You are a green flag

3 36
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Hey,

Where do I even start this letter? I have so many things I want to tell you that I do not know how to begin.

Maybe I can start at the beginning. Remember how lost I was and every impulsive decisions I made would be considered as red flags. In all honesty, J really think that I was a walking red flag back then.

I had no idea what drew you into me. Sometimes, I would wonder if perhaps, I unknowingly used a love potion on you. But I think your love is too pure for that.

Anyway, this is an open letter to you. I decided to publish it here as a reminder to myself too. It serves as both a thank you to you and a reminder that I am worthy of love too.

Today is heartwarming

It started last night when you offered to accompany me to go to the NCMH. It was the first time I would go there for a supposed consultation and I was so nervous.

When you offered to go with me, despite how shy I was, I really wanted it too much to even think of declining.

Today you went ahead and joined me. I was able to skip the long lines for the consultation since I did not have nything to ask the doctor. So I just needed to refill my medication.

This means that we were able to go straight to the Malasakit Center to get the medication.

I will admit that I was afraid you would go home immediately after accompanying me to get the medication. So when you agreed to spend more time with me, I was overjoyed.

First we ate at Chowking. It has been a while since I last ate there. Despite the fact that the branch we went to does not have the food I was craving, it is okay since I just wanted to spend more time with you.

Mall of Asia

After that, I thought for sure you would go home now. But you invited me to go to SM Mall of Asia if I wanted. So I immediately asked my parents if I could go. They just said yes since they know I am in safe company.

Our first stop when we got there is IKEA. I remember that you mentioned before that you wanted to view some furnitures with me.

And now we have done that. I really enjoyed learning about what color you wanted for the house and the kind of atmosphere you want.

I also enjoyed getting lost in the IKEA with you. Really, I would not have mind if we got stuck there for hours. Although thankfully it did not come to that.

The shortcut that did not feel like a shortcut managed to save us a lot of time still.

Once we go out, we bought some food. I really enjoyed the ice cream and the hotdog too. But my favorite part is trying the Nordic drinks with you.

It was so funny how you tried to control your facial expressions so I will not have an idea whether the drink tastes good or bad. I frankly do not have the control to do that. You could immediately see when I did not like the drink. Well to be fair, we only liked the sparkling lemon out of all the drinks we tried there.

Then we walked our the mall talking about everything and nothing at once. When I am with you, I feel like words are not that needed since I enjoy being in your presence.

When we got tired of walking, we decided to look of a place to eat. But many establishments were full since it was already lunch time.

In the end we ended up eating at Burger King. And this is also the first time we used my PWD ID to get a discount.

I really like the sauce of the meal we ordered.

Then here comes the exciting part. We went out to enjoy the seaside. I m not sure what to call it. Bay walk? Sea side? Who knows? Definitely not me.

I just really enjoyed going there.

We came across the bumper cars and we tried to look at how much it is but we coudl not find it at first. Thankfully, we managed to find it when we were checking out the ferris wheel.

That was the first time I managed to enjoy the bumper cars. You laughed because I kept chasing you but I really enjoyed it and I know you did too.

When we finished with the bumper cars there were many people already walking outside. We walked for a bit and sat down for a bit.

Sadly, all fun things have endings too. The sky was getting darker and you said that we should go home before it rains.

It is good timing too, because as I was writing this article, it is raining heavily.

Closing words

I always joked about how the only red flag you have is your interest in me. But now, I realized that because of you, I am learning to believe that I deserve this kind of love too.

Thank you for coming into my life. Your presence made my life brighter.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

May 2022 Articles Summary

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

7
$ 1.98
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Ang sarap ng food sissy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bakit ako kinikilig? HAHA. Minsan feeling natin di natin deserve yung ganitong treatment pero every woman deserves a sea of green flags.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwww you sound so in love here with him 🤧🥳🤩🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago