Addiction

8 51
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Blog 6
Date :December 09,2021
Time :7:02

Addiction for me is a habit that we can't control or get rid of easily. So this time I will be tackling the addictions of my husband.

click image source

He was addicted to drugs before I met him. Later did I know that He never stop using it, and He was one of the drug surrenders in their place. There was a time when I suspected him that he was high on drugs, and I was right. Glad he admitted when the time I ask him. Honestly, I hate people who use drugs as those people usually do stupid things. Anyway, He told me that He had already stopped using it, Hopefully, He really does. As we all know it can't do good to him.

click image source

However, that is not the only thing He is addicted to. He is a smoker too. Before I had a relationship with him, I already know that he is a smoker and I told him to quit smoking, and He said that He will quit as his birthday gift to me, but then I already celebrated my birthday twice with him, but he still didn't quit smoking then He promises again that He will quit after I gave birth to our son but well promises are made to be broken, so it never happens. My son is already 17 months old now, and he still didn't quit smoking. I have already given up on talking to and convincing him to quit smoking. Thinking too much about it causes me stress, so I better focus on my goals than stress about his vices.

click image source

Now he's addicted to mobile games like Mobile Legend. He's been playing that mobile game even before we got married but after his phone was broken it was stopped and honestly, I don't want him to have a smartphone but then a few days before he lost his job last October his workmates gave him a broken phone and my husband want it to be fixed. The only problem with that phone is the power button was damaged, and the phone kept on blinking on and off. So I did some research online on how to fix it, and luckily I was able to fix it at least we save some money by not going to the technician. After He lost his job he's been with me at work almost every day. To those who don't know my nature of work, I work as an internet Café attendant, I am usually busy at work plus with my extra work online like doing Noisecash or writing articles here. At least he is there to help me with my work while I am trying to distract him from thinking about what had happened to him (he committed suicide). I was trying to help him to cope with his depression, but then it leads him to get addicted to mobile games.

We ended up having misunderstandings about it. I freak out because he didn't get my point. I thought he will stop playing mobile games after what happened but until now he is still playing mobile games. He supposes to help me at work or help me to earn money online but nothing I can do about it. If he does not listen to me so what's the point of talking to him about it.

Closing thoughts

Most of us is being addicted to something or to a person. I admit I've been addicted to mobile games before, but then I realized that it can harm my eyes and my health, so I decided to stop that habit. It's really hard to stop but if you are willing to help yourself then eventually you will be able to get rid of it. How about you? What are you addicted to? How did you get rid of it?

This article is originally written by yours truly and it's been checked by https://www.duplichecker.com/ and it's 100% unique

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Text on Photo App.

screenshot from duplicker
Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

Check out my other articles :

How did I discover Cryptocurrency

How Noisecash/Bch change my life

Abortion will never be my option

Friends for keeps

How did I meet my husband

4
$ 4.05
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

Addicted ako Sa farm game na pambata. Gekasab an kos akong bana dapat mag farming kog tinuod. Hahahaha

Akong bana smoked and drank beer katong buntis ko dinhi sa france with first child. Nihunong na sya Kay nanambok naman nuon mi diri.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maayo ky niundang na siya sis oi. Akong Bana ambot bahala na siya oi hago na sige balik2x istorya. Sige rag Saad y tuman2x. Di mn ko ganahan mastress gud ky maapektuhan akong work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last year, I was addicted to the game Mobile Legends, and it's not really easy to control yourself to stop. Sometimes I slept late in the evening and had a late dinner because I was busy on my mobile phone. I'll leave the stupid things behind now that I've earned noise cash and read cash, and it's really helpful to have these two platforms in my life.

I'm glad that you came into his life. Praying for both of you! And nice to meet you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, Congrats at least you finally get rid of that addiction. And now you make yourself busy by doing noisecash and readcash. Way better than wasting time playing Mobile legends.

Thank you for your prayers and nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yikes!! Addiction is indeed a control issue as we see. :( I feel bad for your husband. It is a good thing you are his teammate as he goes through this ordeal. Praying for both of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayer sis. I just really hope that He will eventually get rid of those addictions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Came from Noise cash to follow you here too :) Nice meeting you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Theblackdoll. Nice meeting you too. Have a great day

$ 0.00
2 years ago