. it's a love story. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko kung anong ginawa ng kamay ns yun ee 👀 hahahaha. Anyways, it's sweet and kala ko sa girl ka maiinlovd pero why naman sa pagkain pala hahaha. Pero kala ko ikaw to ee tas open ka sa love, you know having a relationship and all 👀👀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha ayun mabilisan sa kamay eh. hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so nice to eat a delicious meal, it has a way of lightening every mood. I hope your new found love lasts the test of time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha hopefully it does.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅 in love with a meal is good and it only breaks your heart when the chef stop cooking it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah that dang chef!! hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muntik na akong mabudol prof hahaha. Sakin, hotdog with marshmallow I always fall inlove with that food ewan ko ba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hindi naman nambubudol. hahhah wow, pangbday yan ah. tas nakatuhog sa puno ng saging? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yan prof, bet ko talaga pam birthday talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sarap nga nyan!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But it seemed like the first date to me when I was reading. True love is very difficult. In this case, I think it is better to remain single but not whole life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yeap.. and food will never betray you. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you fall in love with the girl, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah I thought so too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when I saw those people passed by in front of me I always thinks what there life goes. Is there anything that bothered them? Hehe I'm Just asking in own mind. But to tell you you've be the as you taking coffee while watching people traversing the road.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha people watching is a fun activity to do. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sometimes there makes us laugh and amuse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago