What friends are for?

18 37
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

My friends and I knew each other since first year college. That's way back 2012, I feel old. Eversince we called each other "friends", we've been on each other's back, side, front, top, bottom, name it all. We faced problems together and solved it with each other. We cried and shared laughter. We were able to passed exams and graduated college because of each other's support. We were known as F4; Friends 4ever.

Things didn't change when we started working. We still have time to communicate and travel. We still have time to drink and share our day to day lives. But recently, things started to change. I think I am starting to lose a friend, and I can't do anything about it.

My friend; J, was living with her aunt. I knew her story and it's too personal to be shared here. When she graduated, she had been contacted by her true parents. At some point, we still want to show respect to her parents but we can't help but notice that they only remember her when payday is near.

We told her that and even she was fully aware of that. But how can she say no if she is the only one capable of helping her parents? All of her older siblings have their own family and she is the only one working. She'd been through a lot and she still hold and show the warmest smile.

Come this year, she borrowed money from a lender. At first, everything was smooth and she was able to pay her debt. Until recently, she is sunked in debt. She and her aunt borrowed a huge amount of money that they promised to pay after 6 months.

The sixth month came and my friend; C who was the one who referred them to the lender, asks for the payment. But at the time, someone died on J's family so they asked for extension, which C understood. We knew J has a problem so we immediately go to her house to accompany her, but she refused to face us, we understood.

Fast forward to this month, C is already stressed out because they are the one being asked to pay in behalf of J's debt. And C started to lose her communication with J. We knew J and we believe that there's something going on on her that she can't share. However, C's point of view is also valid as they don't have control on the lender's business.

J last message to C is about her asking for last chance to extend their due date and she badly needed rest. We want to help her but she closed her doors. We want to communicate but seems like she deactivated all of her account. We want to go to her house but we're afraid that she will not show herself again. We want to help before its too late. She is special for us.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/IqSLb9u1Olb

14
$ 6.11
$ 5.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Oh so sad, I hope J gets better soon, I don't know how read.cash works in your country, but maybe I can help J with some money.

At the moment my country is going through several problems and I currently do not have a job, but I have been able to lead my life a little better thanks to the earnings I have obtained from read.cash, perhaps at first there will not be many earnings, but with effort and Daily work can increase your earnings.

In the time that I have been writing in read.cash I have obtained more than $ 100 and it has only been 2 months, perhaps in your country it is not much, but it is a great help for me, perhaps for your friend J it will also be of great help. You can also find very good people on read.cash to help and support you, maybe that will make your friend J feel better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is inevitable that sometime we have to go through to be stronger. I have a situation like this but we ended up being friends again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True friendship can never be break easily. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've had also a problem with my friend but now we find a solution on it , then now we go back for being friends again

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When everything is right, I know she will be able to open up again. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how friendship sometimes has to meet problems. I've had the same problem, and it was time that brought us back together.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let her breathe for a while sis. If she refuses your preference, she's not ready yet. For sure, she will open herself to you again. I hope your friend C will consider her request, I understood what C will feel but, J's mental health is in the ruckus. If she will feel pressured, things might be derailed. I know she feels your presence too. Trust her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I always trusts the friendship we built. C was trying her best to coordinate with the lender, but whatever the lender's decision is, it is out of her hand. She is the one being pressured to pay the debt of J since it was more than 2 months past her requested due date. I hope it will get better soon. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. C is something like torn in between. I hope everything will be resolved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's common for depressed and stressed out people. Just give your friend some space to fix herself. Maybe your friend can handle it that's why your friend don't want any help. In any case, just continue to approach your friend. But if your friend still closed its doors, just don't insist it. It will just make your friend feel more miserable and pitiful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maybe that's how she felt but we have seen each other miserable and got each other's back. I hope she gets back on her track. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, all you can do for her right now if she still refuses is pray for her. Send her messages that can motivate her though she wouldn't reply. It will be a great help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a friend like that, we grew up together and went to same school. The last few years has created a gap between us and I'm afraid it's bad beyond repair.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you can still get the friendship back. But there were people we have to let go and that's okay. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is number one stressing problem that we encounter. I hope she will gonna through it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maybe J chooses to stay away from everyone, maybe she think that it's better that way than being a burden. I also understand the feeling of C but I hope soonest J will cooperate for her sake.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am praying for her to be strong until she gets through this. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago