3C's to Practice here at read.cash

51 87
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Practice

Hey folks! I have been observing the platform from time to time and from what I can see, both old and new users are doing something wrong without them realizing it. I really think it is unintentional but still, we have to correct those wrongs so that it won't happen again.

I am not an expert on this one, I am just speaking based on my perspective alone so feel free to read the whole thing that I am going to say in here then comment your thoughts about it later on at the comment section below.

With that, let me present and explain to you the 3C's that we should be putting into practice at this platform.

  1. Credits

Credits means publicly acknowledging someone as a participant in the production of something that is published. (Click this for the source)

I guess I don't have to explain its definition any further assuming that we are all already aware of what does giving credits mean. But I think, what we are unaware of is the idea that we should always give credits to someone who took a participation for us to produce or published a single article.

Some of the users in here seems to forget this one. From giving credits to the photos we use, from sources of some information we input in our articles, and from failing to mention the user whom you get the idea about what to publish.

Credits to photos. Most of us only get photos from the internet so it would be really nice to give proper credits to the real owner of the photo. Well, most of us are giving credits but I think it's improper to just attach "Photo from google, phot from pinterest, photo from pexels" when we can also include the name of that someone who took the photo. This also isn't necessary when the image is free to use but it wouldn't hurt if we still give credits to them, right?

Credits for the information. When the article have some technical terms, definition, and some quotations from other people, organization or website, we should always include the sources from where we get the information. It is someone's intellectual property and just getting it without proper credentials is illegal and is considered plagiarism. I know most users are already aware with this one but I still find few users who failed to do this.

Credits to co-writers. It is already common to most of us to get ideas about what to write through reading the articles of others. But I have seen countless of articles having almost the same thought but there were no mentions about where did they get the idea.

This one is the most important thing I want to highlight on the first C. When we are reading articles and we got inspired by their article, it is just right and proper to mention that user and attach the link for his article.

That way, we could avoid conflicts and misunderstanding if ever that concern users will find the similarities between our articles. Also, even though it is your original idea but it so happened that you see an article related to your article, you should still mention that user.

Not only we are avoiding conflicts in here, but we are also giving our audience a different perspective on our topic if ever that they will visit that related article.

Let's not deprive those people who deserves acknowledgement for their work. Give them credits!

  1. Courtesy

Courtesy is another term for respect and it means showing politeness on one's attitude and behavior towards others. (Click this for the source)

As humans, it is possible that we may have different perspective. And since the users in here are also from different countries, we may also have different traditions. And even with religion, there are differences and we should learn to respect and accept those.

Aside from that, what I mean from courtesy is that we should always give back to the users in here.

And how we can pay back with others? To have a better explanation for this, you can read my previous article entitled "Paying back for the value they have given us." (Click this to go directly to that article.)

In there, I have talked about ways on how we can pay back to others.

For my own ways of giving courtesy, I always make sure to leave a few cents to every articles that I have read. And if possible, I always leave my thoughts on the comment section so that they would know that I have read every words they say from top to bottom. In that way, I can also add value to their article by dropping a sensible comment. And of course, a thumbs up on their article is already a big help.

And to those people who is reading my article, as much as possible I am also rewarding their comment with upvotes and I always make sure to reply. It is just polite to respond to comments so, as long as you have something to say, say it.

Another thing, I just read from the article of @Eunoia earlier that there are few newbies who are afraid to give comments, so if it so happened that you are one of those users who's like that, Eunoia have given tips on how you can comment to an article. Click this link to go directly to his article --> COMMENT-MEND: How to Comment in Other's Article?

Going back, I also give my courtesy and appreciation to my readers by making an effort by going into their profiles and read some of their articles. I also subscribe to most of them.

Don't just expect others to read your articles. If you want more reads, read more. Always practice respect and courtesy in this platform by giving courtesy through giving back to your valued audience and co-writers.

  1. Camaraderie

Camaraderie means mutual trust and friendship among people who spend a lot of time together. (Click this for the source)

You probably are already having an earful about this for I have been talking about this for the nth time already. But I won't get tired encouraging all of you to practice this one. Consider your subscribers as your friends. Always interact on the comment section. Create relationship, build friendship.

Don't even try to be part of those published, leave and wait for tips gang. I am seeing a lot of users who's not interactive on the comment section. I have encountered few users who don't even reply to my comments on their articles. I have seen some users who's trying to gather audience yet failed to be an audience themselves.

I'm telling you, if your sole purpose here is to just earn, you wouldn't last long. You wouldn't grow. And you are wasting the opportunity to meet such amazing people whom you can consider your friends and family.

Interact, engage, build a camaraderie! What you want to get from this platform, you should also willing to give it. Find friends, find your people, find your home, find a family. Read.cash is more than just a blogging platform where you can earn free bitcoin.cash.


Once again, here are the 3C's that we should practice in this platform.

  • Credits

  • Courtesy

  • Camaraderie

Do not deprive those people from the credits they deserve, always practice giving courtesy through paying back, and don't be like a robot, you're a human, you should interact with people, build a camaraderie.


Read these to start with #Club1BCH


By the way, I just want to thanks my new sponsor @dziefem . Finally, all those 11 boxes on my sponsorship block is complete. A big shoutout and thank you to all of them. You guys rock!

Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

Hey again folks! I do hope that we should always, and that we should never fail to put these 3C's into practice on our whole stay here at read.cash.

Thanks for reading this far. Feel free to drop your thoughts at the comment section below, I will surely appreciate it. And as always, take care! :)


Lead image is edited from canva. Photo of read.cash is also from read.cash.

24
$ 2.51
$ 1.00 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.50 from @dziefem
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 13
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Practice

Comments

Another article na ngpapaliwanag sa mga dapat kung gawin sapagsulat ng article in the future, thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just 3 basic things to do at this platform. sana magamit mo po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, These are the most beneficial tips, related to article writing, I have read on this platform. You have very well summarized the key things, that should be in the article, for the newbies as well as experienced writers. Being lazy enough myself, but still can't stop me from commenting on this wonderful piece of writing. I am also planning to write on this platform, but couldn't find time to start yet. But I would surely keep these things in mind, whenever I do. Happy writing!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aww. thanks so much for the appreciation. glad that you find these 3C's beneficial. :) looking forward for your writeups soon. also, you can read @TheRandomRewarder's article, that can also be helpful. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would soon start writing some posts, implementing these 3C's and would also check the article you mentioned. Thanks once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the useful information as a newbie :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very much welcome. Happy to help. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very informative. Maishare nga sa FB group to. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks ate! yay. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's beneficial information. Thanks for sharing it with us Actually you are right , ia m new user and i don't know about these things very deeply. But i am learning a lot from other nice writter like you. Actually whenever i write article i get information from different sources fron youtube or from readcash article so yeah i an angree with you we should mession or drop link ftom where we get idea or information. Keep writing like that more and more yeah believe me this is very beneficial assets. Thanks again for sharing it :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm glad that I was able to help you somehow. I'll always be willing to help users in here, specially you guys, newbies. Feel free to ask me anything about the platform and i'll be happy to be at help. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure and thanks for offer ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I love this post. Thanks for the enlightenment.🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very much welcome! If you've got questions about the platform, feel free to ask me anything. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this article, mary. Thank you for reminding every users here of these 3C’s . 💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pleasure is all mine ate. These can serve as a tips for newbies and there 3C's are the things that I think is necessary for us to put into practice here at read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Credits

Thank you for reminding us again, I, as a writer here for six months sometimes forgot to apply the basics by giving credits to where I get the idea or where did I get the photo that I used. It's not because I don't care but being careless me is somehow affected my output. I am guilty enough for being lazy sometimes that I forgot the importance of credits. As I took an action, I make sure to say my apologies and not to do it anymore.


Courtesy So I always practice this one like even until now, politeness is a must for me. That is my way on how to respect every user here. Of course, in terms of giving upvotes to the users, there are many reasons why I am not giving the fixed upvote to them. It is always as if how I got attached to the topic and how much I can give according to my budget haha. It is not a responsibility but a way of giving back to the way I can or let's just say In my own cute way

Leaving a sensible comment is what I valued the most and I am guilty enough to say that I am not replying that fast but I will make sure to leave a reply once I got the chance and think what to reply.

Camaraderie

You already know how I build camaraderie, no need to explain that but of course if you can point out which is which. Constructive criticism will always follow. And I do remember that sandwich thing you mentioned 🤗 Thank you for sharing this, I think users here need to read these kind of practices.

Muli, immaryandmerry iboto sa susunod na halalan hahahaha🤣💯💯💯💯💯

$ 0.05
2 years ago

parang ikaw ang mangangampanya sa haba ng sinabi mo dzai! hahaha I know, you, of all people is also practicing this one. let's not be lazy about giving credits anymore. and of course, camaraderie, I know how you made your way here, and i'll always admire you for that. :)

I remember being lost when I was still a newbie here so it must be really nice to guide other newbies even on my own simple way. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminders will greatly me on improving my works here on read.. Thank so much for sharing this to us..☺️😊

God bless you!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are most welcome. glad to be at help. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗❤️🤗❤️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala mare, medj guilty ako dito, ""Photo from google, phot from pinterest, photo from pexels" . Hihi. Yan lang talaga lagi kong nilalagay at the end of my article after my username there. Mas better siguro no if yung complete link talaga pala. Anyways, thank you for these reminders as it will indeed help a lot to all newbies including me. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yep! If it's from google, include the site. If from pexels, include the owner of the photo. And yep, you can also include the link.

You're welcome! Also, thanks for dropping by. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree but I already practice all of that 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to see someone who's also doing it. Well, this is just a reminder to some who fails to do this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung 3C's ko means cash cash cash haha joke.. totoo to hahah ako minsan di ko nalalagay yung source ng cover image 🤧 sorrysuuuu. Dati naglalagay na man ako. Natamad na yata now hahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Paalala lang, maglagay na ng source ha! Hahaha. If it's free to use okay lang naman na wala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee so much inspired by your article. It is a good start for me learning this platform and applying this 3Cs. Having this 3Cs could give us contentment in life we should practice all of these for us to be humble in all aspect in life. Keep grinding😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

These 3C's are the basics! We should always put it into practice. I'm glad that I was able to inspire you throught my article. Take care and see you around. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure😊 I am still looking articles that makes me learned about this platform, i am just few days here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome aboard then! If you have questions, feel free to ask me. :)

Also, read this article from kli4d, it's a great read and this could also give you some tips about the platform. https://read.cash/@kli4d/how-can-you-respect-an-author-a-reader-and-a-writer-standpoint-2c24b67f

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee wowww . Thank you😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

much welcome! feel free to approach me if you have questions. i'll be happy to be at help. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeeee Thank you so much😍 You're the only one entertained me like this approach. I appreciated it so much💗🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't mention it. :) hit me a message at telegram so that you can easily reach me whenever you want to. you can find me @immaryandmerry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okayy Thank you😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for introducing me to her hahaha. Hello, @Kleah97 welcome aboard 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha welcome! newbie guiders na tayo ngayon. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. Thank you😊 Let me read your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While the 3Cs you mentioned should be the natural thing to do we should be doing, we take it for granted because as humans, we forget the most basic things. It’s good that somone, you, reminded us.

Another word for Courtesy is “paying it forward”. As a small creator in this platform, I don’t get much views or upvotes but I make a point to give to others the small tips I get. That’s my way of making this platform a little exciting.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, it is too basic that most of us tend to forget to do it or sometimes, they are just really disregarding it.

Simple acts, it won't hurt if we do that.

And your way of sharing what you can share is already more than enough. After all, it's the thought that counts.

Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with those 3C's, those are really essential here in read. Not only in read but to our daily lives. Thanks for this, you are really one of a kind in writing articles like this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol. Thanks as always! Those 3C's, it is indeed essential to put it into practice. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an excellent article and very important to understand and pactice the 3 C's. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's my pleasure! Thank you very much. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah. These 3C's must be applied to all of us. Giving credits to our source of information, source of photos, and sources of ideas. Like you've stated above, I've seen some users here, not giving credits to other co-writers. Before publishing their article, I saw them commenting on another article that has mostly the same thought. Hopefully, they will able to read this one and apply it to themselves. We can say that giving credits and courtesy can help to build camaraderie.

You rock, Mary! 💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Giving credits... most users fail in those aspect. Nice way to see giving credits and courtesy to build camaraderie. I didn't think about that. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These are really good Cs to follow. Credit, courtesy, and community. Good article.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm trying to visualize users in here doing it and yeah, it would be really nice to put it into practice. Thanks much, Miss! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, Mary. The 3Cs actually apply in life also, not just here on read.cash, but this is a timely reminder to all readers. Thank you!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks too! I do hope I was able to rely the message as I want to present it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago