no internet connection

26 41
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Personal

Hola people! This one would be short for this is just about what happened to my day. My three recent articles are kind of serious stuffs so I've been contemplating if I'll publish a somehow related content tonight or just a laid-back one. In the end, I chose the latter. Maybe I'll be back on writing my usual stuff the next day.


Today was very different from our usual day and that's because there was a power interruption earlier from 8am until 5pm. No electricity means that there's also no internet connection and that truly made a big difference. It's just that I'm not used to not having an internet.

But instead of dwelling too much on it, I let my positive side to reign on me. That was really a long 9 hours of not having an electric power at all so what I did was to make use of my time wisely -- well, just slightly since I was really unproductive the whole morning.

Since I know that there would be a power interruption, I made preparations last night and that includes fully charging the laptop and downloading all the needed materials that I will need for reviewing so that I can access it even without the internet. But the problem is that I forgot to inform my housemates that there would be a power interruption. I woke up at around quarter to 8 in the morning and the first thing that I did is to tell them about the power interruption so that they could buy load and have a mobile data for their online class.

Then we ate breakfast, Ate and Kuya prepared for work and the moment they left home, I came back to my sleep. LOL. Told you, I'm not so productive in the morning. Hehe

I woke up before 12nn and when the time struck 12, I finally get up. We have 3 dogs at home and so I feed them first before I feed myself. After eating, original plan was to take a bath and to start reviewing but I decided to bathe the 2 dogs first.

To conserve water, I used out water pump outside home and asked my niece to pump it for me as I bathe the dogs (bright idea, yeah?). The dog leash is missing and it was so hard to keep the dogs steady as I pour water in them. And bathing them made me wet too since I have to hug them so that they won't get away. (I hope to remember to buy a new leash the next time. LOL)

After bathing the dogs, I saw my dirty slippers and so since I'm already beside the water pump, I decided to brush it first. While brushing my slippers, I heard the familiar bell from the ice cream vendor so I immediately asked my niece to get my wallet and asked her to buy dirty ice cream for us all.

At around 2pm, I'm finally done with my slippers, then I took a bath. At quarter to 3pm, I went to my favorite spot for studying and that's on our mini garden on our front yard. I really didn't feel the absence of electricity since it was so windy in there.

I then do my personal devotion before finally reviewing my lessons. At 5pm, we prepared the items that we're gonna sell on our live selling. That was also the time when the electricity came back. After setting up for the live selling, at around 5:30pm, I took my midterm exam on one of our major subjects.

I can take the exam until 10pm tonight but our live selling starts at 7:30pm. I have 1.5hrs to take the exam so I decided to take it at 5:30 so that I'll be done at 7pm for me to still have time on eating dinner before live selling began.

At 10pm, we're finally done with the live selling and that's when I finally had a hold of my phone and I was able to check my noise.cash notifications and was able to reply to replies on my post in there. It's quite a lot so after nonstop replying, noise.cash told me that I was posting too fast and that's when I finally decided to clean myself up and take a half bath.

By 11pm, I ate sandwich and prepare coffee for myself as I open the laptop and reply to the comments to my previous article. I was supposed to read articles first but I felt that my body is too tired already so I was only able to read 2 articles. I was about to go to bed already but I thought I'll publish this first so here I am now, typing this as of the moment.

There you have it and that's it! I wanna lie down already so I'm gonna end this here now. Thank you for reading this far even though this is not exactly interesting. It has been a pretty long day and for sure, another long day is waiting for me tomorrow since I'll be helping out with the store and we'll prepare the orders we had tonight.

Good night folks! I hope you had a great day and I hope you'll have a relaxing weekend ahead! :)


Recent article:

Recommended articles about the platform:


Let's be friends! Connect to me through:

Also, you can join me in my noise.cash channel in giving a Daily Dose of EncouragementEncourage and be encouraged!


Article No. 159
Date: November 13, 2021
By: immaryandmerry
Topic: Daily life, personal life

14
$ 11.80
$ 11.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Personal

Comments

Wow! Going strong pala live selling with your sister, business is doing great talaga. Yan palang productive na...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

after more than a month na nagstop dahil dami happenings at home. we're glad to keep on going. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na 'di din gaanong pansin na walang power kasi occupied isip ko sa nakaka-kulda naming exam sa Genetics. Salamat sa iyo (Gen sub) dahil 'di ko gaanong ramdam ang init pero pramis ang sakit mo sa ulo. Hayst. XD

Anyways, super relate din ako dito ah. "I'm not so productive in the morning." Super wala ako sa condition na gumalaw kapag umaga eh. Ewan ko din ba kung bakit, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha mga lutang pa pag umaga e hahahaha

huy same, sumakit din ulo ko sa exam kaloka haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasiyahan ako nung nabasa ko na medyo may mahaba haba kang tulog. Haha. Nag worry talaga ako kasi na halos 3 hours lang tulog mo, di ko talaga siya maimagine. Like nasasabi ko na ano kayang kinakain nito at kayang matulog ng ganon lang everyday. Hahaha.

Pero galing sa inyo aa, may pa advisory yung electric corp. Samin dito biglaan e. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy hahaha 3am nako natulog last night ata tapos gising 7. Puyat again today haha. Pero nung nawalan nga ng kuryente nakatulog ako ng morning.

Diko din alam pano pako nagsusurvive hahaha feeling strong para magpuyat e haha

Nako subukan nila wag mag advisory chour hahshsha oo oks nga din. Kaya nakakapagadjust din kami ng sched agad kasi nalalaman agad kung may kuryente ba that day or wala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nga may abiso ee yung sa uba diti samin minsan ba wala talagang abiso yapoa nagkataon pa na walang charge cp ko. Sobrang gigil ko talaga noon kung ano ano ng hinihilinh ko na mangyari sa may gawa ng blackout na yan ahahaha just to ease my anger ba aigooo. Pero pag may abiso ee si okay dating gawi ahahahaha. Walang kasipagan na magaganap mag bbrowse pa rin me dito hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA buti nga may paadvisory talaga. Scheduled naman siya kasi may inayos ata sila hahaha. Nako maghahalo ang hata sa tinalupan pag nawalan ng kuryente ng wala man lang abiso chour haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, for sure yan dito nga napa tulfo na ee ahahaha. Lagi nalang kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala totoo ba? Hahshs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naghahanda rin ako ate kapag may ganyang instances. Naalala ko po noon yung Lupao Substation rito, 12 hours walang kuryente tuwing gabi na umabot ng limangaraw yata. Buti nga at naayos na eh. NEECO bulok hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwts buti di kami affected non hahahs. Malaki kasi yung sira noon kaya ang tagal nawalan ng kuryente

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ganto rin ako pag nawalan ng kuryebte automatic na sinisipag kasi walang internet so haoos malinis ko buong unit namin. Ang productive ng araw mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Odiba hahaha wala kasing internet kaya lahat ng nakikitang gawin, nagagawa hahaha basta may magawa. Kaboring pag walang net e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka productive ng araw mo kahit walang kuryente ah. Dami mong natapos at nagawa mo pang mag publish nito, grabe ang galing 👏🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko nga walang kwenta ito hehe. Di makatulog ng walang pinapublish e pero wala naman nako maisip kaya eto nalang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast namaximize mo ang iyong maghapon sis dahil walang distractions..ahaha..isa kasi sa major distraction natin talaga ay ang cp..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung may internet baka nanood lang ako maghapon sa netflix hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth ..hahah..diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos nakatulog pako odiba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one sis..sulit ang black out sa inyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ganoon talaga. walang mangyayari pag mababadtrip lang kami haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth..dapat idivert nalang sa ibang bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

motto ko ata e see the good in bad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taas ng power interruption niyo sis and good thing, productive pa rin day mo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako hahaha feeling productive na agad ako kahit nagpaligo lang ako ng aso haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago