Why you should travel

16 53
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my sponsors

Since I have freedom to use my own money, it's always been my goal to go to places I've never been before. Believe me, I easily get lost and I really have a bad sense of direction. As a citizen who was born and raised in Mandaluyong, I still don't know the barangays here except from the nearby barangays in my home. It still took me an hour to find the exit in Megamall. These instances are holding me back to travel. I have fear that I might get lost and won't be able to come back. That's why I hate watching horror movies because it just activates my overthinking self.

So whenever I got tge chance to go out of town, I don't think twice. I have people accompanied me on all of my travels. My goal is travel alone, maybe after the pandemic and I would love to experience riding a plane. I know that it will be awesome!

I'm writing this article to tell you the cliche reason as to why you should travel, to escape. Being burnt out with responsibilities will suffocate our mind however positive thinker we think we are. There were really these times where you will feel tired and drowning with problems; that's normal. I think that's the reason why God created naturally beautiful places in our world. To help us recharge and be connected with nature. For us to be alone and reflect on our life's decision. And for us to be reminded that peace can be found within yourself, so you have to take care of yourself and rest once in a while.

During our travels, taking pictures is the common thing we do to saved a memory. I rarely take pictures of myself when travelling. Most of the times, I like to capture the scenery so when I need to go back in Manila, I have something to look at that will help me remember the feeling I once experience in the place. I want to share with you my favorite photographs I have during my travels. Be reminded that it will be random. Haha!

Mt. Marami - Silyang Bato

This is my first and last hike so far since 2017. Also my first time to travel with strangers, though I am with two of my bestfriends at that time. Reason why I no longer do hiking is because I got an asthma attack this time. It's really embarassing to be taken cared of instead of people enjoying the sight. Good thing is I still got to the summit and I can still remember clearly how the wind touched my skin and how my body ache got wiped out by the view. And how I spend an overnight with strangers and we just chatted about random things. It's fun to share your thoughts to new people.

Manuel Uy- Calatagan, Batangas

I am with my bestfriends here as well. I think it became a tradition that we travel once a year. If I remembered it correctly, we planned this trip because one of my friend got broken hearted and just want to find peace and fun. Manuel Uy's atmosphere is the best when you just want to be alone and think about your future. It is solemn and the sound of the waves keep you calm.

Sky Ranch - Tagaytay

As a sidetrip before going home from Calatagan, we decided to go to Sky Ranch. This was before pandemic and the place was full of visitors. We don't get to ride anything but we took some pictures as a remembrance that we were once there. Can't share the othe pictures cause our faces were visible. Haha!

See, I can still remember how I felt during these trips. Writing this article helps me release my stress for a bit. It's hard to be at home when you are an outdoor person, but we have to follow the rules. So until travel is allowed and safe, I'll here at my bed.

Closing words

This is my sister's article. I have agreed to give her a definite schedule of posting so that I know when I should allot some time to post her articles. From now on, every articles published during Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays will be her articles. The other days are for me if I have an article to post.

I hope that you will continue to show support for her articles. Thank you!

EDIT: I forgot to mention that all the pictures here were taken by her and her friends.

Also, thank you so much to my new soonsor @Tale! I appreciate your kindness. Seeing the new sponsor notification made ne incredibly happy and motivated.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/xdMUmGb3Kjb

17
$ 7.03
$ 6.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I love to travel, but the pandemic clipped my wings. My cell phone got damaged and I lost all my photos, I made the mistake of not saving them. I invite you and your sister to take a walk through my articles where I went alone, without knowing anyone, on a tour, to see the Gran Sabana, in the jungle of Venezuela.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good article. Tour is necessary for every human for refreshment. Sometimes we become upset and depression cover us. For these kinds of situation, tour is very effective.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like to travel in a personal way. And I think when we travel, the light of our knowledge spreads.I like to travel.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nakagagala lang ako kapag mga pinsan ko yung kasama ko HAHAH tinatamad kasi akong lumabas ng bahay eh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello Friend. I'm new around here because of your profile and I must say that I loved your article, so I'm staying. Ahah. The first photo you show is perfect. With your permission I saved it on my cell phone to put it in the background from time to time. Have a great day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako din sis, walang sense of direction.hihi Takot ako gumala mag-isa baka maligaw lang ako. Noong nagtatrabaho ako sa Manila bilang kasambahay, hindi ako nagtake ng day off kahit isang beses. Masyadong malaki kasi ang Manila. Natakot ako na baka maligaw ako kung magliwaliw ako mag-isa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Best part of travelling.... New place, new people, limitless fun, bonfire, camping and enjoying life. Nice content.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Travel teaches tolerance and one of the perks I love about travelling is picture taking. I am a lover of pictures and would latch at any chance to see amazing scenery and snap them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's nice to see how you two support each other as sisters. I love to travel but I never saved the pictures from when I traveled. Now that I need to illustrate my posts I don't have this luck to share pictures of me. How nice it is to travel with people we like.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do travel when I'm not stable, sis hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep... traveling is getting to know yourself more especially when you are alone

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, traveling is life. Now that I'm getting hooked up with adulthood, I find going to different places some comfort I need after a very tiring week of working hard. We deserve it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When travelling is my life sis, then pandemic happened😅 ouchie! Hassle magtravel ngayon dahil ang daming requirements well of course for safety protocols we need to follow, hopefully next year pede na😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, she's a member of the lost command! Hahaha... Don't worry, though. As long as you aren't afraid to ask, you'll get to where you need to go.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love travelling to the core, the feelings of seeing new places is top-notch 👌

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yan dn ginagawa ko kpg burn out na ko.. Naggagala haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago