Which do I prefer? - A writing prompt

8 31
Avatar for buraryang1892
1 year ago

May 07-08, 2022

6:26pm-12:41am

Hello lovely people here in readcash!

Happy rainy Saturday and I hope you all are having a great one, either you spending it alone or with your loved ones. 2 more days to go, and the election is coming. I really hope and pray that whoever wins this election, either national or local, has a heart with the people, willing to serve and protect us all. Do you believe that those running politicians who gave a huge amount for vote buying, had an intention to get back those amounts that they used during their campaign? Worse, they want double, triple or more than that. I really hope that we experience a new and better Philippines whoever wins this election. By the way, let me share with you what we ate on our 3pm snacks. It's a fried sweet potato which is full of white sugar. We bought it from our neighbor and it's very delicious, though. We paired it with cold soft drinks, too.

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

Anyways, I read @Princessbusayo yesterday, which I enjoyed reading her answers for all those questions and it made me think, maybe I should try this too. It's been a while since I answered and wrote about this type of topic. you can visit her post by clicking this link. So, without further adieu, let me start answering those questions.

Light's on or Lights off?

Hmmm. Other's may think it in a greener way haha but for me, when I am sleeping, I can do both but if I am allowed to choose one, I'd pick light's off. It made me sleep well. Then again, I can sleep both. I even sleep in the jeepney or bus while travelling. I can sleep anywhere, everywhere. That's how sleep is life for me.

Light or Heavy Sleeper

I can do both, again. When I'm at work, I can do a 5 to 15 minutes power nap and sometimes I can even sleep for 2 minutes and right after that, I'm all good and ready to go back to work. After my shift, I can go ahead and sleep the whole day and wake up at night since I am on night shift. The same with @Princessbudayo, I am also sensitive when it comes to insects such as mosquitoes and cockroaches. I can easily wake up because of them and end up having trouble going back to sleep because it's either I'm still looking for them or got scared of them haha. 

Fan or no Fan?

For now, due to the summer season, I am more of a fan because the temperature here is really hot, like it can release sweat all over your body and there is no need for exercise. We don't have an air conditioner here in our house and that will be my next project. As we are getting older, we tend to realize that buying home furniture is our happy pill now (does anyone relate to this? hehe). I can still sleep without a fan since I used to, but if given a chance to have one, I will have the fan and use it now. 

One or Several Pillows?

One pillow will be fine, for me but now I have 2 pillows in my bed. Sometimes, I am not using either of them and just sleeping straight onto my bed. I'd rather have a blanket than a pillow. I can't sleep without hugging my blanket. 

Early in bed or Late sleeper?

Late sleeper as always. I think ever since I was born lol. What I mean is even during my teenage days, I did not sleep early. Not because I am studying or what but because I'm listening to my favorite radio station and to my favorite dj's too haha. Now, I still do not sleep early because of listening to that radio station and of course, working online and focusing on the sidelines too.

Thin or Thick blanket?

Any of them, will do. As I said earlier, I can't sleep without blankets. Even if it's a hot or cold one, I should and definitely have a blanket on me because if not, I will end up wide awake for the rest of that day.

PJ or Comfy Clothes?

Comfy clothes for me. Since I'm sleeping alone in my room, I just wear large shirts and my underwear. I don't know why I hate pajamas, probably because I already have a blanket on me so why wear pajamas? haha. Besides, it's only me sleeping in my room, so it's okay to wear shirts and underwear hehe

Drink Milk or Water?

Water would be fine for me. My mother keeps telling me that before I go to sleep, to avoid unnecessary bad dreams, I should drink a glass of water which I am still doing. I don't know why I haven't like milk ever since I was a kid. I know for some, drinking milk helps them sleep better but for me, it really doesn't help hehe. If the question is Coffee or Water? Naaah, my answer would be Coffee since I am really a coffee addict. Like I can go ahead and have 2 to 3 coffees per day haha.

That's how I answered all those I got, everyone. I hope you might want to answer this trend as well. Thank you for dropping by and I hope you all are having a great weekend and sleep too. Until next time!

No copyright infringement intended and the photo is a screenshot from my device.

Recent Articles:

Busy Weekdays for me

Hello May, Bohol Fiesta starts now

Mid-week Motivation

Favorite Tiktok Creators -Happy Pill

What went well and what went not

Songs and Freewriting - A prompt from Ellehcim

Who's your BET?

Did I reach my goal? March update

The Heart of Volleyball - PVL 2022

Ciao,


- buraryang


6
$ 4.27
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
1 year ago

Comments

I cannot sleep without light so lights on and I have plenty of pillows too. One is not enough so I have three. Hehehe. I'm early in bed, but I sleep late. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Water is life but coffeee is lifer ako sis hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuh sino mang manalo sana Bansa muna ang unahin bago ang sarili.

Anyways, I'm currently writing my version of this 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don´t like milk? That´s strange 😂 I haven´t seen a person who doesn´t like milk. I love it because it helps the body system. Though I drink it occasionally, I prefer it to coffee. No matter the temperature, my fan will always be on. In fact, as I am typing this, there´s cold and the fan is on and I am enjoying it 😆 Thanks for mentioning me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng mga tanong hihi para sa akin lights off hindi ako makakatulog kapag bukas ang ilaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako may ilaw man o wala, nakakatulog talaga ako hahah. Antukin lang talaga hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice questions to answer. I'll answer too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaay. Can't wait for that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago