Meet my Canadian boyfriend: We meet but not meant to be

28 38
Blog 23
Date :February 14,2022
Time : 5:00pm

Hello everyone. I am so sorry it takes time for me to write the last part of my favorite love story. So I won't keep you waiting. So here it goes.

After I stop my Agrivet business I decided to just focus on my lending business. I don't have many customers but my profit is just enough to cover our daily expenses. My lady boss/cousin gave me an extra job at the computer shop. She asks me a favor if I can be the auditor at the computer shop. They started to notice that the attendant of the computer shop started cheating. The attendant kept on requesting the stocks like bond paper and photo paper but only reported very low sales. I have to be at the computer shop before it closes. It was September 2017 when I found out that she was really cheating. I told my boss about it but since my boss is too kind she didn't fire her attendant and gave her attendant another chance. That time my job as an auditor became tougher as aI have to count the remaining stocks at the computer shop. I continue to work as an auditor until November when Nick visited the Philippines again. I have to take a leave from my job. Nick and I spent time in Boracay. That was my 2nd time in Boracay but I am not familiar with how to manage on going there. I was like a goat or just kept following with my lady boss the first time I visited Boracay. Nick was a bit disappointed in me for not knowing the way on going there. We spent almost a week in Boracay before we headed back to Manila. We spent a couple of days there before we decided to spend our time in Tagaytay. It was my first time at Tagaytay. It was indeed a great place to relax. We visited the Taal Volcano. On our way to Taal Volcano, we're riding on a tricycle and Instead of talking to Nick, I had fun talking with the driver. Of course, Nick didn't understand us because we are speaking Tagalog. I didn't know Nick was pissed off of what I did. He didn't talk to me until we were back in our hotel. That was our first time to have a misunderstanding. I know it was my fault so I told him it won't happen again. After we spent a couple of days there we decided to go back to Manila. Our hotel was just a walking distance from Mall of Asia so usually, we spend our time walking around the area. Especially at the Manila Bay. We usually eat lunch and dinner at the Mall of Asia. There was also a time that Nick took me to Rizal Park Manila. It was like Nick is my tour guide. He was the one who tours me around the park. We spent our night at the hotel in Pasig. Honestly, I felt little ignorant with how tall the building was there. Well I live in the rural area in our Province where I use to see high mountains only.

There is no dull moment Spending time with Nick. He is a witty person who loves to talk and make jokes. He is an intelligent man. He almost knows everything. There was one time I ask him a simple question and I just wanted a simple short or brief answer but then he answered me with a very long explanation and I was like I regret asking him that question LOL.

We spent our remaining days in Manila in our hotel before He headed back to His country. We usually parted ways at the airport. I am flying back to Bohol and he's flying back to his place.

Random photos from Manila, Tagaytay and Boracay trip 2017

Nick usually sent me Christmas and Birthday gifts every year since 2013.

January 2018 Nick was on a business trip outside his country. Usually if he is on a business trip it will take a month and that time I am not allowed to contact him. That was the time we had a major misunderstanding. There was this lady named Amanda who loves him so much and tried to break us apart by making stories. She told Nick that I have a new boyfriend and she told me that Nick doesn't want to talk to me anymore. She said that they're spending time together and she always make Nick happy. She said Nick don't need me anymore. I felt so devastated that time. I was brokenhearted that I end up having my first tattoo. I honestly love hurting myself when I am in pain. Having a tattoo is one of my bucket lists and I felt so happy after having my first tattoo.

My first tattoo

It was around March 2018 when I was had to work back at the computer after the attendant just suddenly disappear without telling her the reason why she have to leave. That was also the time when Nick contact me again but then at that time I already had a new boyfriend. If you might wonder who is he. His name is Michael and I already wrote an article about us. If you want to read it just click Meehh . I told Nick about Michael. Nick told me I am the woman who easily falls in love and he was right. If someone gives me his attention and his time I easily fall in love. I am sorry but that's how I am. Michael knows about my past relationship with Nick and I explained to him that I still need to communicate with Nick because I owe him a lot as he is the only person who never leaves me. He is been part of my life and he treat Ashley as his own daughter. Nick usually sent money for Ashley on her birthday.

Nick suppose to retire in November 2018 but then things change after we parted ways and I got into a new relationship. He decided to sign another 2 years contract.

It was also November 2018 when I ended up my relationship with Michael and Michael also ended up his life after I broke up with him. Being with Michael is a misery and Nick knew everything as he is the only person who understands my situation.

March 2019 Nick visited the Philippines for the 3rd time. I needed to take a leave from my job at that time. We spent our time together in Boracay for the second time around and that time he was impressed with how I navigated our way to Boracay. Spent almost a week in Boracay before we headed back to our Favorite hotel in Pasay near Mall of Asia. Before he headed back to his place he promised to visit me again by October 2019 but then things didn't go out with the plan because a month before He will visit me again I meet Elmo and I had a relationship with him. Anyway, Elmo is now my husband. Just click here if you want to know how did I meet my husband.

I know it's not the type of ending you want but things happened differently because of my choices.

Nick was the one who supported the tuition fees of my daughter even after I got married. Elmo knows about Nick and our history. He understands that I just can't cut our communication because of Ashley. Nick suppose to attend my wedding in January 2020 but he didn't make it because Nick and Amanda are back together and they're were planning to have a baby through artificial insemination in Germany. I had my conversation with Nick November 2021. Nick said that he still want to retire here in the Philippines and he wanted to build his house in Leyte. I don't really know why he chooses that place. For now, I still don't know his whereabouts and I am just waiting for him to contact me again.

The end

Final thoughts

My life has been full of surprises. Nick and I didn't end up being together but we end up being friends for life. Just like what they said, "We have some people in our life that will only stay in our heart but not in our life". I may regret the outcome of all my wrong decisions in life but nothing I can do about it. It all happens for a reason.

I hope you enjoy and learn something from my story.

Feel free to leave your comments and reactions.

Shout out to my generous
sponsors old and new.
You can check them out too.
Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

Thank you and see you next time. God bless you all.

All writings and images used are all mine unless it is stated above.

11
$ 3.47
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5

Comments

At least you have him as a friend still. I kinda feel after his memory loss it was developing into friends maybe I'm wrong

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He still has feelings for me but I have to let him go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is full of surprises sis, sayang lng talaga na minsan nakakakilala tau ng tao tapos hindi natin makakasama habang buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero I am still happy and thankful that I got the chance to meet someone like him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng kwento Sis kaso nakakalungkot lang, lalo na sa part ni Nick, kasi nakikita ko na seryoso sya. But now, you have your husband, kayo talaga ang meant to be:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap din kasi umasa ky Nick dati kasi lagi siyang nawawala. Well yeah, kami ang destiny ni hubby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman sis, mukang serious pa naman sau si nick but why o why😅 dibale choice mo yun kaya fighting lang sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh pero wala eh. Mas powerful ang plan ni God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinag tagpo pero di tinadhana 🥺. But tou are both okay naman na so that's what's important no 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Literal talaga hehehe. Yeah. We are still friends and we are friends forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad.. At least my husband kna.. Lage tlga my kontra bida sa love story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Mas nanaig ang plan ni God. Oo nga eh. Umiigat ako lagi eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's amazing how he keeps his contact with you to support Ashley. People like him are rare to find and I am happy that you remain friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well we've known each other for how many years and there's something between us na unbreakable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud suis ba, tnana nato decision ng ahinuon, its either naay circumstances or reward. Just depends. Well at least you two stayed being friends and that you still communicate..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dapat gyud dli mgdali2x ug decision ky usually I end up magmahay hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis. Nya kung bag o pa raba ang gugma tam is pa raba kaayo naa. Nayg mag problema na muaksyon nag kabugnaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi. Lami ra sa bag o pa sweet pa kaayo. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry tet. Many times napahampas ako sa noo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil ba sa kaigatan ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kay wala jud ka mag huwat. Kun duol pa ta murag sige jud ko pamadlong nimo sauna. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala lagi. Gasige ug pangita ug kalipay daw hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ang importante karon imong 2 kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sila akong kusog ug akong inspiration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Bakit naman?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro sis kung nag stick ka lang sa kanga, baka happily married kayong dalawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis. Pero wala eh pinagtagpo pero hindi tinadhana. Kung di rin ako nabuntis eh di rin ako ngpakasal hehehe. Umiigat lagi eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, siguro eh mabilis ka lang mafall sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago