I am 26% years old

33 78
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

August 14, 2021

Hello, everyone. I am here again at your phone screen wasting your time ๐Ÿ˜‚.ย  Just kidding. I just hope you find my articles interesting enough to be invested in your time.

Anyway, let me start this article with one question, how old are you?ย 

Some of you are maybe in their teenage years, 20โ€™s, 30โ€™s, 40โ€™s, 50โ€™s or even 100โ€™s ๐Ÿ˜‚. Some of you may lie about your real age because you don't want someone to know that you are too old.

At that age you are currently in, are you living your life to the fullest? or you're just wasting your time thinking about your regrets and past mistakes in life thus scaring you to go out again to your comfort zone?

Sorry for asking so many questions. I just want you to have a short reflection as it will help you to understand and relate to the topic further.

In the past few days, Nas Daily became involved in an issue where he allegedly exploits Whang-Od, a famous ancient tattoo maker here in the Philippines.ย 

I searched on the web what happened since I want to hear the two sides of the story. However, I stumbled on this one video of Jessica Soho.

I clicked on it and watched the video. In the middle of the interview, Jessica Soho asked Nas Daily about the behind story and concept of his shirt.

If you're an avid watcher of this guy, you can notice in almost all of his videos, his t-shirt shares one design;ย  a percentage bar.ย 

Well, I didn't notice it before since I am not observant but thanks to Ms. Jessica for pointing it out.ย 

Nas Daily explained that the percentage shown on his clothes represents how long he lived in this world and how many are left before he dies.ย 

He further explains that to get your life percentage, you should divide your current age by the average life expectancy in your country, and then multiply it by 100.ย 

Here in the Philippines, the average life expectancy is 71.10 years old. So, if I divide my age, which is 19,ย  to that number and multiply it to 100,ย  I will get 26%. That shows that I already used 26% of my life and I have 74% left! Well, it still depends on how healthy you are, on what's your lifestyle, and how likely you have gone through unfortunate scenarios.

What did you get? Let me know in the comment section.

I suddenly asked myself, where and how did I use the 26% of my life?ย 

To be honest, the majority of my life only revolves around school and home. I am uncomfortable trying out new things and tend to stay in my comfort zone.ย 

I tried going out with friends but most of the time just to eat and have a short chit chat. Well, I became drunk and wasted one time but that just happened this year, and I promised to never do it again.ย ย ย 

I was like, geez how boring I am. Especially since this pandemic happened, my connection to my friends became weaker since we had no choice but to stay in our house. I often say no to our getaways since I am still anxious to go outside because of COVID-19. Aside from that, I have an introverted personality which explains my actions.ย 

I also spent my life thinking what other people may think and say if I do this particular stuff. I am restricted from showing my true self because I am scared to be judged. If you read my article titled, https://read.cash/@kli4d/my-childhood-friends-put-me-through-hell-6adacff5, this is maybe the reason for my current personality.ย 

Regardless, I am currently working on improving myself. Who are they to dictate what I should do? Are they the Father? The son? The Holy Spirit? Are they the Amen? I realized that I shouldn't give a f/uck.

Am I enjoying my life?ย 

Probably, no. Not because I am not satisfied and grateful for my life but because I believe I can do more, however due to various factors, I am controlled to live my life to the fullest.ย 

Since I am 26% of my life, I feel that it's still lacking. It feels like I missed different fun moments and happy memories.ย 

You know the feeling that most of your life is just plain and boring. Nothing exciting and new.ย 

Why should you see life this way?

I believe you should see your life this way because it gives you a more realistic point of view of how long you are living in this world. Because for me, if I continue to think that I am 19ย  instead of 26% years old, I tend to take things for granted. I will have this mentality that I am still young and I should not be worried about anything.ย 

Seeing your life this way will make you realize that life is too short and you should live to the fullest.

Aside from that, you'll be more appreciative of other people's lives including your parents. My father is at 59 percent, while my mother is 60 percent of her original age. Knowing their life expectancy, I'll be mindful that they're becoming older and that I need to express my love for them.

You can read my recent articles...

25
$ 14.68
$ 13.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @marblely
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
+ 18
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my... I will not post the % hahaha. You younger people should definitely enjoy life to the fullest even with the pandemic in our midst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damnn, I don't want to spoil my age, but I'm around 27% to 31%, and yeah that sucks that I don't know what I did those past years of my life, If I learned something new if I did my best to live my life to the fullest, but what I'm focusing on my life right now is that, you cannot go back to the past, we should go to the present era.

I keep blubbering this to those kids I encountered studying too much because they cannot enjoy their life to the fullest due to their studies, but I don't want them to misunderstand what I'm talking about, what I want to deliver is that you can go 70% life and 30% study because grades from elementary to high school don't matter, what matter is how you handle things on your own to college, because college is not fun anymore, you cannot go out if you want to because projects, activities, assignments, and performances are coming like a staircase, 1 after another, that is why I regret being a too much-learning centered than a life-centered person.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Same sentiments bro. I focused on studying too much to the point I forgot that life don't just revolve around school and universities. Sana lang mas maaga kong narealize yung mga bagay na yon. Pero wala eh hahaha. Bawi nalang siguro kahit sa mga nakaw na sanadali. Basta may chance na magsaya, magsaya agad.

Yan din sinasabi ko sa kapatid ko. Don't push yourself too hard sa studies. Dont compete to anyone. Just go with the flow.

Thank you for sharing your insights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm at 30%. I can say that while I am not yet certain for my future considering the current situation in the country(in terms of career options) I am just going with the flow and never overthink it. Just enjoying with the present and prioritizing things that matter for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just enjoying with the present and prioritizing things that matter for me.

I agree. I do still have regrets in the past but we should focus on the present and seize the moment :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have 53%. I am in a place where I say I am content for the way things are. What's important is we are happy and content while working on our goals and dreams. We can't have it all but we should control what we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got 28% ๐Ÿ˜..I don't know if I spend my life in the right way last year coz I got up to a mess and I regret it ..badly...Anyway.. I'm like that one , I think like the old ones but my age is still young ..why ..because I can't stay to think like a child forever... Yun din naman pupuntahan pag tumanda tayo ..so why not habang maaga pa mag-isip na na parang matanda..para pag dumating ung time eh sanay na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a point pero mas maganda rin siguro you have the chance to show your inner child in a good way. Hirap pag matanda, puro problema

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't watch nas daily's Vlog or vids. Nasa kay Project Nightfall ang time ko HAHAHA btw I get 29% ๐Ÿ˜ณ My god marga, Like you i don't know where i spend my life lol HAHAHA I'm just staying at home doing nothing after I graduated shs so I don't know how it become 29% lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaha atleast you are being productive in life kahit nasa bahay ka lang. Tingnan mo malapit kanang mag 2 BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay nako boring na nga ako sa buhay ko parang gusto ko nalang tumambling everyday HAHAHA ๐Ÿคฃ hirap nga ngayon eh ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh... so that is what it means. I watched his videos a couple of times, mostly forwarded. A very enthusiastic character :)

Yes, everyday is a blessing and even if we are 20% or 30% or 40%, we may not live another 1% and therefore we need to take each day as if it is our last. Thank you for this reminder :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome marblely. Sorry for the late reply

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, so mine is 37%, O gosh, I only have 63% left then. And I feel like I'm not even moving. Walang ganap, ganon pa rin ang life ko aguyy.

Gawan ko ng ganito ung akin Clipuuuuuuu ha. Pahiram ako, UwU ๐Ÿ˜š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry late reply ate, opo sige hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I spend most of my life sleeping and working, what have I done in my life so far? I'm not asking the question. I already know what I'm doing. It's a good narrative. Congratulations

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seriously? You're doing such a great job! I like your lead image!!!! And I also like this article!!!! I have used 28% of my life. You're right about not giving a fck. I can recommend the book "The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fck" though. I read it through audiobook, it's a good self-help book. For me, I can say that I am enjoying my life but of course there will always be sad/off days. Go get that experiences, travel even to a nearest place, hang out with others, etc. I love doing those stuff and I'm glad my parents weren't that strict to let me experience those. Enjoy your life! Don't even care about other people. Hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry late reply. Thank you for appreciating my work hahaha. I'll take note of that book! THANK YOU :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already used 29% of my life. Now, I can't help myself but to question if I spend those percentage right ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we have no time to question ourselves. Time to act now and enjoy the moment hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have 23.90% hahahaha more to go! Sana lang umabot ng 100%๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang bata mo pa pala, bunso ๐Ÿ˜ฎ HAHAHAHA. Just enjoy the moment! Wag mo akong gayahin na puro aral lang inatupag at nakalimutan na di lang sa school umiikot ang mundo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You still have 74 percent and malaking percent pa yon. Live life to the fullest.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mines 28% and it didn't bother me tho, we're all gonna die anyway WAHAHAHHAHA just kidding ๐Ÿ˜‚โœŒ๏ธ

There's a part of me being thankful for what I've become right now, but there's also this negative side of me with full of regrets. Wews ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same lang tayo na may regrets pero oks lang yan dat focus pa rin sa present hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh, so I already spent my 26% of my life without knowing it, after reading this, I just realized that I wasted a lot of time doing nothing, goshh I was just "omg I should be doing something good". I think even I didn't achieve a lot of things in my years of living, I still live my life to the fullest, because I am happy for what I am right now. This was a really good article thanks for sharing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've already spend 28.13% of my life, I believe that half of it are spent in pure happiness and unforgettable memories in province while half of it have been spent in studying here on Manila. Still I enjoy my life, even though it's so boring, I tried to make it happy each day.โคโค๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck! Live life to the fullest buddy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mine is laready 39%. Lapit na ko sa half. Nabother ko bigla but I'm not gonna mind this too much baka mapressure at stress lang ako. hehe. I believe you can do more too. Just do the things you can in your comfort zone coz we still experiencing pandemic. I just hope it will end soon para di ka na masyado maboring sa life like me? haha. (not really) Your connection to your friends might become weaker but make your connection to Him stronger :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sorry po kung nabother kayo hahaha. Bata pa naman po yan. Kasing age nyo lang si nas Daily pero in that age marami pa po syang nagagawa sa buhay.

but make your connection to Him stronger

I'll take note of this po :)) Thank youu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, I used 33% ? Haha well, that's life! But with that percentage , I already blessed by hitting those goals๐Ÿ’— Lets enjoy the life given to us ...ika nga Life is too short!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I got 30% and I am not enjoying my life. I can say that I'm in prison where it makes me unable to do what I really want. I always want to try new things that I think I can but there's this one person who always, as in ALWAYS drag my confidence down. She has to say on everything that I do and I hate it. I hate that I let her control my life. I can't wait to graduate from college and be free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm 30%. And I can say that I have been living my best life. Doing what I want, doing what makes me happy. ๐Ÿงก

$ 0.00
2 years ago