Team Building: Rocamae Mountain Resort

8 49
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

As the year soon to end, our team decided to have our final get together for this year. Since the protocol on travelling already eased up a bit, we took advantage of it. We just want the place to still be near Manila so it will be more realistic for every team member to join, considering most of us are working remotely.

One of my teammates lived in Tanay and suggested Rocamae as our Team Building spot as it were new and cheap. We all agreed and too tired to look for other alternate place haha. So the plan is, those team members who want to go there a day in advance will stay at my colleagues house overnight, to take care of the groceries and the thing that we needed for our team building, I am one of them.

We were six who agreed to go first and sets everything up. Arriving at Tanay, we did first bought the food we will need for our oveenight stay. Funny thing is my colleague left his phone at the van and it took them 3 hours to find it. What an experience!

At my colleagues house, we took advantage that we were already there and go to the nearby falls and had a dip. I was almost drown for I don't know how to swim, but strong enough to go to the deep. Good thing was I was guided by my colleague. I owe him big time!

Here is the safest place on the falls and the only one I had the courage to take a picture.

When Saturday night came, we set up a tent at my colleague's backyard. It was fun as we drink all night and share horror stories. Morning came and the rest of the team members were expected to arrive so we woke up early to prepare. I was assigned in cutting ingredients for the menu that my teammates will cook. Can't really expect me to cook something for the people I don't live with because I don't to be judge.

Our checkin time started and everything was ready. Now, arriving at Rocamae, we were not told that there will be a trekking! A suppposedly 15 minutes trekking became an hour as we shared laughs on the way, because one of our teammate was too afraid. Well, I can't blame as the path going to the campsite was steep and was a downway trail that I had the time to think that it was a passage to hell, as it were really at the lowest area I've never been. All in all, when we got to our campsite, it gave us satisfaction for the view.

Though we were not happy by how the pool looked like, we still enjoyed it to fully use our payment. Night time comes, as expected to a typical get together, we were all out drinking and playing games. Until, the oldest member of our team had a hard time breathing. I guess because of how thin the air was at the place caused it. We immediately call emergency at Rocamae and to our disappointment, it took them an hour to respond! They explained that we are their first guests to have an emergency and as the place was new, they don't know how to respond with it. We understood and accepted their apology, because they never leave us until my colleague got discharged at the hospital.

We were given free breakfast as an apology. So sweet of them. Hands up!

Though I don't have lots of pictures, I totally enjoy this team building and will definitely join them the next time.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/twu1nb51zlb

16
$ 4.92
$ 4.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

The happiness when you are traveling is kinda enjoyable.. And that will remained as memories.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

An experience that can never be forgotten ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upon reading your article I think it's quite fun though there's some problems that occur especially there service.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, my God. A response after an hour? For me that is not acceptable. :( But I do hope they will improve their service.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hopefully, after they have experienced it. Good thing is my colleague hold on for that long. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the party vibes go on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Going Picnic with your team right?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Owwww nights are more to celebrate and good time for drinking hehe i hope you did had a good memories right? Even though the pool is good but that team building is good to remember.

$ 0.03
2 years ago