My Afam Stories-Lessons I learned

37 113
Blog:196-2nd
Date :November 02,2022
Time :04:06pm

This is the second part of my Afam stories. Since the military doctor ends up our relationship I have to move on and continue searching for an Afam.To be honest it's never been easy to start all over again and find a good one.

It was around the year 2013 when I meet a Danish guy on a dating site. He is purely single and still young maybe he was around 30's that time. Tall and Handsome. He has blue-green eyes. Basta Guapo siya oi. So we are talking almost every day through Yahoo messenger. I forgot what his job. Every time we talk he has seen what I do at work like printing pictures, cutting ID pictures, laminating, and document printing. I think it was just 2 days or 3 days of talking he suddenly asked me if he can help me. So I told him, help me with what? I remember I was cutting pictures at that time so I thought he wants to help me with what I am doing. But to my surprise, he told me if he can help me financially. I was really shocked. He doesn't know much about my personal life all he knows is I have to work hard coz I am a single mom. So he asks my information so he can send the money. Right after he got the information he told me to collect the money he have sent at Western Union but since he just sent it, it was still in process so I have to wait a day after. But then disaster happened. Our beloved province of Bohol was hit by a 7.2 magnitude earthquake. I can't go back to work since we still experiencing aftershocks. I don't know how to survive financially at that time but thanks to the money that my Danish friend sent to me. I was able to collect it at the city a few days after the earthquake. I think he sent me more or less 2500 pesos ($44)It really helps me survive the days that I don't have work. After the earthquake, Typhoon Yolanda hits Tacloban City the place where we get our source of electricity. The more I can't go back to work since my work needs electricity.

Oh before I forgot since I was still searching for the one I am not only talking to the Danish guy but also to Nick(The Canadian Man). I meet them both at the Filipino Cupid dating site.

So before the earthquake and the typhoon happens I already know Nick but of course same with the Danish Guy we are just friends. We are in the stage of getting to know each other. Sorry, I can't remember the name of the Danish guy anymore coz we never end our couple. I can't even remember how we ended our communication. In short, I never got the chance to meet the Danish guy in person.

Since I already write the whole love story of me and Nick on how we met and how our relationship ended I will just drop the links below if ever you want to read the whole story.

Meet my Canadian boyfriend - How our relationship started?

Meet my Canadian boyfriend-Magkabilang Mundo

Meet my Canadian boyfriend-The Revelation

Meet my Canadian boyfriend-Open Relationship

Meet my Canadian boyfriend-We meet but not meant to be

I think since My relationship with Nick starts around the year 2013 up to 2019 the articles that I have written already tackle almost everything about what happened.6 years of being in an on-and-off relationship with him. On and off because in the year 2014-2015 I had a Danish boyfriend with whom I got engaged.

Then the year 2016 I was with an American man from Florida and I got engaged to him too. Since I also wrote an article about how our relationship started and how it ended. Just feel free to click the link below.

Forget the mistake, remember the lesson

In the year 2018, I was with a Filipino guy, the one who committed suicide. Wanna know the whole story just click the link below

Until we meet again

But aside from that stories, I meet some foreign man that became my friend virtually.

Foreign friends

Arman

Like the foreign man from Mary Maryland who become a friend of mine and also a friend to my daughter. Since he has 2 sons and maybe he wishes to have a daughter he had fun talking to my daughter on cam before, though my daughter can't really speak English well. He even sent a gift for my daughter when He had the chance to visit Manila. He sent a cute doll. We had to end our friendship or we had to stop communicating when the time he had a girlfriend. He doesn't want his girlfriend to get jealous of me, of course, I respect that. I want him to be happy with his girlfriend.

David

I had also a friend of mine named David who lives in America, I just forgot where exactly in America. He is a nice man, yet he is not my type as I don't like boring people. I want to have someone I can talk to . Someone I can have a good conversation with. I met David in person once around the year 2014. He visited Bohol with his girlfriend but I felt bad about his girlfriend coz David was been flirting with another woman while they are together. I and his girlfriend find it out through his Facebook messenger. We discover a lot of flirty conversations on his phone.

Graham

As they say, it's better to share your problems with strangers. I have this foreign friend of mine who become my best friend online. Every time I was stressed before I just chat him and he was always there to listen to me. Honestly, he is a nice guy, had a good job, and has the looks but he is boring. He likes me and he even offered me to get married to him before but he told me if we will get married I will be with him wherever he works since he is an engineer who works overseas in different countries. Maybe if I am just after the money or the benefits if I choose him, I guess I already agreed with his offer yet I am in love. I was looking for love. I don't want to marry him because he can give me a brighter future and also my daughter. So we ended up being friends. He had business and investments in Manila. I think it was last year when the last time we talk.

Ending thoughts

Now I guess if you have read every related article that I included in this article you surely understand my whole journey of searching for a foreign man.

I want to explain the part where I said I was looking for love.Uhaw ako sa pagmamahal ,pagmamahal galing sa aking mga magulang especially my mom (I was lack of love from my parents).I was looking for that love from other people. Now that I am a parent of 2 kids I want them to feel loved by the family so they won't find that love from other people just like I did.

My life is full of struggles. I meet a lot of different men in my life. Be with them for a longer or shorter time. I know we meet people for a reason like the Military doctor I meet him for a reason, he was the reason why I become closer to God. He was the reason why I knew a lot of Christian songs that I always listen to when I am stressed, depress, or even when I have anxiety.

I meet the 1st Danish guy to prove to me that God works in mysterious ways. That God will always provide.

I meet the 2nd Danish guy because God teaches me how to be patient. God teaches me how to control my feelings. God teaches me that I don't have to react in every situation. I have to wait for my feelings or anger to subside before I will talk or react so I will not regret what I will say or do.

About the American man from Florida, God teaches me not to trust easily. Not all innocent face is a good people some have hidden motives. Because of that man, I learn to say NO. I learn that it's okay to say NO.

And to Nick, I am always been thankful that I got the chance to meet a person like him. He teaches me not only about love but also about life.

He teaches me that loving is not owning. We don't own anyone coz we know that every one of us has free will.

Nick is living proof that even if the mind will forget everything, the heart will still feel the same way.

He teaches me that life is full of sh*ts, we just have to move forward and live in the present.

He teaches me that you don't have to be rich to be able to help. Even in our own little way we can help those who need it.

He teaches me that it is not about the destination but the person who you are with on that journey.

I guess this is all about my journey of searching foreign man. I maybe not have ended up with a foreign man yet I am thankful to all the foreign guys I meet online and in person.

Anyway to those girls up there that is still searching for a foreign guy choose a guy like Nick.Who always finds time to communicate with me wherever he is.A guy who will ask how's your day and how is your family.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 1.13
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 2

Comments

Meeting a person will always come into our lives, but somehow people here are still judgmental when it comes to a relationship like that which was actually kind of absorb things for me, we have no right to question things as you were the one who was in that life, uwu yeah haba ng hair hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kung sana eh afam nalang para mas okay ang life less stress diba ehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol daghan nakayog afam, pohon. Pohon makita ra tka sa mga trending videos na naay backround music "I just wanna love you forever more" tapos mao najod to imong makadayon hahah mag migrate ndayon mo sa laeng country, ikaw dayon akong backer dadto hahahaha

Advance mag isip ba, mindset2

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha unta bitaw friends man ghapun ming Nick unya sa Phil siya ghapun muretire and mopoyo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

basin diay mag balik mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol ug ma annul ko mahitabo na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot foreign guys. It's good you got a little bit of everything as far as experiences go. These are valuable lessons learned in life. Thanks for sharing you seem to be resident relationship expert been through a heck of a lot. I'll have to read about Nick and the other two.

Am I safe just being a virtual friend with some similaraties from having an article on me? 🤣 😂 🤣 Justing kidding...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I suppose to be an expert into relationships and I suppose to learn from my past relationships yet I end up with the man who never value and love me at all. Sad life. Our love story with Nick is one of my favorite. It's one of a kind.

Having more virtual friends is fine for me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel your pain Alice may your situation get better if not I hope you get another chance. You really have weathered a lot of storms.

I have one story of someone who I let go of that I wonder was a mistake but also wrong at the same time. I might muster up courage to write about it as it was some years ago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

those trials make me who I am today.The stronger one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha itagsa tagsa gyud ni silag blog dai

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humana nako ug suwat sis Mao ng more on naay mga related articles nkabutang. Halos na share na nako tanan diri

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha aww i mean ang uban afam. ambot og ma blog ba ni nako tanan ke murag daghan kaayo ni sila. haha kaboang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang uban nga wa maseryoso wa na nako giapil kana rang na friends or nauyab jud nako hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao pod. ang uban wa pod nako ma uyab pero manlibre man og laag. ang laag nalang pod akong iblog. XD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw oh pwede ra pud. Naundang ko ug pangita ug afam sa ngkaila ming Nick pero Mao lagi pud wa sa Afam pero sige ko panguyab ug pinoy. Napunta noon kos pinoy ahaka oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dapat lage imanifest gyud. sige nalang oi. ang mga kids na lang jud atimana. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi sa mga kids nlng ko mg focus. Mypa mgtan aw ko ug mga kilig nga Salida Arun kiligon pud ko ky akong relasyon ay ambot nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

o ana nalang jud. palit pod og chocolates and flowers. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha okay nako sa kilig2x sa mga salida

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang haba ng hair mo Ate ahha andami mo pala ate na nameet na Afam. Pero kung love mo yung isang engineer, tatanggapin mo ba yung engagement na inaalok niya haha. I believe naman te na may purpose rin sila sa buhay mo although hindi lang kayo nagkatuluyan hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol. Yes I included that sa last part ng article yung mga reason why I meet them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, yung love talaga is dadating siya sa di natin inaasahan at sa di inaasahang tao. Yung mga nakikilala natin may mga purpose din talaga sila at you can learn out of your experiences with them. So you don't have to look for the right one, cause what is meant for you will always find their way to you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pero napunta naman ako sa taong di naman talaga ako mahal at di ko na rin mahal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So that means di pa rin talaga siya yung end game mo ma'am, meron pa dyan na dadating. That someone who is willing to be the right person for you po. At yung willing ka ring maging right person para sa kanya. Not now, but I believe soon ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paano naman Yun eh kasal na nga ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga lang po hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami mo palang na friend sis. Sa TikTok dami kong napanood na nag meet ng afam sa airport sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay naa pud koy mga experience Ana sis kulba jud makigkita for the first time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe gikulbaan ka pag ayo ato sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh oi samot na with Nick ky in love Baya ko kaayo niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw sis nuh murag nakahinumdom kos article about niya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my favorite love story sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Nakahinumdom ko sa story niyo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So if you had read that story Dugay na diay ka nakafollow nako sis ky I published that article last February pa gud. Sa panahong wala pa maokay ang kuryente namo after Odette

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadaghan diay nimo naka ila nga afam sis pero mao na ge ingon if dili gyud maoy ge tadhana wala gyud ta mahimo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao jud sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago