Sunday Sweetness

6 32
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

One of the normal things for me is my never ending craving. For weeks now, I have been craving banana bread. It is difficult to find one in my area since most of the sweets here are either donuts or cakes.

Thankfully, Food Hub comes to my rescue again. Just as I was about to give up and just cry about my unfulfilled craving, I saw a post about a delicious looking banana bread along with some other baked goods.

This happened on Wednesday. According to the seller, we have to wait until Sunday for it to be delivered. It was fine with me and my sisters especially since they did not require a payment first.

Today, just as expected, the baked goods finally arrived! Let me tell you just how great I felt when I woke up to the news of the baked goods being delivered.

It was a perfect breakfast for my sweet tooth.

Manju is unfortunately the one who took the picture which does not do justice to how great the baked goods tasted.

Our orders

Since this is our first order with this specific seller, we decided to just try a bit of the products instead of buying a lot at the start.

Here are my thoughts on the products we bought.

  • Banana bread

    My craving is definitely satisfied! The banana bread is not full of air unlike the ones I have tried before. This banana bread is moist and dense. It is filling but the taste stays good no matter how many bites you take! I was definitely sad that we only place one order for it.

    I will definitely wait for the seller to open their pre-sale again for this one.

  • Brazo de Mercedes

    That the big one at the right side of the picture. The cake definitely tastes good. The filling feels like leche flan and it tastes sweet!

    I love it but it is not my favorite.

  • Brownies

    The brownies are definitely heavenly. Just the first bite and I was hooked! I love the balanced flavor on this brownies. It is not too sweet or too bland. It just has the right amount of sweetness to give that wow factor without being too much.

    The moist texture is also so good as well as the crisp edges. I love this one a lot. My sister actually loved it so much that she also wants to order more for Christmas.

That was the only things we managed to try from their menu so far. I will look more into it to see what we can get next time. Although the waiting time will be kind of a downer when I am really craving it.

Closing words

Sunday is usually a busy day for me instead of a rest day. I feel so tired from doing programs. My head actually feels so light and heavy at the same time. I think I am gonna nap first before eating midnight snack.

Moshi has been so clingy today which contributed to my delays in doing activities HAHA. I found myself playing with her instead of focusing on the task at hand. Tsk tsk, my self-discipline needs serious work.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/iAoXLLeuylb

12
$ 4.38
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I used to bake banana bread before, nong time na hindi pa masyadong busy hahah. Hays, nag crave na naman tuloy ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always try to satisfy your cravings if you can, cos the Earth is a short place to live. Enjoy yourself while you are still alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love brownies, I often order it when I go out to a restaurant with my family. My wife makes brownies, when she is in the mood 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s ok dear. We can understand it. Banana bread is new for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh nice breakfast you had friend. I also love banana bread here we called it banana cake hehe. A very busy day you had also hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm craving for some banana bread. It's been a long time since I didn't taste that one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago