Bouncing Back Stronger

0 45
Avatar for charmingcherry08
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

I did not understand the sense of being a warrior in this battlefield called life, but this year has shaken me to my core. I started it with an optimistic vibe, with all the positivity, motivations, and drive to end it with a blast. But I did not expect that I'd experience the worst.

One of the worst scenarios you can encounter is having a battle between your heart and your mind. It is a tough spot where the only choice you have is whether to fight but lose yourself in the process, or give up and move forward.

I could literally feel like I am drowning - with all the pain, disappointments, and betrayals. And I even got demotivated into doing what I loved to do, from writing to hustling. I was left with nothing but pride that pushed me to still move forward, without a clear vision on where I wanted to go.

All the way from almost losing myself, is the pressure and thoughts of not being good enough. Everything went dark, and all I see in the mirror is a lifeless woman. There are times when tears kept falling in the middle of the night, but I had to wipe them away alone. There are moments that I cried in silence, because nobody can stand hearing my sobbing.

And those days, I forgot who I was. I forgot the mission and vision I worked hard to achieve. Along with all the pain and heartaches, the old version of me died too. Now, this is the new era where I am bouncing back stronger. This is something new - and I will be the woman no one expected me to be.

Hello, it's me again.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

Article # : <330>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <August 24 2023>

Copyright ©️ 2023, @charmingcherry08. All Rights Reserved.

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Comments