How I secure my seed phrase? + A short update to my 1 BCH goal

25 82
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

This day is a little bit unproductive for me. I woke up late because the weather is so sleep-inducing. Until now, while writing this, I am trying my best to look away to my bed; it's tempting me, ugh.

Anyways, I read the article of @Idksamad7869 on how he is scared to lose his BCH in just a snap. He also shared the things he has done to protect his asset and one that is saving his seed phrase. After reading his work, I got a little paranoid and check my notebook if my seed phrases are still there. Luckily, it is still there but as a paranoiac human being, I decided to save another copy of my seed phrase. This time, it can’t be found on a notebook or any piece of paper.

My Fear of losing All BCH in just a matter of time

Introducing the Google drive

Google Drive is a cloud-based storage service that lets you save files online and access them from any device, including your smartphone, tablet, or computer.

Source: https://www.businessinsider.com/what-is-google-drive-guide

I am the person who often misplaced the things he touches. I am scared because it may also happen to my seed phrases. What if one day, someone stole my phone and when I tried to retrieve my assets to another device, I can’t retrieve it because I don’t know where I hide or placed the notebook or the paper that contains my private key. This is why I decided to use google drive as backup storage. Β 

First, I entered my seed phrases on a word document.

Then after you input your seed phrase. Go to the File tab.

You will be redirected here. Click info.

This will flash on your screen. Click protect document.

Click encrypt with password

Enter your desired password combination. Kailangan matibay para di maagaw ng iba!

Note: Make sure to create a strong password. Also, make sure that your google account is protected and not exposed to any data breaches. If exposed, kindly check my article:

Strengthening My Crypto-Security and Online Safety; Do this now!

I also want to take this opportunity to show my progress about my 1 BCH goal. From 0.47547042 BCH last time, I can earn almost 0.4+ BCH at the time of writing this which makes my heart flutter in happiness.

As of the moment, I have 0.80843975 BCH

The 0.3618869 BCH is locked on my NEXO account. Find out why

The 0.08679574 BCH is stored on my Bitcoin.com wallet

While the remaining 0.32545532 BCH is located on my Binance account.

Β Just 8 days are remaining before we conduct and publish our monthly reports but I am already amazed at my progress. More BCH to come!


Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my sponsors, upvoters, silent readers, commenters, and critics for keeping me motivated in writing πŸ’―. I am just a speck of dust floating in the wind without you :

Ending remarks...

You might notice that this article is a little bit stale. I am not in the mood to write any articles today (maybe because of the weather). However, I feel guilty if I will not publish today. So, thank you for reaching this point and reading my non-sense article hahaha.

ADVERTISEMENT:

BremitΒ is a blockchain-based decentralized remittance platform. I recently discovered that if you signed up to the link below, you can receive $25 for free! That's already a huge amount compared to other airdrops or referral links. The project is currently valued at $0.05 (It may go to the moon soon πŸš€)


You can read my recent articles...

18
$ 13.65
$ 13.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 9
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That will surely work to help us keep our passwords just don't forget your other passwords :D Congrats and well done! Soon you will achieve your goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, hindi ko sinave yung seed phrase ko. Pag na uninstall ko to accidentally gg na akoo 😭 buti nalang nabasa ko to 🀧🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a new way of securing seed phrases for me. Personally, I use Bitwarden. It's a password manager app and there are other apps like that also. Congrats because you're near to 1BCH already! Keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never heard about Bitwarden. I check it out later 😁. Thank youu :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is where I store my passwords in my different accounts also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

do not be much stress but keep relax and write down the phase any where because there has less story about getting hacked our own privet key ... but nice strategy too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way to goooo! malapit na yung 1BCH mo. πŸ™ŒπŸΌ Gusto ko din sana i-try kaso malabo pa sa ngayon kasi monthly ako nagbabayad ng bills tapos need ko din maglabas para sa E-Loading. However, gusto ko din talaga kaso kailangan munang magtiis sa ngayon. πŸ˜„

Anyways, congratulations in advance sa 1BCH mo, Buddy. More BCH to come. πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo buddy understandable naman reason mo :)). Just take ur time at di naman 'to karera. Di rin naman mawawala read at noise haha. Salamaat buddy at more BCH to come din sayoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na ini screenshot lang kasi tamad mag sulat ng seed phrase 🀧😭

By the way, road to 1BCH kanaaa, congrats 🎊 grind harder 🀘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sulat mo din sa notebook mo huy hahaha. Para incase lang na safe πŸ‘ŒBtw, thank youu 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, malapit na po ikaw magka 1Bch. Keep grinding lang po. Makakaipo din po kayo. Ako naman malayo pa. Di ako naging active this month ehh. Sana maging active na ulit ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take ur time lang po maam 😊 Di naman mawawala si read at noise eh. Btw, thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana may isa kang notebook Clipuuuuuuu, tapos dun mo sulat lahat. Itabi mo sa durabox or cabinet mo. Ganyan yong sakin ee, lahat andun. Tapos ying notebook ko pakakat kalat lang diti makakalimutan din kasi ako. Ahahaha.

Anyways, Congratsuuu na agad malapit na malapit kana Clipuuuuuuu, just a little bit more at nandun kana. If di mo sana pinatalo sa 5radimg ung $200 mo malamang naka 1.5 kana aguyy 🀧. Pero, Fightuuu grind lang ng grind. Mababa pa ang BCH pag tumaas yan mahirap ng makakaipon nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted po ate hahaha.

Oo nga ih kung di lang talaga ginastos at pinaubos yung $200 πŸ˜† Oks lang yun atleast lesson learned HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pg ma rerecover ba, need i encode yung 12 seed phrase or kahit isa lang? Makakalimutin ako sa password, nakow 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need po iencode yun. Kaya po pag maraming wallet, mas maraming seed phrase ang kailangan itabi hahaha. Pero may feature naman po yata si bitcoin.com na automatic na nababack-up lahat ng seed phrase basta naka log in kayo using your google account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaisip ako bigla. Hindi pala ako nagsesavw ng seed phrase πŸ˜‚ halaaa makapag save na. Aaaaanddd, lapit naaaaa 1 BCH mo, yeheey! πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha save mo na ah. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh try ko nga din yan sa susunod. Yung lalagyan ng password yung file haha. Di pa yan na try ehh meron palang ganyan haha

Uyy malapit ka na mag 1bch. Konting push nalang 1bch na. Congrats na agad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa yt ko lang yan nalaman hahaha. Thank you, Angel. Sau din good luck sa mga future goals and dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinatamad naman akong mag-ayos ng seed phrase kaya sinusulat ko na lang sa papel. Yung katamaran ko,lagi kong pinapairal haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano pa akong inconsistent na sa pagsusulat ng articles hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lapit na hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya po eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago