Meet my Canadian boyfriend - How our relationship started?

34 83

Blog No. 19 - February 03,2022

Hola Everyone! Since it's love month. I will share to you one of my favorite love story. The love story who teaches me a lot of lessons in life. So here it goes.

One of my pictures in the dating site

September 2013 when I meet this guy named Nick on a dating site. As far as I remember I was the one who chatted him first. I said he was cute in his profile picture.Honestly I used to have a copy of our first convo on that dating site. I even printed it. Now I don't know where I put it. Imagine it was 8 years ago. I also have other chat mates at that time I was chatting with him. As they say collect and select Lol.

Usually if I kinda like the guy I am chatting with I will give them my yahoo messenger account and we will continue chatting in yahoo messenger. Viber, whatsapp is not yet available that time.

As our conversation continue I slowly fall in love with him. I just love the way he is. He is not the typical type of man in dating site that would ask you what you wear or ask you to do a video call and show your body. He is the typical man I want. He knows how to respect women.

But natural disaster happen as our Province of Bohol was hit by the 7.2 magnitude earthquake around October 13,2013.

We lost our communication and then Yolanda hits Samar Leyte. It was a tragic incident that lost a lot of lives. That time I have to temporarily stop working because of power outages. Our electricity came from Leyte and after Yolanda devasted the place it leaves our source of electricity huge damage. Being jobless that time leaves me no choice but to stop communicating him. I was just glad that my boss still pays me $4 a day even if I don't work. My boss knows I don't have no one to go. That time I loaded my phone so I can chat Nick through yahoo messenger. Anyway you can still use yahoo messenger just like texting without using an internet. If I remember it right I think I have to spend $0.40 good for 2 days. I always had a hard time catching him on time because of time differences. I think it was November when the time I can finally go back to work. I am happy that finally it will be easier for me to chat with him. Anyway to people who still don't know my nature of job. I work as an internet Cafe attendant located at the public market in our hometown.

The phone I used to chat with Nick

That way I don't have to spend money just to communicate with him. Later did I know that when the time I didn't communicate with him He was busy chatting with his other chat mates too. Nick told me that He is chatting 5 different girls from Philippines. Of course I didn't mind it because Nick and I were just friends. Until last remaining days of November Nick made a Facebook account because I told him that it will be easier for us to communicate using messager since Globe was on free data that time and I can still chat with him even if I'm home. One night a certain girl named Lorie chatted me on messenger asking me if how am I related to Nick. I was wondering how did she know my name. Then she said that Nick use my face as his cover photo on his Facebook account. I was shocked. I didn't know Nick did that so I told her that Nick and I were friends. So the girl started telling me that Nick was been sending her gifts and money. I didn't know if she's telling me the truth. I tried to message Nick and He just told me that I should not tell Lorie about my relationship with Nick and that's his last message before he was gone for more almost a month. My mind was puzzled of his last message but I don't have the right to be hurt as we are still not official.

Almost midnight of December 24,2013 when my Yahoo messenger beeps with the tune of Yahoohowo.I was at the internet Cafe that time with my daughter. Getting reading before attending the Holy Mass. I received a message from Nick. His message was like this

Nick : It takes a lot of bottles of beer before I got the guts to send you this message.

I was shookt because I didn't expect for him to contact me again. He explained to me about that girl named Lorie is one his chat mates and everything that girl said is not true. She was just making stories. Of course I believe him.

That night He sent a Christmas and Birthday present (my birthday is a day after Christmas 😁) and his way of asking sorry for what happened and why he was missing for almost a month.

To be continued...

Authors message

I think that's it for now. It's a bit long story as it happens 8 years ago. I'm sorry if I write it a bit detailed. For me when you really love someone every thing happens is still vivid in my memories.Thanks for reading and God bless you all.

All writings and images used are all mine unless it is stated above.

Check out my amazing and generous 
Sponsors. I'm sure you will like 
them too
Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 1.81
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4

Comments

So true about vivid memories of past loves

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can still remember every details of our past

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gonna read the part 2 ateeee. Nabitin akooo hihihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure sis. Salamat sa time. Pabitin lagi eh Para excited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay, waiting ko sa part 2 ani sis. Maka excite ni basahon,kanang every detail jud kay ma picture out unsa nahitabo ba, hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige sis. Salamat kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way sapayan sis..maayong buntag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayong buntag sad sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so excited for part II my friend. Hope you published it in no time, I wonder what's the message of Nick. It seems like I'm reading a manga or something, so exciting love story you have there hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwe sweet. Thank you for dropping by my friend. I was reading our past convo last night. Still felt something.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, I think what you had back them was so real. The one that got away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is. I am excited to share the part 2 of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun,, di rin pala nasayang first move mo lods, aabangan natin ang susunod na kabanata πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Mao jud lods..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Original and raw. Too bad I already know nga wala pay happy ending ang inyong relationship sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. My fault sis nganong wala mi happy ending

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are waiting for another phase of the story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll write it today. Thank you for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate bitin TT hahahha!

medyo kinilig ako doon sa part na ikaw yung cover photo niya sa facebook, napa smile ako heheh tapos ang tagal niyo na palang magkakilala :O tapos yung cellphone barely alive πŸ˜‚ excited na ako mabasa yung susunod~

And ate this is julsijuls from noise, yung pusa ang profile

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. Thank you for dropping by. I recognize u now. Oo nga eh kakakilig alalahanin. Mahilig kasi ako mgtago ng mga memorabilia. Hehehe. Try ko isulat Yung part 2 later tonight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad i stopped by, kung hindi di ko makikita yung love story niyo : D when I have the time, I will also read you previous posts ate!

yung mga lumang phones namin naitpon na yata. TT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply. I'm not feeling well yesterday. Salamat in advance. Memorable kasi ang phone na Yun Kaya I still kept it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, now this is going to another level. Pure story has now come to an intense situation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay. Thanks for dropping by dear Lucifer. Yes it is pure love story that people might get a lesson from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ayie hintayin ko part ll nito sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. I'll write the part 2 of it later tonight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. I'll write the part 2 of it later tonight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bxta sa dating sites madami ka talagang karibal janπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Madami kami pero ako ang pinili. Yay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Madami kami pero ako ang pinili. Yay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cant wait for tomorrow sis. Ommyyy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for dropping sis.. Maya ko isusulat ang part 2 sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to read part 2 will wait for it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll write it later tonight. Thank you for your time

$ 0.00
2 years ago