A Million Dollar Question

16 37
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Money, Finances

I was not totally productive today but glad that it still turned out good. I woke up so late, around 10:30am, and my brother caught me in the act. I mean, he caught me still sleeping at that time. Geez. He have the tendency to be a nagger but it seems like it's my lucky day since I haven't heard any word from him since this morning.

I still didn't get up when he woke me up though. I just can't help it but to finish the story that I was reading on Wattpad. Actually, I already read that before and I'm just re-reading it. It's a story written by makiwander as a part of the series Temptation Island, in collaboration with RaceDarwin and CeCeLib. It's the book 2 of the series entitled "Sweet Surrender". I really cannot be trusted with reading specially if I still have some other things to do because once I started, I won't be able to stop until I finish it. Yup, Wattpad is life! LOL

I basically started my day at past 2pm already and at that time, I still have a topic to review for my long quiz that will start on 3pm. I ended up not reviewing at all since 3pm comes so fast. I don't know what to expect with the result of my exam, hoping to passed though.


Anyways, sorry for that update that you didn't even ask. LOL

My sister and I went to the neighbor's house to do a bible study. We have known them for so long and ever since, they have lived a very simple life. Recently, they were able to sell a land that is their inheritance from their parents and that leaves them a few million peso. Suddenly, they became a millionaire.

I kept on thinking, if I happen, and if you happen to have that much money, what are you going to do with it?

Some of us might think about good investment so that it'll grow but as for them, I mean our neighbors, they decided to have their house to be fully finished. They bought an aircon for every room and even to their living room. Basically, the whole house will be airconditioned. They also bought a 50 inches smart TV, what an upgrade from the old bulky TV that they currently have.

I don't have a say weather they did a smart move on where to spend their money but I must say that they know what they want and that they know what they are doing.

I've seen many game shows and competition that is giving a million peso as a reward and everyone are so eager to win that prize. Everyone seems to know where they are going to spend the money. But if we were to think about it, a million peso may be that big amount but if not spent smartly and in the right way, it can easily be gone.

Money is something that we all need. It is a necessity and we really should be careful on spending every bit of it. It's hard to earn money (unless they are a corrupt politician) and it's really saddening how it can be gone in an instant.

We have families to feed, bills to pay and needs to buy. So let's treasure every cent that we have and spend it the smart way. Avoid impulsive buying and be careful in identifying your needs and wants. It's not bad and it's not wrong to spend for ourselves, to treat ourselves with something that we want but needs should come first so that in the end, we won't be having a hard time managing our finances.

For those who are struggling financially, let's continue to pray for God's provision on your lives. Also, may you be able to find a stable source of income where you can get money for your needs.

Spend your money wisely!


Also, let me just add this one.

We were watching Vincenzo earlier and there's a portion in there where they found out that there are golds that is buried somewhere in the building. Everybody are so eager to find the gold and for nights, that became their focus, hunting for the gold.

Going back to the money talk, money is good and is a necessity but take note that it is also the root of all evil. Let's not let our desire to have more money bring the worst in us. Don't let greediness overpower us.


And that would be all. My mind is really blank to think about what to write so I just let my fingers do its work. And here you go. This is just random and out of the blue but I do hope you get the thought of what did I just said.

Thanks for reading this far! :)


Recent articles:

Recommended articles about the platform:

Let's be friends! Connect to me through:

Also, you can join me in my noise.cash channel in giving a Daily Dose of EncouragementEncourage and be encouraged!


Article No. 162
Date: 16 November 2021
By: immaryandmerry
Topic: Money, Finances

12
$ 9.80
$ 9.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Money, Finances

Comments

Yes mauuobos at mauobos talagan ang pera. Kaya we need to use it wisely. Kapag ka nabawasan na di nalang natin namalayan sa 1k 50 nalang natira hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha very true yan once mabaryahan yung pera haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is needed in every way but spirit is highly needed though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

from Temptation Island to bible study, hehehe sorry na ano lang ako pagka basa ko hahah.

Pero if ever na may 1M kami, siguro sa bahay talaga unang e prioritize well mostly bahay naman talaga inuuna. Pero tama, we all should be responsible on spending money tas prioritze the needs first before the wants

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry na. Diko napansin yun haha. Ang gusto ko lang kasi doon sa sweet surrender yung story talaga e sa maniwala kayo at sa hindi chour hahshs

Yupp. Well, basic needs naman ang shelter kaya why not diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayon, magaling temptation island pa nga. Ahahaha namimiss ko na iyannn I think nees ko na magbalik loob kay watty. May new story ba si Makiwander? Ahh that madam is sooo magaling talaga, I really love all of hwr story UwU. Buti di ka napalo ng kuya mo ahahaha.

Anyways, ako pag nakahawak ng ganyan kalaking kwarta magbablanko na ata utak ko. Biglang di na alam san gagastusin ang kwarta. I mean, yeah pag walang plano at bibilhin lang kung anong gastos baka wala pang 1 year said na yan. Kaya be wise talaga dapat. If di ala san gagastusin lagay muna sa Crypto, I mean sa bankooo ahahahaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha huy oo ate lodicakes ko din yon si Ate Maki hahaha. Kahit nung dati pa yung puro teen fiction palang na story niya binabasa ko. Di nga lang siya active kaya nga nagrereread nalang ako hshshs. May 3 siyang on going na binabasa ko e pero matagal ng walang update haha

Invest nalang sa crypto ano tapos nalusaw lahat chour hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, we all need money in our lives but we should be careful on how we spend it. Ang bilis maubos ng pera ngayon mabaryahan lang sunod sunod na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan hahaha puro coins na nga lang pera ko e chour haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa lang masasabi ko mare 😂 ang hirap talaga maging mahirap tsaka tama ka kahit gaano pang pera ang naiipon natin mauubos at mauubos din agad kaya think and choose wisely if saan natin igagasta mga pera natin huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero di din masamang gumastos sa sarili ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can have all the money in the world but wisdom is key… we must not be too quick to act, and money intoxicates it really takes grace to be cautious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Wisdom is the key. We may have different amounts to hold but what matters is how we manage it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano ba makaka access sa Wattpad sis? I heard that many times na talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Download mo lang app, gawa ka account and you're good to go. Tell me if you already signed up, I have many stories to recommend. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago