Turning Red

6 39
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Last night (March 13), I had a virtual bonding time with 2 of my bestfriends, and my partner. One of my bestfriend's (A) girlfriend was supposed to join us but due to some unforeseen events she had to back iut at the last minute. It was disappointing but also understandable. We still bave time to meet her again anyway. Virtually for now since our other bestfriend (K) can not go out due to personal reasons.

Anyway, we watched 2 movies only since we do not have much free time. The first movie we watched is Encanto since K has yet to watch it. She was not able to watch it because she is busy with multiple readings that their course required.

This is the 3rd time I have watched Encanto and yet I still enjoyed it a lot. Even though I know what is going to happen, watching the first part is really difficult.

*spoilers*

Especially when Mirabel saw the cracks on the Casita during Antonio's Gift ceremony but when the others came out the crack were gone.

Moreover, seeing how Abuela was basically telling Mirabel that the best way she could help the family is by stepping aside for the others is really sad. It is really amazing to see how Mirabel still has so much love for her family despite being treated like that for years probably. I knew that if it had been me, I would not have bothered trying to prove myself. I would have just spent the time in my room all by myself enjoying peace, being entirely un-extraordinary.

*spoiler-free*

K enjoyed Encanto too. She was telling us that she was not prepared for the sad parts of the movie since she thought it was just a fun movie. Knowing that she enjoyed it is worth suffering through another Encanto fever where my mind would keep playing Encanto songs over and over again from the moment I wake up until I fell asleep.

The next movie we watched is Turning Red. According to A, this is a new movie that was just released a few days ago. I have no idea what it was about when we watched it but we agreed to watch it with her.

I am glad that we did because the movie was so cute! At first I was a bit surprised since that is not my usual type for movies but I immediately warmed up to it after a few minutes.

The plot revolves around Mei who is a 13 year old girl. She is the perfect daughter of Ming and Jin who follows what her parents told her. That is until an event happened that made her want ti rebel against her mother.

Honestly, Ming was a helicopter parent that I was not surprised with Mei's actions. If you are so strict to your child you are not stopping them from doing things, you are teaching them how to hide things from you. I think parents need to realize that if they want to be included in their child's trusted person then they have to be a safe space.

If a child opened up what they want and it evolves in you belittling what they like, chances are that is going to leave a crack in your relationship no matter how much you thought you are doing it for their good.

I do not want to tell the whole plot since it was just recently released so no spoilers allowed. All I can say is that I enjoyed watching it. I like the animation, the music, the dialogues, and everything.

I think that this is a movie where you feel quite content at the end. You may want to know more of their stories due to curiousity but the movie is enough in my opinion. If they do not make a sequel it eould be fine, that kind of enough.

However, I will not say no to more red panda movies. It was so cute and heartwarming.

Closing words

Everytime I am feeling burnt out, hanging out with my loved ones usually make me feel better. Being with them physically would be better but we understand everyone's circumstances right now so we make do with virtual hangouts.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

8
$ 2.26
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I've been waiting for that movie, Yung mga pamangkin ko yung sobrang excited about diyan, I didn't know na na released na pala. Thanks for this info. Gotta watch it later hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not been having much time to watch movies recently, but I am sure I will like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it available in Netflix? I'll try to watch this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking to watch this movie but it always turned out later on. Hahhaha i will gonna watch this swear but I don't know when Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkatapos ko mapanood yung Encanto, mas inaabangan ko na mga Disney movies ngayon. Papanoorin ko pa lang yang Turning Red. Andaming magagandang reviews kaya feeling ko maganda din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virtual hangouts sounds amazing but I think on that you guys can not eat food togther, haha! You guys have enjoyed amaizng moving and the last one "Turning Red" I have not heard about that but your writing is making me eager to see it soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago