Why I Want To Be An Entrepreneur

27 58
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Since I was a kid, we were running a small business. It is a buy and selling business in a public market which my Mama and Papa started almost 3 decades ago. We are selling seasonings like onions, garlic, ginger, etc. And during holidays, we are also selling fruits days before the New Year’s Eve. I am used to that scenario and that is maybe the reason why I am a business-minded and financially-concerned woman right now.

I heard the term entrepreneurship before, but only learned deeper about it during my Senior High School and college days. I took Accountancy, Business and Management (ABM) during SHS, and now a BSBA Financial Management student in college. Since I already have an idea about running a business and how to earn profit, I enjoyed learning more and deeper things about business and entrepreneurship. Some of my professors told us stories of successful entrepreneurs and hearing them motivated me.

Days ago, I was thinking of a topic when I suddenly remember this journey that I want to take – being an entrepreneur. There are reasons in every wants and desires, and I want to share here why I considered this dream. Some entrepreneurs have meaningful reasons, but what you will know below are from my awareness and idea. Let me tell you why entrepreneurship is amazing.


You have full control.

Yes, you read it right. This is the first thing that came up and triggered my desire to be an entrepreneur. We call the shots and we have the power to make decisions. It is like the failure and success of the business is on our hands. But, before taking full control, there should be a good vision for the future of the business.

You are an innovator.

Since you have to make the decisions in the end, you have to be an innovator. You will need to extend your knowledge about the trends, new technology, and even ideas roaming around that could benefit your business. The brilliant ideas and possible excellent outcomes will be appreciated from you, for bringing them into life.

You can change lives and be a role model.

Aside from innovations and decision-making, did you know that you can also save lives? Some ideas from entrepreneurs made a huge impact to others. And being an entrepreneur means no one and nothing will get in your way on providing ideologies for services and products that can make a difference for many.

And when you made an impact to the people, this is the time when you become a role model. They will start to look up to you. You can have the ability to motivate others, like your family, friends, and other people in the community. Also, you can make your name be an inspiration to everyone.

You can turn your passion into reality.

Most of the entrepreneurs focus on what they can do or where they good at. It is how they start their business for better flow and operation. Some of them had beliefs and passion, like being into fitness and then opening a gym. That is how entrepreneurship works sometimes. You can and you have the ability to turn your passion into reality that can impact others too.

You can create a better workplace and corporate culture.

Who wants to follow a short-tempered boss? This is one of my fears these days, since I will be on my 4th year in the following months. Entrepreneurship taught me that I will not have to worry for having an annoying boss. That I can make a better workplace from how I want things are done. Also, corporate culture is always an issue in companies and organizations. Being an entrepreneur means having the opportunity to handle these scenarios in the best possible ways.

There you are! I already shared the reasons why I want to be an entrepreneur. There are a lot more, but I focused on the best reasons. But anyway, do you want to start a business too? Or are you into entrepreneurship? Let me know in the comment section.


— End of Article —

Date Published: January 10, 2022


Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

12
$ 7.94
$ 7.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

the greatest learning a human gets from entrepreneurship is human resource management and he knows the importance of two important things that is contentment and patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, like my tita siya siya ang boss sa kanyang sariling negosya kaya hawak niya oras niya☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto talaga pinaka-advantage. Ano pong business ng Tita ninyo ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gulayan at prutasan din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa amin. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaking influence talaga yun surroundings sa mga gusto nating gawin sa future natin noh. Tama ka, kapag may negosyo ka eh wala kang boss, hawak mo ang oras mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, ate. Ang laki nung contribution ng namulat ako sa business. Hehe. Dito ko kase naririnig yung bukambibig din ni Papa na hawak mo oras mo at wala kang boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At tama naman sya talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda talaga pag ganito ee. Ikaw ang boss at walang uutos sayo. Yong lang mapagod pero if gisto naman ang ginagawa walang pagod pagod diba. Push Charmy Charmy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan, ate. Nakakatakot magkaroon ng boss lalo kapag matapang at pala-utos, naku! Hahaha. Baka makasapak ako at masibak sa trabaho agad eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha lalo pag hot tempered la hahaha. Dapat talaga ganyan nalang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka makutusan ko kapag matapang na boss 🤣 at laging galit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha baka di makapag timpi ano OMG haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also interested in business and planning to get it when I was on senior high school however I've lost extra slots and also I'm not enrolled in RTU that time that's why I have no choice but the grab the oppoortunity in electrical technology but ended up not knowing anything about electrical hahaha. Still I'll pursue my passion in business and I'm hoping that companies will accepting electrical graduate to business HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmmm. I guess you just need to show them what you've got and what you can offer. You can also work on your electrical career, with adding a touch of business on it. Like, starting a business connected to electrical matters. Take it slowly but surely. I know you can make your passion turn into reality someday. ✨👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was told by my seniors to not set my foot in entrepreneurship for the moment because once we have a grasp of starting a business and raking in tons of profit, we might lose focus on our main major and instead stray to focus on our business (I'm an engineering major).

But I can see that it comes with a lot of benefits while also needing sacrifices to be a successful entrepreneur. Wish you the best of luck in achieving your dreams!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Point-taken and agreed! 👏

Some people would want to focus on particular fields, and I understand where your seniors are coming from. This is why we have the freedom to choose, whether to start a business or be in the field we are good at — like in engineering. But growing up with an exposure to business contributed a lot to me.

Anyway, you have good points in there. And yes, everything comes with so much sacrifices and benefits too. Goodluck on your journey as an engineering student. Engineering and business meets, too. I guess we can be both successful on our fields, and work together someday. Have a good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is so true the first one! you have full control of everything. Besides, you don't have boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! It's the first thing that caught my attention to dream of being an entrepreneur. You won't have an annoying boss. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, good for you to have that kind of passion. Continue to what you have started. I'm rooting for you. New fan here. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, thank you so much for dropping by! ✨ Did you just signed up? If yes, welcome to the platform and enjoy the journey of being a content creator.

By the way, the pleasure is mine. I have so much people in my life rooting for me, and having you with them means so much — knowing that you just read my article and left a wonderful message to me. It was really appreciated and have a great day!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, just signed up the other day. Hoping to meet new friends here same in noise. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I know you username in noise? 😁 So I could subscribe on you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla! 😍 Ikaw pala yan, ate. Hihi. Hello po, welcome po dito. Opo, secret lang natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago