Highlighting The Best Of My 2021 Before Welcoming 2022

59 114
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

I can't believe we are about to say goodbye to 2021 in just a few hours from now. It seems like we just started in 2021 recently and now, here we are, highlighting our best memories and achievements for this year before looking forward to 2022. So before I welcome 2022, let me highlight the best of my 2021 first as I have quite a lot to reminisce about. I don't know where to begin with, but I guess I'll start with my read.cash journey as this is my first love.

You can also read my last year's article "The Highlights Of My 2020".

read.cash

I joined read.cash for the love of blogging, but I didn't expect that this platform will open up more opportunities for me. From being a frustrated blogger to a certified HODLer to a small-time investor, read.cash has showered me more blessings this year.

Me as a writer

I don't know how or why but many have told me that they are inspired by how hard I work on this platform. Back then, I just thought my writings are just pure nonsense and that no one would appreciate them for real. Well, I guess I'm the wrong coz I even reached 961 subscribers already.

On top of that, I was noticed by Sir MarcDeMesel several times. Phew! This is also the best highlight of my 2021 because who would have thought that a MarcDeMesel would appreciate my work and upvoted 8 of my articles with a total of  $1,370 in BCH. Amazing, right?!

You can read the details here if you want: Another Blessing ($500 In BCH) From Sir MarcDeMesel

I know the majority of us have always dreamed to be noticed by him. Even with just a comment from him already feels like you won a lottery. How much more if he would upvote your article with a huge, huge amount. I mean that's the kind of surprise we all dreamed about, right?

Thanks to him, my dream of holding 1BCH has given me so much more Huge thanks as well to all my avid readers for all the support, and I apologize big time if I can't give back the support you expect me to be. I can't just now but hopefully, soon.

My BCH Journey

After being inspired by some of the best Filipino writers here, I decided to level up and instead of just focusing on what topics to write next, I made up my mind to learn the power of HODL.

I remembered back then of having just $100+ by the end of 2020. That was the time when I started to aim 1BCH for 2021. I thought 1BCH would take me an entire 365 days to achieve and gosh, upon checking my portfolio now, I have more than 10x already.

Timeline

  • 1BCH - February 5, 2021

  • 2BCH - April 3, 2021

  • 3BCH - June (unfortunately, I forgot to write about it and am not sure when it was achieved exactly)

  • 4BCH - July 23, 2021

  • 5BCH - August 16, 2021

  • 6BCH - September 14, 2021

  • 8BCH - October 6, 2021

  • 10BCH - November 29, 2021

I got tired of checking my portfolio, but I know it's more than 11BCH now. I'll just update this one when I'm in the mood to check everything.

Club1BCH "The Originals"

One of my favorites in 2021 is becoming a member of this coolest club in the cryptoverse. Thanks to Club1BCH, especially the people behind it, I got inspired and motivated to try new things instead of just focusing on writing and holding my BCH. I have learned a lot from them that helped me increase my knowledge in crypto and grow my portfolio more than I could ever imagine. From being just a member, I got promoted as a core member, then become the club's official treasurer, and recently, the site dev as well.

Would you like to know what other things that I like the most about this club? It's not the title of being a Club1BCH member, but it's actually the friendship that I have with these awesome and smart people here. Seriously, they are very approachable and willing to share their knowledge about crypto and other stuff. And when you're feeling down, there's always someone from the club who'd check on you just to see how you're doing.

I love this family, and I am so honored to be one of the so-called The Originals. Huge thanks, most especially to @PVMihalache, for being such a great leader to all of us and above all, for the friendship and trust. PVM is actually one of the best people I met this year.

Fundraising campaign

Recently, I did a fundraising campaign to aid my fellow AxieBCH scholars who were affected by typhoon Odette. It was devastating as it happened days before Christmas and some of them have totally lost their houses. As someone who is known for my Charity Box on noise.cash, I know that I have a chance to accumulate enough BCH for the campaign. But what I didn't expect is that I received a huge amount from the community. While some people upvoted my article several times; others chose to remain anonymous and donated directly to our wallet. I also received several tokens in our smartBCH wallet that I later converted to BCH. Overall, I got to send $53 each to 18 affected scholars and another $13 to a newly accepted scholar.

noise.cash

This platform is the best social media anyone could ever ask for. Less drama, more fun. Plus, you could earn BCH by having fun, making friends, and just being yourself. Just like read, I also have some great memories from this platform but the best of all is my personal charity called The BCH Charity Box.

This is probably the best highlight in my noise.cash journey. I didn't expect I could really start a charity campaign that aimed to help those who need financial help. With the support from different users on both read and noise, I was able to help 12 beneficiaries with a total of $177.61 in BCH.

AxieBCH

Aside from earning on read and noise, I am also blessed to be a part of this awesome AxieBCH family. Not only that I got to earn extra BCH by just playing a game, but I also got to meet new friends. Plus, I got the privilege to enjoy the perks of being a scholar like getting free merch and GAME token from Gramps.

smartBCH

Never thought I would learn this stuff because when it comes to crypto, I'm totally dumb as fnck. But thanks to the support of my club fam, I was able to understand things without torturing my little brain. Now, I am enjoying every bit of it while adding extra earnings to my wallet.

Others

I also received a huge blessing on Twitter from Jessica Martinez with 2BCH ($1142.03). That was pretty unexpected because I only asked for a little amount for Club1BCH activities, but she gave me 2BCH instead. Aside from this, I won several NFTs on different giveaways on Twitter too. In fact, I sold one NFT for $131 from one of the packs I received from random giveaways.

Real-life achievements

My tiny house

I don't have much to highlight here except that I finally got to start building my dream. If God permits, I might be living in my own house in the near future. Hopefully, before the summer ends.

Work under super less pressure

I used to complain about my online job but not anymore coz @charmingcherry08 has been assisting me with my task for quite some time now. I am super blessed to have her as I don't have to work long hours to complete my weekly obligation.

Thank you 2021...

...for all the blessings you have for me this year. I never knew I could reach any of those, but you have made me realize that anything is possible if you just believe in yourself and you push yourself to the limit; that hard work can actually beat talent or skills. Now, I am so ready for 2022, and whatever is coming, I will try my very best to give my all and hopefully, beat 2021 as well.

To all who have been with me since 2020, stayed with me in 2021, and will still follow me in 2022, THANK YOU SO MUCH for making my crypto journey a meaningful one. Together, we will make our 2022 crypto journey a more productive one than 2021. Cheers for more and Happy New Year!


27
$ 11.13
$ 10.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

These moments aren't just beautiful but magical as well and it is time you stop seeing your achievement as little because God has been good to you. The house is a success because God is with you in everything you lay your hands on, just keep being yourself.

I am sure 2022 will be lots better, prepare for bigger blessings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. I believe this year will be as great and prosperous as 2021. I'm so excited about what's coming ahead, especially with the house. I can't wait to show you my biggest investment ever. :) I'm just proud and will even be prouder if I will be able to pay my mom in full this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 was an amazing year. My highlights are very similar to yours - finding read.cash and becoming a part of Club1bch and AxieBCH are some of my most precious achievements too 😍💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And you will have more in 2022. Next Club1BCH whale. Yay! :) Congrats on all your achievements, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's such a motivation from you mam especially for those who are very new to this awesome platform like me, I am trying my best to keep the quality up as I just join yesterday... By your 2021 journey now I can purely say that If we do hard-working then can achieve anything... Thanks for being around us to motivate

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Welcome to read! At dahil andito ka na, congrats agad dahil as long as you will write here constantly, makakaipon ka talaga dito. And just enjoy the platform lang and wag ma discourage agad agad if ever wala pang dalaw si Rusty. Normal lang yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah mam I am very confident and your reply gave me more support and energy to work here.. Soon you will see many positive improvments😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka inspired kaayo imohang journey diri sa read.cash sis. From writing, achieving BCH sa imo wallet then smartbch journey. Thanks you sis sa pag encourage nga mag Twitter ko, for the first time nakadawat ko ug free kagahapon, hehe... Congratulations and Happy New Year sis

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow! Unsa imu nadawat? Yes, pag active sa Twitter kay daghan dihag blessings. Kanang mga NFT, apil sad kay pwede na nimu mabaligya. So gora jud sa twitter. :) Para sa ekonomiya, sis. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag study pa ko about anang NFT sis, naglibog pa ako huna2x unsaon sya pero kakayanin para sa ekonomiya..Thanks sa pag inspire always sis..Yung sa LPC sis, gi tag ko ni LykeLyca sa Twitter din nag follow pud ko sa steps na gihatag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just imagine if sir marc will notice me, siguro hindi na ako makakatulog sa tuwa..hahahah nabibilib Kami sayo sis kasi napaka achievable mo, yun bang parang lahat magagawa mo, lahat parang ang dali lang para sayo, tapos napaka humble mo pa, kaya hindi nakapag tataka na may mga naiinspired sa mga winnings mo sis. Anyway happy new year sis

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sis, hindi ka talaga makakatulog pag nakita mo na navisit ka ni sir Marc at kung me tip pa, manginginig ka talaga sa tuwa na parang maiiyak ka. Kasi nga hindi natin expect na ganun. ANd thank you sis. Sa totoo lang, kung sa club lang, ako ang isa sa mga hindi ganun ka active sa mga crypto stuff. Kaya feeling ko talaga hindi ako ganun ka effective in terms of managing my time. Siguro nadaan lang sa extra blessings kaya parang ang dami kong na achieve. Anyway, happy new year, sis. Sana maganda din ang 2022 natin ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 was a year filled with blessings for you, as you achieved a great milestone, and unexpected gifts from MarcDeMesel would be definitely a great blessing. I wish you even more in 2022,Happy New year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

THank you, sis. 2021 was really my best year so far. I hope my 2022 will do good as well, and I hope the same for you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s a great and amazing year and how you’ve hold the SmartBCH and AxieBCH I hope 2022 I’ll be of more good new than this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do hope so too. If not, I hope it won't be the worst. HEHE. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year! I remember when Marc RT a comment of mine on Twitter thanking me, ahh. It was the best of the month ahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He only liked my tweet before but no reply but it still felt like one of my best days ever. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what an amazing year sis! grabe.. congrats and more blessings to come! cheers to 2022!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat sis. May you have more blessings pud sis karong tuiga. Grind lang jud ta sis bahalag usahay yopaks kaayo. HEHE. Para sa ekonomiya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa tanan achievement nimu ateee🎉 Maka inspired kaayo😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also joined this platform at the end of 2021 and start of 2022 hope this will open the gate of the blessings on me as you. Wish you very new year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now that you are here, there will be a lot of surprises coming on your way. Just don't get discouraged here whenever Rusty is MIA. Wish you a prosperous new year as well, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year, Sis! Well deserved sa lahat. Kaya ka blessed kasi you are generous. You dont hesitate to extend help to others. Continue being a blessing to others. More blessings to come.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, thank you, sis. Nakakatouch naman yan. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're one of the writers that I look upon sis. I think it will took me years to achieved what you have accomplished in both platforms...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And thank you is because you are one of the reasons why I achieved any of these. And I don't think it will take you years to achieve this. Kahit ako man, di ko to expect talaga. Pero bigla bigla na lang. Tignan mo, ma susurprise ka lang one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully sis, hehe.. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whao, what a great journey it was because you learn more and invested. this is also one of resolution, i hope i can do something like this in 2022

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, you should really need to learn and invest. It's worth a try. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure I will.. I will do my best this year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new Year , more blessings for 2022 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And more blessings for you too this 2022. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all of your Achievements Ate MJ.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. :) Happy New Year. Sorry for the late reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish i could hold such BCH just like you 😐

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You will as long as you won't give up. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll push myself hard as far as possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A beautiful journey just completed a part. New part is upcoming days. So, have a blessed journey.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, the new chapter has started so let's hope it will be as great as the previous one. :) Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so motivational and encouraging. Thank God you had a great year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Happy New Year! Let's grind more this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year madam.. Cheers to more BCH to come 🙂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, madam! Happy New Year and Happiest Birthday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an inspiration honey!!!!! wow.. I aspire to be at least half succesful as you guys are.. you give me lot of hope here. Blessings and Happy new year dear :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sure you will achieve the same too, sis. It will be at the right time. :) Happy New Year! Sorry for the late reply, though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great and fruitful year for you madam, and we're happy for you.. truly inspiring. 11BCH is already a great blessing... May the community lasts for some years more so that we may receive and give what we can for those in need... Happy and blessed new year ahead

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Naka 11BCH rin pero kakaltasan ko pa yan pero yung 10BCH, isteady ko lang talaga as investment. And yes, I pray that platforms like read and noise will last for some years so we can all still benefit from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You clearly had a lot of wins this year.. Congratulations.. And I pray the new hear brings you bigger things

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, and yes, thank God for all the blessings received last year. Blessings that I never expected at all. Happy new year, and though I'm late, I pray the same for you too. May 2022 will bring you (all of us) more opportunities to grow both in crypto and as an individual. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year, Mary Jane! Grabeh blessed kaayo ka sa Read and Noise Cash oi!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry, very late reply, rox. Lagi, na swertehan jud tawn. HEHE. Happy New Year! Ikaw sad puhon for sure. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the shirt!. Happy New Year MJ! 🎆

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Nag ka shirt din after almost a year. HEHE. Happy New YEar!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful and fruitful year you have sis. Grabe, daghan kaayung achievements. Congratulations sis. You deserve it cause you worked hard for it. Basta magkugi, naa juy makita. Happy New Year sis. More blessings and achievements to unlock next year.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New YEar, sis! Another 365 days ahead of us, sis, so kugi na sad tag tamas ginhawa para sa ekonomiya! Enjoy sa last day sa imung 2021, sis! More blessings and achievements pud nimu,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

11 BCH is a lot to have in your crypto portfolio. I'm really envious of this amount but I know I'd attain this kind of feat pretty soon. @bmjc98 is the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You will for sure. If I can, there's no way you can't or anybody else here. :) Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago