The PROs and the CONs of my decision

29 82
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

July 19, 2021

Hello everyone! I hope you are doing fine and earning BCH at the same time. The market is still on the dip and I think it will take time before it recovers. This is bad and good news for hodlers and for those people who are reaching the 1 BCH goal; bad because the value you’re holding is getting low day by day. However, this is a good opportunity to accumulate more and reach 1 BCH till the price is cheap. Do you know the feeling where you are trying to reach a certain amount but the BCH value keeps on going downward? It’s like you are catching a dog who got escape from its leash 😆. Anyways, this will not be the topic today. I just want to ask and check if you’re okay 😊

I’ve been inactive for several days as I want to take a rest for a while and think about my college. I am still having a hard time deciding if I will continue going to university or I will just stop for a year. Though my parents, especially my father are encouraging me to remain studying so I won’t be left behind by my batchmates, I think this is not enough reason for me to continue. As they say, education is not a race. Even though I and my batchmate will graduate at the same time, it won’t guarantee that I will get a job immediately and will have a successful life.

The mode of education is also one of the things I am considering. The residence I am currently staying in is not a student-friendly place. For example, last school year, I am not able to concentrate well due to various distractions to my surrounding. In addition, family problems enhance the stress I am suffering to my academics. Aside from that, the online class is not really effective as the communication between the teacher and student is not that efficient unlike to face to face interaction.

I am currently weighing the pros and cons if ever I decided to stop.

  • I will be left behind by my batchmates

  • I will not graduate on time

  • I can have one whole year to prepare myself (studying some basic codes)

Different resources are available online and it’s up to me how I will study them. I have the whole year of free time to learn the basics, so I won’t be like a potato on the first day of class.

I already saw a website that I can use to learn the basics of computer science. I am now excited because if ever I learn them, I can create a simple application or even a website! I might share it with you, hopefully.

  • I can take a part-time job to save some money for college expenses (or maybe to buy a laptop)

I set a goal last time to save almost $10 of BCH every day so I can buy a laptop as soon as possible. However, I think I may not achieve this goal as I am currently struggling with creating articles every day. As an alternative, I am planning to took apply to a fast-food chain or in a BPO company. Since our place is a newly declared city and is under development, many job opportunities were just sprouting. Last time, my friend told us that she is accepted to the job she applied for. I may ask her for help in the future hehe.

  • I can recover from this mental deteriorating and ineffective online fvcking education

This pandemic, accompanied by the online class really has a great effect on my mental health. Just imagine that the outside world is in trouble while you are inside the house studying how you will find the total apple ate by Mario if you will correlate it to the area of a circle, lol.

The damage it caused to me is so much to the point until I am still experiencing it right now. I often have series of mental breakdowns that affect not only me but also the people that surround me.

  • My appetite for studying will increase thus making me more motivated to pursue things.

I have this behavior where I become too excited to do it again when I missed doing things. For example, I didn’t write an article for almost several days, and right now I am too excited while writing this. As a result, I can think of an idea and express it clearly without any difficulties. Unlike before when I am trying to write every day, I am having a hard time expressing my thoughts.

This also applies to my academics. I know I am not the only one but do you notice that we tend to perform better in the first weeks of school? This is what I mean 😅.

As you can see, the PROs are more than the CONs. This strongly backs up my initial decision to temporarily stop studying.

Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my sponsors, upvoters, silent readers, commenters, and critics for keeping me motivated in writing 💯. I am just a speck of dust floating in the wind without you :)

Ending remarks…

I finally come up with a decision to postponed my college journey. By now, I talked to my parents and tell the reasons why I came up with such convictions. My mother supported me and my father is still a bit hesitant. I understand him and I know he’s just concern, and want the best for me. However, I am already in the process of growing up, this is still my life and I want to decide for myself. I will take that advice and disagreement as a guide and motivation to perform better in life.

Before I end this article, I just want to thank all the people especially on the Telegram GC of Noiseristificationism, who give their advice and perspective about this matter. It really helped me better understand my current situation and decide what’s best for me.


ADVERTISEMENT:

Bremit is a blockchain-based decentralized remittance platform. I recently discovered that if you signed up to the link below, you can receive $25 for free! That's already a huge amount compared to other airdrops or referral links. The project is currently valued at $0.05 (It may go to the moon soon 🚀)

https://bremit.io/BR710657636


You can read my recent articles...

18
$ 18.70
$ 17.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Maestro02
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

honestly, temporarily stopping to get a part time job would only kill your appetite to study. I'm basing it on experience since the work setting is so different from the learning setting. if you have the choice to continue then continue because it'll just make it harder for yourself in the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa iyo yan buddy, kung sakali nga na dika muna magtuloy this year, tuloy mo yung pag-aaral mo ng programming. Daming website na makakatulong sayo, sololearn buddy try mo. W3school, Javatpoint dami pa buddy. Isipin mo nadin kung saang part ka ng industry pupunta example web development, app development game development at marami pang iba. Tuloy lang din sa pag aaral ng programming at dun sa balak mo na pagdedevelop ng app. Ganon din ginawa ko dati may mga naidevelop ako na app tapos naiupload ko sa social media, goods sa oakiramdam pag naaappreciate nila yung app mo. Share mo pag nakadevelop ka na huh! Goodluck kli4d!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo mag-apply sa CHED scholarship. Sayang 'yung taon. Pero depende pa din 'yan sa choice mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm...I'll just make it short noh.. "I know kayang-kaya mo yan, IKAW PA!☺️"..

hindi man natin masasabi kung kailan, I know God will really provide and give what your heart really desires..😌 God bless po!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan! Di naman talaga pagmamadali ang makagraduate ng College. Mas maganda nga yang naisip mo eh para makapaghanda-handa ka. Kasi mahirap mag aral kapag dikapa talaga ready. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit ano desisyon mo, suportado kamisayo. padayon lang, laban ng laban walang sukuan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, you just made a great choice. Mas okay na mag stop ka muna for you to prepare yourself, though ma bi behind ka nga sa mga ka klase me pero that's okay kasi hindi naman mawawala yung school eh lol. As what you've said, pwede kang mag tanong o manghiram ng mga notes ng mga former classmates mo about sa studies nila if it's related to your future course, para if ready kanang mag enroll, then ez pz nalang sa'yo yung mga lessons 😉🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto rin yung sinabi sakin ni kuys Eunoia. Buti nalang ipinaalala sakin para matap ko yung mga kakilala ko na magtetake din ng computer related course. Hihingin ko mga books nila lol hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano man ang maging desisyon mo regarding this topic, kasama ako sa mga taong suporta sa desisyon mo kahit na wala naman akong naiambag sa buhay mo. Piliin mo ang sa tingin mo na mas makabubuti sa iyo. 🙌🏼

Actually, nagopen din ng ganitong topic ang kapatid ko sa amin ng nanay ko. Gusto nya daw huminto sa college kasi hindi nya daw kaya at wala daw syang passion sa pag-aaral. Mas gusto nya daw i-pursue yung pagiging pro-player or magtrabaho nalang kaysa sa mag-aral. Bilang isang kuya, wala naman akong nakikitang mali, unless nagkakasakit na sya sa larangang pinapasok nya but then, I'm still supporting him kasi alam ko na gusto nya ang ginagawa nya. Until now, undecided pa din sya but naniniwala akong tatapusin nya pa din but it's still decision. Nasa kanya pa din ang huling decision. Proud ako kasi nakita nya ang edge nya na hindi kaya gawin ng iba.

And as a friend of yours, support ako sa kung ano man ang decision mo atsaka hindi ka naman mahuhuli e. Mauuna lang kami/sila sa isang bagay pero at the end marerealize nalang natin na nakuha na pala natin yung pangarap natin. I'm rooting for you, Cliff! I'm still here! A fan of yours! Goodluck and I wish you all the best. Padayon! 🤍✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat buddy! Speechless ako sa long comment mo. To be honest, uunti lang kayo na nagvavalidate sa desisyon which is a good thing to boost my morale. I took several days para mag come up sa desisyon na 'to (ilang araw din akong inactive dito hahaha) and sobrang hirap since career ko na ang nakasalalay dito. Thank you so much kasi nandyan kayo lagi para makinig sa drama and rants ko sa life. Good luck sa college life mo! Iangat mo ang sining sa Pilipinas, Sir! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is still tour decision.. Pro for me, ayoko ma behind at mag aksaya ng panahon... Minsan kc kpg magstop ka.. Baka matamad katawan mo next time pumasok ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate I considered this scenario. Pero gusto ko po talaga yung course na kukunin ko and I can't imagine myself na titigil habambuhay sa pag-aaral

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, mas matimbang naman ang kagustuhan mo na mag stop muna ee. Sana lang yang whole year na yan ee magamit mo ng ayos. Ang mahirap lang jan ee what if mag work ka tapos for some reason di mo na kayang bumitaw, what if maganda ang sahudan kaya nag decide ka na ipag paliban ulit ang pag aaral? Hanggang sa na postpone na nang na postponed, Pano iyon. But well, mas malakas naman siguro ang kagustuhan mo din na makapag tapos ng College diba. Basta yan ang pang hawakan. Wag sana magbabago ang isip mo. Fightuuuu Clipuuuuuuu 💪💪🤗🤗.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate ❤ Oo ate pangarap ko po talagang makapagtapos. Di ko po igigive up pangarap ko 🥺✊🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe its okay. Its your choice. Its your life. Mas mainam na yang kaya mo ng magdecide for your own na sa ganyang age hehe. Ako noon go with the flow. Haha 😆 kaya ngayon go with the flow pa din awit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha 😂 at least there no so much pressure po sainyo at naenjoy ang life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had that kind of mindset when I was getting ready for the freshman. well, the decision had been made by yours, but I just want to say this. "Don't focus on a part-time job too hard". Try to have a connection call to your friends who will get the same interest course and ask to borrow their school paraphernalia. so your mind will not be rest that hard... fighting lang collage has no time and age limits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted po! Salamat kuya dito sa advice :)). Di ko 'to naisip at ngayon lang ako nagkaroon ng idea :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano po course nyo? Computer science? Si kuya ko din ayun.

Anyway, it's okay to stop if you want it. At least masaya ka diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo yes computer science din :)). Musta naman kuya mo sa studies nya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grade 10 palang siya ehh hehe. Pero mag grade 11 na sya at yan din kinuha nya. Yun, nag aaral na mag code ngayon kahit di pa sakanila tinuturo🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na open ko to kaninang umaga tas nung nag comment na ako, bigla nawala. Inunpublished mo pala. Anyways, you are right, education is not a race 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sorry atee hahaha. Nagloloko kasi account ko kaya nakailang published at unpublished po ako :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is your best time to take decisions and you'll learn from mistakes you'll do i hope you become successful in these all things especially I'm agree with the point parent always want best for us and mother always support child in every condition and father will take time but sure he'll believe also.

Best of luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Idksamad :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maging masaya ka sa desisyon mo. Gusto ko ring mag-stop kaso pagtsitsismisan lang ako rito sa bahay lalo na yung tita kong pakialamera. Anyways, sundin mo ang tinitibok ng puso mo haha. Wala kasi akong tiyagang magtrabaho physically sa tamad kong to haha. For now, developing abilities pa lang ang pagyayamanin ko. Good luck pero maganda sana kung mag-college ka haha kung kaya mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede bang pakurot sa tita mo? 😂 Anyways, sang ayon ako na mas magandang pagyamanin at idevelop mo abilities mo kasi magiging asset mo yan paglaki. Salamat :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Por que perfect na sa paningin niya yung anak niya pero unavoidable naman kasi hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago