Addiction over

26 54

Blog 9
Date :December 15,2021
Time :8:12


I was once addicted to mobile games like Candy Crush Saga, Pet Rescue Saga, Farm Hero Saga, I even created Facebook dummy accounts just for that games, since I am working at the computer shop I used to play that game on my computer then if I'm out of lives I will play it on my phone then back to my computer. It goes that way almost every day until I felt something wrong with my eyes. The longer I am exposed to the monitor of the computer or even the screen of my phone I felt like I wanted to puke. That was the time I decided to stop that habit. Then the game Tetris and  Clash of Clans is the phenomenon. Honestly, Clash of Clans or COC is the reason why my Sony Xperia battery was broken because of nonstop playing. I had to wake up at dawn just to check if someone attack my village. I am playing COC even if I am eating. Even if my phone is charging. That's how I got addicted to that game. It took me a while to stop that habit. But at least I managed to get rid of that games before it's too late. I don't want to lose sight as I still need to work for my daughter.

click image source


However, talking about mobile games. Recently I just publish an article about Addiction. I was talking about the addiction of my husband. I am to share with you that finally, He has already stopped playing mobile legends. Sunday night I tried to talk to him about his addiction to mobile games but he just told me that I am trying to count whatever I do for the family which is not true. I felt so bad because I was just trying to make him realize his mistakes but I end up being the bad one so I just stop talking to him. I just question whom I will talk to. How can I approach him? Last night (December 13) I tried to talk to him again about his addiction to mobile games. I was very emotional and I started crying. I just wanted to know that I felt so tired of talking to him over and over again about his addiction. I told him that I am doing everything for our family. I slept late just to earn extra money. I write articles at night as it's the only time I can think properly. I even wake up early just to check or read articles or do noisecash. I felt like no one appreciate my efforts and sacrifices. I don't mind being tired and occupied at work as long as I can provide for the needs of my family. I wanted to relax and have some rest but I can't. I told him that I thought if I got married I will have someone who will understand me, who will be there for me. I felt like I don't have a husband. No one cares for me. I even told him that he can't blame me if sometimes I think I'd better be a single mom than have a husband. Honestly, nothing changed. I am still the one who's working so hard for the family. My life was way better before I got married. Less stress, fewer responsibilities. I only have to take care of my daughter. But since I choose to marry him now I suffer more. He was so sorry for his mistakes and lapses. He hugged me tight and wipe my tears and he promised to change. He promised to be a more responsible husband and a father. He immediately Uninstalled the mobile games he was addicted to and promise not to play that game again.


Later today He was with me at work and I am happy that he's been helping me at work Hopefully he will continue the changes that he started. I don't want us to fight again because of his addiction to mobile games. Now my only wish is for him to finally stop smoking. Any idea how to convince him to stop smoking?


Closing thoughts

Marriage life is never been an easy journey but I hope we can overcome every trials and struggle that will come with our marriage. Life is full of challenges. Let's just hope and pray for the best. May all that addictions will be over. So life will be more peaceful.

How did I discover Cryptocurrency

How Noisecash/Bch change my life

Abortion will never be my option

Friends for keeps

How did I meet my husband

Addiction

Single Mom journey

Until we meet again

Thank you for my awesome and generous Sponsors.
You can check their articles too.
Thank you to all my avid readers and upvoters 
More blessings to come                                                            9th
Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 3.57
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @Ruffa
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
+ 2

Comments

That's a good thing sa husband nyu po. Ako rin tumigil na sa ML, kaya mas happy ang life kapag walang ml promise.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. Congrats at tumigil kana rin sa ML. Tama nakakstress ang larong Yan. Nglalaro din ako niyan dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communication and understanding, yan ang magsisave ng relasyon ee. Buti sinabi mo sa kanya lahat pag kinikimkim mo lang yan naku, baka mas lalong maging malayo ang loob nyo sa isa't isa. And sanay tuloy tuloy na ang pagbabago ni hubby mo regarding sa game addiction nya 🥳.

And heyyyyy,

🎁 You have been blessed by the Club1BCH festive spirit and a $0.50 tip was given to this article. Sharing is caring... please share half of it with someone else! Happy Holidays! 🎁

Let's be happy and spread positivity, congratsuuuuuu 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Tama sis Kaya nga kahit mahirap siyang kausapin di pa rin ako tumigil na subukan siyang kausapin. Sana nga sis tuloy tuloy na.

Wow super blessed naman ako to receive that blessings from CLUB1BCH. salamuch po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What i live tp play offline is candy crush but in online i like mobile legends

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mobile legends. That's the game he got addicted to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo sis, ganyan di ako kaadik sa game before but slowly eh naalis ko din naman. I played some time pero saglit lang.

And sana magtuloy tuloy ang pag iwas ng husband mo mobile games.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakaka adik nmn talaga ang mga mobile games sis. Sana nga sis dahil ayoko ng mastress dahil dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Candy crush saga,I remember yung time na adik na adik po ako sa laro na iyan pati po cellphone ni mama kinukuha ko na para lang makalaro nyan. Mabuti po ngayon ay na c-controll ko na po ang sarili po sa pag lalaro ng mga online games.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti naman at nako control muna sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

KAtong uyab pa mi sa Akon bana, impressed kaayo ko kay he never smoked. Then he smoked after a month. Ako ra gepasagdan. Then arte baya ko, I don’t kiss Kay baho. Then pag ari nako sa France, he drink and smoke. Sige mi away. Nihunong ra pod sya. Kay di man daw maayo nga naa na syay anak samot duha na. Pero ginabadlong jud sya sa iya mama. Haha maayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lisud jud undangon ang bisyo sis noh. Mka stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende gyud sa tawo sis. kay akong ex nga pinoy same mig edad, ambot lang alcoholic kaayo and smoker. mao na nakapayawa sa amo relasyon. permi daw way kwarta pero nay kwarta palit tanduay ug sigarilyo. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis. Ambot oi pirme ko mapunta sa mga lake nga bisyoso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kasagaran jud laki bisyoso. ambot asa ta kita og laki nga wa pa jud katilaw sigarilyo ug alcohol. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know someone nga never jud ng smoke sis and he only drinks wine or beer occasionally. Akong ex nga taga Florida. Mkabilib jud tong tawhana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nag meet namo ato niya\?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Nakaipon nako to siya for 4 months and he was my fiance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh, that's another story. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dghan jud ko mga untold story. Been a single mom for 13 years. Been engaged twice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taas pod oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dghan pajud ko masuwat nga articles sis sa kadghan sa ako life experiences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag sa smoke dae murag lisod lisod jud na kay sa ako lang nabantayan sa mga smokers kay maglisud jud sila og biya unless magmasakit sila. Sa part sa akong partner sad kay ni smoke try ra iyaha may gani wala siya na adik ato sa pag kaila namo wala ko kita niya na smoke siya niingon ra siya nako nga try ra siya pero man siya ganahan ,sa inom sad dili sad siya palabi kung naa okasyon ra .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lagi sis oi. Niagi nmn gud na siya ug undang before ky na sakit lagi pero pg naolian na nibalik mn ghapun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clash of Clans was my favorite used to play all day earlier.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

me too.I can't stop playing that game before

$ 0.00
2 years ago