Friends for keeps

2 37
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Blog 4
Date :November 27,2021
Time :6:27am

Honestly, I am a very friendly person and I have lots of friends but only a few of them are my close friends. I am blessed that I have three close friends who've been with me through the ups and downs in my life.

Celebrated Christmas with my best friend Merryville

Merryville is my very first close friend and she's the ex-girlfriend of my brother.

I meet her year 2010 when I decided to find a job in Cebu where she and my brother live. At first, she's too shy to talk to me but later on, we found similarities and we're comfortable sharing our thoughts. She's a very generous and family-oriented person. I love how she cares for her family. Just too bad they didn't end up with my brother but still I am happy for her as she's married now with one kid. Even though we live miles apart but we still stay connected through social media. We still talk whenever we have time as we are both working moms.

Around the year 2012, I started working at a computer shop,  located in the public market of our town. Around the year 2013 after the earthquake hits Bohol(my province) I meet Fatima. She used to work at the bakery just nearby where I work. We've become close friends as months and years pass by and then I meet Shiela. Shiela and Fatima are already close to each other. But when I decided to move to the boarding where Shiela lives, I become closer to Shiela. As we have more time to spend together. Shiela is my exercise buddy, as we are both trying to lose weight I am the one who keeps waking her up early in the morning for us to do our daily Zumba routine. She's my chicka buddy(exercise for our mouth LOL). We love to talk until dawn. She's been my adviser too, though I am the eldest of the three of us Shiela is the one who keeps on giving advice. She's one of a kind friend. She knows when I am not okay. She's more affected when someone hurts me. Whenever I have a new boyfriend before she will definitely say "who's that lucky guy?" She really knows that I will give everything when I am in love. She's happy when I'm happy and she'd always been there when I'm sad.

Shiela in the middle and of course Fatima on the left side

Shiela lives in Davao now and we had this long-distance friendship but we still try to keep in touch through social media. I am happy that she finally got married to his long-time boyfriend (Sana all may forever).

About Fatima, I used to see her more often as we're just living in the same town. She's expecting their first child in December and I am super excited to see her little one soon.

I meet them at different stages of my life and they all showed me the true meaning of friendship. That distance doesn't matter if you truly care for someone. May we continue our friendship even if we are all busy with our own lives. I am beyond blessed to have them as my friends.

Conclusion

We all meet different kinds of friends. I am just lucky enough I have friends for keeps, that you can tell all your dramas in life all over again and they are always willing to listen and understand you. How about guys? Do you have those friends for keeps too?

Lead image from https://unsplash.com/

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.22
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @LeticiaFelize
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

Aww they arw lucky to have you as a friend din kasi you're so sweet. Pero sana lahat friendly, ako kasi ee Hindi hahaha tamo walay na akong friend 🤦🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Grabe kasi ako mg treasure ng friendship. Mabait at friendly ka naman sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago