Hello May, Bohol Fiesta Starts Now

6 39
Avatar for buraryang1892
1 year ago

May 01, 2022

1:56AM

Hello lovely people on readcash!

I hope you all had a great Saturday and of course had a blissful April. Did you all achieve your goals last month? I hope you all did. Anyhow, I was not able to complete this yesterday because it's been a busy day for me and let me tell you how I spent my 1st day for this Month of May.

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

Out from work - 7am

My working station at home

Some of you know that I'm on a night shift job. I have worked as a call center representative for quite some time, I think 10 years to be exact. Hello night shift people and I hope let's still take care of our health, mentally and physically, okay?. So going back, my shift starts at 10pm and ends at 7am the next day. What happened is that since I couldn't sleep after my shift, I ended up cleaning the entire house (my room, my mother and father's room and the living room). 

Home Workout 

I miss the gym life with these buddies but let's do the home workout, for now.

Right after that general cleaning, I did some little home exercise. Like it's been a while since I went out for an exercise, so let me do this now. First, did body stretching for 5 minutes to avoid any uncertain body pains. Second, I did a 1 minute planking which is so hard for me though. It's been a while as I said. Right after that, I did some 20 push ups which I tapped my back for because I thought I couldn't make it since I gained weight. Lastly, I did 50 jumping jacks which made me release a lot of body sweats and it's all worth it. I can't promise that I can do it daily but one thing is for sure, I will do this home workout even though it's not a consecutive one.

Visited my Classmate for a Barangay Fiesta

Fiesta schedule on our Municipality

As I've mentioned in my introduction, May and June are full of Bohol town and barangay's fiesta. So, if you're going to ask me, everyday here in Bohol is a fiesta full of food and everything. So I started my 1st day in May by eating delicious food at my high school friend's house. I was there for 3 hours to be exact. It's a very hot day like 37 degrees celsius but that's fine, because I was able to see my long-time friends and also ate delicious food (macaroni salad is my favorite though).

Watched Volleyball Barangay Tournament

Congratulations, Buena Spikers. I took the picture that's why I'm not there.

Right after I went to my classmate's house, I immediately went also to another town to watched a volleyball tournament. Still no sleep since I ended my shift though but that's fine, as long as I was able to watched this. I am really a fan of this sport. Well, aside from that, I was pointed as a coach to my co-team before who are participating on this game. They are fighting for championship. So while personally supporting them, I also did my best to give advises on their play. I did not join the game due to my ankle sprain, I don't want to risk my foot again. I'm happy to share with you all they claimed the championship title and got the prize of P6000. All worth the no sleep for them and they still gave me a jersey as well

I was able to went home around 4 in the afternoon so it was about 18 hours that I am wide awake and still have work later that night. What I did? right after my washed up, I went to sleep and woke up 9:30 in the evening. Though it was a 5 hours slept, still my body is not really fit to work because I'm a bit dizzy and still sleepy. I had no choice but to work since bills are waving lol.

Now, it's 4:32 in the morning, May 2, 2022 and currently writing this while working. Another multi tasking, Irene. Great job but honestly, I am so sleepy like I can feel in just a couple of minutes, I may end up lying in my bed since it's just at the right corner haha. Don't worry, I can do this. 2 hours and half to go and I can rest and will surely rest and sleep right after  my shift. 

Lesson on this is that, please take care of your body. Though for now, we can't feel anything yet but for sure we will go ahead and pay for what we are doing to our body, If you have enough one, buy vitamins, do some exercice, eat healthy food and SLEEP for 8 hours if given a chance. We should value or body since we only have one.

Thank you for dropping by, lovely people. Let's aim a blissful May, guys and more writings! To more sharing of thoughts, ideas and daily lives with you all. Until next time.

All content and photos are all mine.

Recent Articles:

Mid-week Motivation

Favorite Tiktok Creators -Happy Pill

What went well and what went not

Songs and Freewriting - A prompt from Ellehcim

Who's your BET?

Did I reach my goal? March update

The Heart of Volleyball - PVL 2022

Ciao,

- buraryang

8
$ 3.84
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
+ 2
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
1 year ago

Comments

Ay taga bohol diay ka sis, so pwede ra mag bisaya.

Ako na m u nalang kos walay tulog permi pero kalooy sa ginoo Ania lig on pa hihi. Fight lang jud ta ani.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

R u a sports player? You have a nice team.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Len, impossible kaaung 8 hours a day. Haha champion d i sila sa cagayan len no! Wala kay balato ana? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung 8 hours sleep , kina career ko na hahahah pero ang mali lang kasi unproductive na ako masyado ba 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed the gym too.. haays.

Anyway same pala dito sa lugar namin mag fiesta din sila sa May 3.. same pala sa Bohol.

Ang tagal mo na pala sa BPO sis noh? 10 yrs wow, that was so long.. laki na nang ibabayad sayo nang companya pag umalis ka hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appriciate you for being active also in physically activities in the era of mobile as now a days people are engaging towards mobile

$ 0.00
1 year ago