The Unseen III

9 49
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Auntie

It was night that time. I am still young when this happened. Me and my siblings were preparing to go to bed. It was a typical provincial type where we shared rooms, no beds and we were just sleeping on the floor, our room is located at the second floor by the way. I was the one sleeping close to the door.

Before sleeping we do the usual things siblings would do before sleeping, we were still playing and laughing. After a while, we turned off the gaslight and was ready to sleep when we heard a wailing sound from my auntie's room which was downstairs. It made us real quite because there shouldn't be any other person in the house except for us siblings. We listen closely thinking that it was just the neighbours doing, but no. We can clearly hear the coughing coming from her room. My auntie was rushed in the hospital earlier that day, so we were really sure it should not be her. The coughing got louder as we heard footsteps going up the stairs. "Help me", said repeatedly by the voice.

"Knock, knock, knock, knock", I was startled by a continued loud knocked on the door and we can still hear the entity saying "Help me" on the other side. It made me roll on top of the next person beside me so that I can go as far as possible from the door, the motion repeats until all of us were on the farthest side of the room. The voice sounded like my aunt who was in the hospital at the time. I don't keep track on how long the banging continues. All I know is after it got quite, we heard a vehicle stopping in front of the house, it was everyone who rushed my aunt in the hospital, "Your auntie is dead".

Poso (Old style water pump)

I never missed any fiesta event in our town. It's just one of those days where I will attend an event and will go home late at night. I was with my childhood friend going home. We were just chitchatting like normal, talking about the things happened in the event. We're still far from our house when we heard the pumping sound of the "poso". Since it happened long before electricity was available in our area, we can't see clear who was fetching water in the middle of the night.

We ignored the sound and kept on talking until we got near the "poso" and saw that it is pumping on it's own. Adreline rushed onto me and I shouted "Run!".

See Saw

We had a family outing in the middle of summer. I was eating after a long time being on the pool. I looked after my little sister and cousins that time when the wind blows heavily and the see saw swings along with it. It has been a couple of minutes, the other see saw already stopped but the other one still swings as if someone was riding it. It only stopped when one of the tourist intentionally hit it.

Face to face

I am a night shift courier. I spend my rest hours at the hub and sleep while I can to get enough energy in picking up heavy packages. Since we don't have many packages that day, I have more time to spend on sleeping. When I woke up I saw a girl staring at me face to face. Her face was pale and had dark circles around her eyes. Her mouth was infront of my eyes and I can see her slowly grinning. I froze at my position and close my eyes and I can feel a cold breeze passing through me. When I opened my eyes, she was gone but I saw a reflection not far away from me. I will never sleep alone again.

PS. The first two stories were my mother's experiences. I also shared mine, it was dull but I am thankful that that is the only thing I experienced so far and I am never wishing for the fourth one to happen to me. It was my father's co-worker real life story.

Closing words

This is my sister's article but I used a matching lead image since it is part of our Halloween special mini series.

Read more of it here:

The Unseen

The Unseen II



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/RWMkrJ2HKkb

14
$ 6.50
$ 6.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

When I was a child I and my cousin also did sleepovers at our house and I told them about aninong itim. Then afterward my cousin go home because he heard something. We are the only ones in the house because my parents go to my aunts house in the province😅😅 having a sleepover is happy but being with an unseen creature is so scary😱😉thumps up but I don't want to see that unseen creature anymore.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Have heard similar stories of dead people approaching their love ones before they know that they are dead.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. Someone who still wants to live but had to go. Prayers for their soul ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah. Kind of scary though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Urghhhhh i also have this kind of moment. Owww this is nice post either friend, so lovely to read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people have experienced these moments But please what causes it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow This is so serious though Nice write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was chilling.. The incident with the girl, I might just faint

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW, this really gave me goosebumps. I have also encounter some panic moment which I later found funny and then I laughed at myself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago