Instead of Tumblr and WordPress why not these two?

8 86
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

August 07, 2021

A while ago, I uninstalled some of my rarely opened applications to save some storage space. This includes the apps our teachers required us to install to comply with the academic requirements. 

It’s a heavenly sight seeing those applications vanish on my device. Sayonara!

One of the applications I removed from my phone is Tumblr. It consumes too much space with little to no use in my daily life.

Tumblr is a microblogging and social networking website based in the United States that was started by David Karp in 2007 and is now owned by Automattic. Users can submit multimedia and other content to a short-form blog using the service. Users can read and comment on other people's blogs. Bloggers have the option of making their blogs private.

Source: https://g.co/kgs/eQT7cz

Our media information literacy teacher included this in her subject requirement to promote media literacy in her class. 

We have created our own accounts and for every journal we make, we should post it there. It’s more like a short blogging. 

I realized that if that's the case, I wish I had suggested to her to use noise.cash instead. Noise.cash is also a microblogging website but better because it offers BCH. Your effort and time are well compensated. It promotes interaction and forces the users to post something engaging. 

Unlike in Tumblr, you just post your blog and leave. There's no other purpose or reason to stay longer. 

In addition, Tumblr doesn't have a channel or similar feature that makes our class in one place thus making our interactions scarce. It's a hassle to follow my 45 classmates one by one just to interact with them. While in noise.cash channel, even though you do not follow each other, you still see their post/noise.

Disclaimer: I am aware that the two platforms are built differently. I am just kind of disappointed because as I mentioned above, if in the first place I know the real reason why my teacher is requiring us to install Tumblr,  I will try to convince her to use noise.cash

The second application that I uninstalled is WordPress. We used this on our computer subject also to create a blog, Imagine my exasperation at this time. 

So okay there’s no problem with creating a blog but in WordPress you need to design a whole freaking website just to publish your contents. 

I am already done with my academic life at this moment because the vacation is near, my mind is already on the rest, and I am in the state of IDGA/F. 

Luckily, this is a group output which means I am not the only one who will work on this energy exhausting project. 

I am sorry if I will look like a jackass here but I just let them do the majority of the work. And here’s the catch; I am the leader hehe.

Anyways, if I just know that the purpose of that WordPress thing is to create a blog for every lesson we took in his subject, I will suggest readcash instead.

In readcash you didn’t need to create and design a whole website just to post your work. You just need to sign up and viola! Aside from that, you can also earn Bitcoin Cash.


Ending remarks…

My main point here is, everything doesn't need to be complicated. Education during the pandemic is already a struggle and making things much more difficult won’t help the students.

Making your students install two complicated applications for just two simple task is just totally nonsense.

Regardless, thank you for having the time to read this. As a little a gift, click this link. Let me know in the comment section if you're the one who got it :).

ADVERTISEMENT:

Bremit is a blockchain-based decentralized remittance platform. I recently discovered that if you signed up to the link below, you can receive $25 for free! That's already a huge amount compared to other airdrops or referral links. The project is currently valued at $0.05 (It may go to the moon soon 🚀)


You can read my recent articles...

18
$ 10.47
$ 9.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Angel_183
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sobrang nag eenjoy ako sa Noise Cash at read Cash kahit mahapdi na yung mata ko sa ka babasa ayos lang enjoy pa rin🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

" in WordPress you need to design a whole freaking website just to publish your contents. "

AY SO TRUEEE HAHAHAHA. nung nalaman ko na ganito sa wordpress diko na tinuloy plano ko HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mas maganda nalang dito sa Read.cash tsaka sa Noise.cash di na ako nagsspend ng time sa ibang applications maliban nalang if napagod akong magbasa 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s a heavenly sight seeing those applications vanish on my device.

Ha..... Why on earth would you say such a thing?

I realized that if that's the case, I wish I had suggested to her to use noise.cash instead. Noise.cash is also a microblogging website but better because it offers BCH. Your effort and time are well compensated. It promotes interaction and forces the users to post something engaging.

Yeah, it's true, you really should have done this. Well, now, there is no point regretting, I am guessing there is a next time, so you can grab the opportunity to tell everyone in your class about noise.cash, thereby, granting them the opportunity to learn, meet new friends, and still promote your class literally pieces

but in WordPress you need to design a whole freaking website just to publish your contents.

Hey, did you have to purchase any pluggins for this?

And here’s the catch; I am the leader hehe.

Very funny 😂

Anyways, if I just know that the purpose of that WordPress thing is to create a blog for every lesson we took in his subject, I will suggest readcash instead.

Oh no, another regrets. Next time, please ask future questions... Lol

In readcash you didn’t need to create and design a whole website just to post your work. You just need to sign up and viola! Aside from that, you can also earn Bitcoin Cash.

Well, I do not think it's a completely bad idea because each of you learned to create your websites from scratch. Isn't that true?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should invite your teacher here and your classmates. Noise and reach are good platforms for us to improve and learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already try to invite him/ them. I am able to persuade my one teacher and classmate but they don't last. Baka naboringan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noise cash and read cash has more benefits than other social media platforms and applications out there. 😊 I'm glad I had these 2 on my phone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I realized that if that's the case, I wish I had suggested to her to use noise.cash instead. Noise.cash is also a microblogging website but better because it offers BCH.

Mas okay nga sana kung nag noise.cash na lang mas masaya pa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago