The World Outside Home

11 25
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

It's Sunday! My favorite day of the week, the only rest day that we have.

I slept at past 5am last night (morning), well, technically, it's already Sunday. I woke up before 8am, and that leaves me with only almost 3 hours of sleep. It doesn't matter though, I'm already used to it.

I started my day with eating breakfast, right after that, I set up the TV on our living room so that we could watch our online worship service.

This week's preaching was about Foundations of Healthy Relationships.

Scripture Reference: Ephesians 2:19-22

Three Points:

  • We are Created for Family

  • We are Called for Partnership

  • We are Commanded to Serve Together

Anyways, if you are interested, you can watch the preview of the worship service at this link -> Foundations of Healthy Relationships

After the worship service, I feed my nephew his breakfast while I read articles at read.cash. It's actually a series from @meitanteikudo entitled: The (Not So) Perfect World. If you are looking for a story to read, I suggest you to read this one. It's a very simple story and you'll feel like watching every scene since it'll flash on your mind while reading it. At least for me, I feel like I have witnessed all the scenes in the story.

Check out the link I attached on the title. Compilation of the links for every chapter can be found in there.

Time flies and lunch time came. We had a very nice lunch, we had pork legs, I don't know how the viand is called though. They have a different term for it in Bulacan but it looks very similar to Adobo but they added pineapple juice and sugar on it. Nevermind what it's called, what's important is that it really tastes nice. Hehe

I finally took a bath after lunch then my sister asked me to join their online bible study. But it was posponed since the others are not available. During the afternoon, we just hang out on our mini garden in our front yard. The weather is so nice earlier. It's sunny but it's not that hot since the wind is cold. We just have random conversations in there as I pluck out my sister's white hair.

At 3pm, I took an afternoon nap, then my nephew woke me up at past 6pm asking for his milk. What a way to interrupt my sleep. Geez. Good thing, he's really cute so I let his slide. LOL

I look out for him for a bit, feed him dinner, and here comes my favorite TV show, Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho.

I have always been a fan of this ever since I was a kid and watching this opens my eyes and my mind to the world outside our home.

I have always lived, and still living a comfortable life. We're not rich but I grew up with contentment having all the things I need, never lacking with anything. And it just pains me to see other people out there who are struggling for their basic needs.

For tonight's episode, there's this 14 year old girl who is suffering from a skin disease. I forgot to take note the term for her condition but turns out, it is genetic and she got it from her ancestors. On her 14 years of existence, never once she have seen a doctor to check up on her condition.

Through the program, she was finally checked up by a doctor and that's how they found out about her condition. What pains me more is that there is no cure for her disease and the only thing they can do to lessen her pain is to give her lotion, mild soap, and other dermatology products that can soften her skin and hopefully, to lessen her pain. The mere thought of her living with that condition for the rest of her life really pains me even more.

This just made me realize that there is world outside this happy bubble where I am right now. We are so lucky for having all the things that we have now. So, let's be grateful for all that we have. There's nothing wrong with wanting to have more and to achieve more but let's appreciate all the things we currently have and let's not take everything for granted.

So, let's take this opportunity to thank God for providing for all our needs and for giving us all that we have right now. Let's thank Him for giving us a good health, a comfortable home, for letting us eat 3 meals a day, for giving us snacks, for giving us nice clothes.

Truly, His grace is sufficient for us for His power is made perfect in our weakness. (2 Corinthians 12:9)

Be appreciative, stay thankful and grateful! We are blessed and let's thank God for it.

Also, let's always include all our brothers and sisters who are in need in our prayers.

Thank you for reading this far. Blessed Sunday everyone! :)


Recent articles:

Recommended articles about the platform:

Let's be friends! Connect to me through:

Also, you can join me in my noise.cash channel in giving a Daily Dose of EncouragementEncourage and be encouraged!


Article No. 161
Date: November 14, 2021
By: immaryandmerry
Topic: Daily Life, Realizations

10
$ 8.53
$ 7.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 9
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

huwehehe thank you for the unending support Mary The Wise! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga times talaga sis na nakakalimutan natin na maging thankful sa kanya, noh? Bakit kaya ganun? Hmm...Ang mas masaklap pa, is yung imbes na mas maging strong yung faith natin sa Kanya, especially na kung may problema tayo, parang nilalayo tuloy natin yung mga sarili natin sa Kanya.

Pero, despite all of that, we should really thank Him for all we have and be grateful for it. Kasi naman, hindi naman tayo magkakaroon kung hindi dahil sa Kanya.. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He provides us with everything we need pero because of our 'wants' parang nasasabi natin na may kulang when in fact, there's none.

Kaya we really should be thankful and grateful for all the things that we have. May mga bagay lang talaga na hindi pa satin binibigay kasi baka hindi pa time for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love those points.. indeed we are called for partnership... no man's an island

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. We need others to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we forget to be grateful for the things that we have because of want more but in reality, our lives are far better than others. What we should do is to be grateful for what we have and don't forget to thank God.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed. Sometimes, we failed to acknowledge what we currently have because we are looking on what we don't have. We should really be appreciative for all that we have right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laking pasasalamat ko talaga kay God tsaka oo namam mare dapat talaga tayong makontento sa anong meron tayo at ipagpasalamat dahil healthy tayo. Di ako nanuod ng kmjs sa yt ako nanunuod dami kasi nyang susunod kapag sa tv e 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha kmjs lang pinapanood ko sa TV e saka balita tapos netflix or yt na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you a catholic po ba? I saw a man earlier spreading the words about Bible in a online conference maybe it's the part of foundation that your talking about.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah no. Online kasi worship service sa church namin, yun lang yung shinare ko. Also, born again Christian ako. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago