Until we meet again

39 82
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Blog 8
Date :December 13,2021
Time :8:21

Suicide is a very serious topic. We sometimes wonder why do people come to that point of killing themselves.

I meet Michael in February 2018. He seems to be a nice guy and a very friendly person. He loves to make other people happy. We became friends until he started courting me. Honestly, at that time I am in a long-distance relationship with my Canadian boyfriend (I know I also include this in my previous article) but we have some misunderstandings and we both made a mistake. So I end up entertaining Michael and trying to divert my attention. Till I fall in love with Michael. I'm not sure if that's love or maybe I just need some attention. He makes me feel happy. Seeing him makes me happy. Being with him makes me happy. So maybe that's love. After days and weeks of courting and I said yes.

Moments with Michael and with my daughter

He looks like a bad guy but behind those looks is a very sweet guy. I think I slowly fall in love with him as I started to be more poetic like sweet words came out on my mind that easily. I love writing love letters or making some poems. Every monthsary I always write love letters to him. Seems our relationship was going smooth until I notice that he is a very jealous type of person. Jealousy is normal but too much is not okay when he kept on nagging about my pasts relationship. When He lost his job around July 2018 I just let him stay at my place. It was not an easy decision but I just want to help him find a job. He tried to find a job but he always fail. We always had misunderstandings because of his too much jealousy. He always got jealous for no valid reason. Maybe he was just too insecure. Been with him for almost 9 months we always fight for the same reason. For his unbearable jealousy. Honestly, I know I should just end up our relationship but I always wanted to give him the chance to change but it never happened. Since I've been in too many different failed relationships I am tired of keeping on starting back over and over again. There was a time that we had another misunderstanding and I told him that I wanted to end up our relationship but he ask for forgiveness and if I can't forgive him then He will just kill himself as he don't want to lose me. So I forgive him. Since we live in our parent's house and my dad is a drunkard Michael usually got drunk too. They seem to get along with my dad and my elder brother. What I don't like is if we have misunderstandings He always walks away. Instead of talking to me to resolve the problem he always chooses to walk away. Choosing him is a big mistake. He causes so much stress on me and I can't take it anymore that we always had nonstop fighting. There was a time when I told him that I really wanted to break up with him since I wanted to focus on taking care of my daughter but he ended up committing suicide by trying to cut his wrist and it happened at my workplace. It's not the 1st that he committed suicide. He already had 5 attempts. My work is affected already because of my relationship. So I talk to him and told him that if we will have a fight again for the same reason then I end up my relationship with him for the last time. He agrees and he even promises that if ever we will have another fight he will be one to let go and he will leave me alone. Honestly, Michael is a very controlling type of person when I was with him He controls what I wear, whom I can talk to, and even what I eat. It's like I don't know myself anymore. I've changed a lot. I tried to be the person Michael wants. That's how stupid I am. I have that feeling that I always have to prove to Michael that I love him and I choose him over other men. But whatever love and cared I showed He still has a doubt. A few weeks after that incident a certain son of my ex-boyfriend way back 14 years ago suddenly message me on messenger telling me that his dad is already a policeman. So I told Michael about it and He warned me that I already know what to reply to that person. I told that person that I am happy that his dad is now a policeman. That made Michael mad at me. He felt so insecure with my ex. So he was mad at me and we had another fight and I told him we were over. I don't want to see his face anymore. I told him to pack his things and leave our house. So he goes back to my parent's place and packs his things. I didn't know where he goes after. I felt so happy that finally, I finally let him go and that's the best decision I've ever did. My misery is over. But to my surprise, he drop by at my workplace and gave me a bouquet of flowers and that was the first time he gave me flowers. He was so sorry for what happened but my decision is final. I felt pity for him but I have to stand by my decision. I need peace and I can only get that if I will let him go.

actual convo from Michael's neighbor

Later that day his relatives message me that Michael committed suicide. I was still at work at that time and I can't just leave my job that easy. Michael was rescued by his uncle and they bring him to the hospital. After my work, I immediately go to the hospital. In the emergency room, I witnessed how Michael can't hardly breathe. He tried to kill himself by hanging himself. He was saved but we didn't know if he can still recover for what he did. The doctor said he still has the chance to live but he can be totally bedridden.

A day before he died
photos from my Facebook account
My Nanay(Mom's mom)and Michael has the same death anniversary

Monday, around 5 am. Michael was trying to fight, doctors tried to save him but we lose him. Honestly, it was my 1st time witnessing someone lose their life. No tears fall down my eyes as I was literally shocked. I can't believe what I just witnessed. His mom was there crying. I was on leave for 3 days from my work at that time but after we settled his body I have to go back to work and I just go to Michael's wake after my work. That's my daily routine for 9days.

Anyway, we just knew that the reason why Michael lost his job (lending collector) was that his boss find out that he uses the money intended for the customers. He owes almost 40 thousand pesos and his boss wants him to pay it slowly. He also has other debts from other people. His mom told me to help her pay the debt of Michael worth 7thousand and his mom gave me Michael's motorcycle.

Michael's Motorcycle

At first, I don't want to accept the motorcycle since it was not fully paid and I can't afford to pay the monthly amortization but she insisted and offered me that she will give me whatever we can get from Michael's SSS Burial Claim. So I just agreed to help her to pay Michael's debt from their neighborhood. It's been 3 years since he died and we are still puzzled why he committed suicide. I am just glad that no one in his family ever blame me for what happened.

Closing thoughts

We all face difficulty and trials in our life but if you are strong enough and have faith in God he will never leave you. Whenever I feel down I will try to talk to God and ask for his guidance. Suicide is indeed a big sin and those people who tend to do it need so much help and attention. I failed to help Michael as I didn't know what he have been through. He is a discreet person. Whenever I tried to ask Him if He has a problem he just said nothing and I can't force him to open up with me as he gets mad at me.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Check out my other articles :

How did I discover Cryptocurrency

How Noisecash/Bch change my life

Abortion will never be my option

Friends for keeps

How did I meet my husband

Addiction

Single Mom journey

Thank you for my awesome and 
generous Sponsors.
You can check their articles too.

Thank you to all my avid readers
 and upvoters 
More blessings to come 
Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 4.53
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @Bloghound
$ 0.50 from @Jane
+ 7
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

I know the feeling of watching someone go in person. In my situations it wasn't someone close to me. Death is hard to deal with but seeing it up close is hard especially someone you know well I'm glad the family never put blame on you that would have been even hardier on you. No one can blame you for cutting ties because of his jealousy. I know first hand what it's like to be with the jealous type, no fun. One day you will see him again. Let's hope he's at peace now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's almost 4 years after what happened. It's his 4 death anniversary this coming 19th of this month. Over jealousy is no fun at all. No peace at all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think overly jealous people can be mentally unstable or at the very least insecure. It's very hard to prove yourself to them when they are accusing you of wrong doings all the time. Been in a few of these type of relationships. It goes unnoticed at first but once on it doesn't end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala oi, grabe ka suicidal man d i Niya no? Makahadlok and at the same time makabalaka man ng ingon Ana ug style kay gamay nga problema, Kana lang jud ang makitang solusyon. May His soul rest in peace.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As in makahadlok jud kaayo sis. My problem now ky akong hubby is also suicidal. He once committed suicide too last October.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, hilomon ba ang imong hubby sis? Mostly man gud sa mga suicidal nga tawo ay kanang putong ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both si ex ug si hubby dili Hilo on. Mga jolly ug hilig mgpakatawa nga tawo pero mga weak ug pagtuo sa Ginoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw Mao ba sis, lisod ng mga ingon Ana no? Kailangan bantayan jud ba permi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis oi.. Hahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish that his soul may rest in peace afterlife

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes thank you. He will always part of my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman sya I hope he is now in peace in Paradise.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it's been 3 years and hopefully he is in Good hands now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala! Same sila ng ex ko sis mag aattempt ng suicide pag binebreak ang toxic lang pero nakakaawa parin sya. May his soul now in paradise with God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big air hugs, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much.sweet of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your early Christmas gift sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad, may his soul rest in paradise..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's been 3 years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa, talagang nagsuicide sya paramg pag every problems yon amg nakikita nyang solution 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Suicidal talaga siya bago pa naging kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiyak ako dito sis, promise. Siguro kaya ginawa nya yun is feeling nya wala na syang kakampi. Ikaw un naging liwanag nya sa mga oinagdaanan nya tapos bigla mo sya iniwan. Ganun siguro ang feeling nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry to make you cry sis. Anyway ilang beses na kaming nghiwalay sis at Alal niya na last chance na binigay ko sa kanya eh di niya binigyan ng halaga. Alam Kong red flag na talaga simula pa lng ng relationship namin pero Mas pinili Kong bigyan siya ng paulit2x na chances. Unhealthy na din kasi Yung relationship namin sis. Saksi Yung anak ko Kung paano ako naging stress dahil sa ex ko. Nakikita ng anak ko every time kami ng aaway at sa mga time gusto niyang mgpakamatay kitang kita ng anak ko lahat Kaya Mas pinili Kong bumitaw kasi Alam Kong wala na talaga pag asang maging mapayapa ang pgsasama namin.. I choose to let go Para sa ikakabuti ng anak ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, kapag ganun na katoxic ang relasyon eh pati anak affected na din. Sana lang naging matatag sya para sa anak nyo at di winakasan ang buhay nya. Atbuti din talaga hindi ka sinisi ng family nya about what happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di siya ang ama ng anak ko sis.di rin nila ako masisisi kasi alam nila kung ano ang sinakripisyo ko para ky Michael.Nakita nila kung gaano ko siya minahal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, pero at least may natutunan ka din sa mga nangyare sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala eh di pa rin nadala.napunta pa rin ako sa isang drug user din jus tlike my ex

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahay that's sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for your loss ate 🥺bakit naman po ganun siguro po sobrang depressed niya na. Rest in piece po:(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay Lang sis. It's been 3 years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for your loss pero grabeh ka toxic sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super jud sis ka toxic. Makaingon lagi ko nga pinaka worst relationship jud to nako. Gubot as in Gubot gyud akong kinabuhi adtong tyma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Toxic pod to akong first uyab sa later years namo. Alcoholic and smoker pod to. Akoy nakigbuwag kay way paglantaw Sa future. Char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapoy pud ng taw nga plan sa future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, na depressed jud to siya dae kay dako siyag utang and wala na siya kahibaw unsaon niya pagsulbad ,may he rest in peace dae.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mao sad ang pagtuo sa iya mama dae.pasalamat lang jud ko nga wala juy niblame nako sa nahitabo.syempre mas nasuhito na sila sa utok adtong akong ex.putongon jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayu gani dae no kay wala siyay nahimung dautan diha nimo kay naa baya uban dili ka dawat nga buwagan maghimo og dautan .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw wala man nuon. Dli pud siya manakit nako man. Mao sad ako kabiliban adto niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago