Let's learn Rubik's cube

31 52
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Ever since elementary, I already find it fascinating seeing how my cousins skillfully solve a Rubik's cube. When I was on high school, my brother in law's nephew had a vacation in them and he happened to be good at Rubik's cube, he tried teaching me but I wasn't able to learn it but before he go home since vacation's over, he left his 3x3 Rubik's cube with me and that's when I tried teaching myself on how to solve it through watching a video on YouTube.

Above is the same tutorial video I watched from which I learned how to solve a 3x3 Rubik's cube.


I was on the shower earlier when I have thought of this random idea about writing about Rubik's cube and how I can relate it in real life lessons. So, let's see how it goes.

There is no perfect formula or exact algorithm on how we can live our lives

First step to solve a 3x3 Rubik's cube is to make a cross. As a beginner and a first time learner on how to solve it, this feels like the hardest step for there is no exact algorithm that we can follow into making a cross. What we need here is deep thinking and analyzation on how are we going to make a cross that is properly aligned its respective color in the center piece.

And if we are going to relate it to life, indeed, there is no perfect formula on how are we going to live. We make our own steps and we just hope for the best. We analyze our actions and we think hard for our next steps. There is no prepared steps for us, we have to find it ourselves, we have to figure it out.

Life is a process

After figuring it out, that is when things will get clearer and we'll get a glimpse of the next process. But this time, things can be a little bit easier.

After making a cross, we have to align the corners and that is also the step wherein we can finally finish the first layer. After the first layer, we have to align the edges on the 2nd layer before we can finally proceed to the last layer.

Life is a process and we can't proceed to the next step if we're not yet done with the previous one. Well, there are instances wherein we skip steps and proceed to the next step without even accomplishing the previous one, but that will also be a waste of time since we'll still have to go back to the previous steps and fix it so that we can tell that we are finally done.

Life is a step by step process and on each process, know that we can take our time. There is no time limit on how fast or slow are we going to solve the Rubik's or on how much time are we going to spend on this particular process. The point is that there is a process but we can always do things on our own pace. No rush. Trust the process, be in the process and soon enough, like the Rubik's cube, we'll be able to solve it.

We have the ability to influence others

Going back on the time when I learned how to solve the Rubik's cube, I think I was on Grade 9 or 10 that time and I used to always bring my Rubik's cube at school. My seatmate was in awe so I taught her how to solve it. I was also able to caught the interest of my other friends and I also taught them how to solve it. Until soon enough, all of them on my circle of friends and almost all of us in the class learned how to solve a Rubik's cube. It was so fun racing with them on who's the fastest into solving the Rubik's cube. LOL.

But the point here is that we can use what we know to influence others and to share our knowledge to others. We know what we can do and it would be nice to do what we can do so that others can see it and because of that, we can inspire them to do the same.

Let us use what we know and what we can do to influence others in a good way. We'll never know, maybe the simple thing we know can help a lot of person and works like a domino reaction like what happened to our whole class learning how to solve the Rubik's cube.

Learning doesn't stop, it evolves

It has been so long since I last played Rubik's cube and so recently, I purchased different sizes of Rubik's cube and that is 2x2, 3x3, 4x4 and 5x5. I only know how to solve the 3x3 but I wanted to learn the other cubes too.

On the very same day when I receive the parcel, I quickly learned how to solve the 2x2 and on the next day, I can already solve the 4x4 but still, I need to have a guide on the last layer since there are lots of parity that can show up and there are different algorithms that I can use to solve them. Some are too long that's why I haven't memorized it until now.

But my point here is that learning doesn't stop. We might already know how to solve the 3x3 but we can always look for another things that we can learn. And this time, it evolves for we are going to learn a much harder thing.

Learning is continuous and there will always be new challenges that we will face but just like the Rubik's cube, everything is possible to be solved. We just have to allot time, effort and energy into learning how to solve it.


I have been playing the Rubik's cube a lot lately so that must be the reason why I was able to come up with this. There are still a lot of lessons that solving Rubik's cube have taught me but this is it for now.

I hope that we all learned how to solve the Rubik's today. I mean, not literally the Rubik's, but the lessons that it has taught me. Hehe

Anyways, thank you so much for reading this far. Till next time. :)


Recent articles:

Recommended articles about the platform:


Let's be friends! Connect to me through:

Also, you can join me in my noise.cash channel in giving a Daily Dose of EncouragementEncourage and be encouraged!


Article No. 160
Date: November 14, 2021
By: immaryandmerry
Topic: Life Lessons, Learning

11
$ 13.44
$ 13.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

My son got Rubik's cube for his birthday and since that day we are solving it together. I like your comparation of Rubik's cube with life, everything you said is true. Like we are solving Rubik's cube we are also must solving everything that happens to us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How's your progress with your son? It's a nice bonding you have there. Enjoy solving the Rubik's cube! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is only 5 years old so I am satisfied how our progress is... He is trying to resolve it by himself. 😊 He doesn't allow me to help him. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! He's young and it would be nice for him to learn it. I'm also teaching my 4 years old nephew to solve it. He likes to learn the 2x2 first. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I forgot some of the moves and methods on solving this cube hahaha I learned it in my junior year my teacher confiscated it because I was not paying attention to the class and I'm too focus on playing this cube hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I remember playing the cube while taking an exam. It just relaxes me. Haha. You might forget about it already pero try mo ulit, muscle memory haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best! Wala ako masabi, yung oras ng pagtulog mo pa din nasa isip ko. HAHAHAHAHA! chour.

Pero agree nga ako dito talaga, learning doesn't stop it evolves. Pahirap ng pahirap pero dun mo din makikita yung improvement mo. Yung akala mong di mo kayang lampasan, malalampasan mo pala talaga. Just make sure to follow the correct process and you'll get there.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha nakatulog ako ng tangahli. May energy nako for the whole week hahaha

Odiba, it evolves! We keep on learning and developing new things. Ewan ko na sa sinasabi ko basta ako nagbubuo lang ng rubiks haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i learned rubiks back in college.. it involves a lot of memorization.. both mind and muscle... i beat my husband in solving in less than 30 secs..today, I forgot all those techniques na..ehehe it's just short memory pala ung gamit ko... while for him, he still remembers everything...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that was fast! I'm much slower now. Fee seconds over a minute. Lol. Me too, I already forgot some methods. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you relate solving the Rubix cube to our life. It is indeed true. We can't go to the next level without solving the challenges at our current level in life. And once we learn how to decipher things, everything will be easier..

Btw, I only know 3x3 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, ate! We may thought it is hard, and yes, it is really hard but everything could be easier once wr learned how to go with it.

Knowing 3x3 is more than good enough already. We all started from that haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo talaga mag Connect connext Marygoround how to that ba kasi huehue. Ang sa Rubik's, isang face lang kaya kong buuhin jan the rest, kakalasin ko nalang para mabuo ulit HAHAHAHAHA. Pwd naman diba, pag di talaga kaya, pahinga ka saglit, mag isip ng maaaring solusyon, meron naman pero dahil ayaw mong mag cheat you still choose the gard way mas fulfilling nga naman pag ganon. Pero di naman masamang mag cheat, dapat misnan lang wag namang palagi. Ahahahahaha I dunno anymore +#($+$(#).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHSHSH tama ba naman pagkakabuo mo nung isang face? Dapat pag buo na face, buo din first layer. Yung tama pagkakaalign ng colors hahshshs

Pero pwede naman kalasin. Sabi naman, di natin need ng algorithms sa life, we have to figure it out and kung yung pagkalas naiisip na paraan, then go. As long as mabubuo in the end. No rules! We make our own rules. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha hindi nga ee diko nga alam pano nabuo un ahahahahaha.

Nuxxxx, it's our life so it's our rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ambot sa imo ate. Kalasin mo na nga lang ang rubiks haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHA sabi ko sau ee di nga ako maalam ahahahaha basta mabuo ko ing 1 face achievement na iyan ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha very good yan ate. Achievement kahit small things dapat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now, di pa rin ako marunong magsolve ng rubik's cube sis.hahhaa Pero yung partner ko magaling siya. Kahit anong turo niya sa'kin, di ko talaga magets.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha diko nga din gets pag tinuturuan ako kaya nag aral ako mag isa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lifelong learning indeed. Matuto tlaga pag may determination na matuto. Galing mo nmn mag relate nito sa life. Bravo🙌👏👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! As long as we're alive, there will always be room for learning. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember nung high school ako, di kami papasa kapag di ma solve yung Rubik's in a given time huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala true ba? Kasama na pala sa requirement yun hahsha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nung third year, tapos ambobo at ang hina ko pa sa ganyan hahahah. Kaya yun, last ako na nakapag assemble ng rubiks hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least, natutunan mo pa din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nauso itong rubics cube nung college ako..naalala ko pa may mga tawag kami sa moves..L move, R move, V move, may fish tail cheness pa..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Fist method yung sa last layer. Pang stress reliever ko yan e, may katabi ako lagi rubik's pag kailangan ko break bubuuin ko muna haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nakakatanggal nga sya ng stress, lalo na kung makabuo ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next stop ko 5x5. Ang satisfying makabuo e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po..tagal ko nang hindi naggaganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago