Make your own crochet headset covers

5 50
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

This week, I have received 4 orders for my crochet headset covers. The orders came from my sister's coworkers who saw the covers I made for her and decided to order some from me too.

It really made me happy since I still get orders even though my online shop is closed right now. Actually, all orders that I have received are from connections in real life and none from my online shop yet.

So I am planning to share some orders I have done already when I started posting on my business page again. Just so future customers will know that I have received orders before.

Anyway, if you are someone who likes to crochet, I will not mind sharing my simple pattern for the crochet headset covers I made. Just adjust it according to the brand of the headset since my sister's headset are kinda small.

Things you need

Before I share the pattern, I will share the things you will need for this small and easy project. So take note of these materials and get ready to make your own crochet headset cover.

  • 4/0 crochet hook

    This is obviously needed since you will not be able to crochet anything without a hook. I used a Tulip Sorbet (4/0 - 6/0) hook but you can use any equivalent hook. Just make sure that it will be approriate for the yarn type that you will use.

  • Soft Indophil Acrylic Yarn (8 ply)

    This is the cheapest yarn that I have found locally which is why I stocked up on it a few months ago. I am slowly using up all my stocks so I can replace them with new yarns but I can say that this yarn is suited for the headset covers since it is thin and quite comfy. The sound is also not muffled with this yarn type. I suggest trying out different yarns so you can find one that you are comfortable with. If you are not that tight on budget, check out milk cotton yarns since they make crochet more fun.

  • A pair of scissors

    You will need this for cutting off excess yarns so that your prpduct will look more presentable.

  • Needle

    Darning needle is needed to sew the excess yarns into the product so that the yarn will not unravel. This is very important since it ensures the product will retain its shape.

  • Tape measure

    Of course, you can not forget tape measure. You will use this to measure your projectto ensure that it is the right size.

Simple Pattern

This pattern is beginner friendly. You only need to know how to do a magic ring, double crochet stitch (US term), increase and decrease of stitches, and slip stitch to crochet along this pattern. If you are unfamiliar to any of the terms I mentioned here, please do study how to do them first before coming back into this pattern.

  • Measure the headset. To do this, you have to measure the diameter of the circular part of the headset. You can do this with the foam on or not. Then you have to measure the height of the headset. This measurement will help you in figuring out how big your covers should be.

  • Make a magic ring. Chain 3, this will not be counted as a double crochet stitch.

  • Insert 12 double crochet stitches inside the magic ring. After the 12th stitch, slip stich to the first stitch to close the circle.

  • Chain 3 then do 2 double crochet stitches in each stitches. Slip stitch to the first stitch. You should have a total of 24 stitches for this round.

  • Chain 3, (insert a double crochet into the first stitch, then inrease by putting 2 double crochet in the second stitch) × 12. Slip stitch to the first stitch. You should have 36 stitches for this round.

  • Chain 3, put a double crochet in each stitches. Slip stitch to the first stitch. You should have 36 stitches at the end of this round.

  • Chain 3, (double crochet in the first stitch, decrease on the second stitch) repeat this until the end of the round. You should have 24 stitches at the end.

  • Fasten off.

This pattern will create a headset covers that have 1.5 inches diameter, and 0.25 inches height. You can increase the increasing rounds if you have a bigger headset. Then you can have more rounds of one stitch for every stitch to increase the height of your headset cover.

Final product

This is the one that I gave to my sister. She used it for her work so her coworkers can see her colorful headset covers.

These are the crochet headset covers that I made for the 4 orders I received. They are simple to make but they are so cute.

If I use headset, I would want one as well. What about you, are you interested in this crochet project?



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

6
$ 10.42
$ 10.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

They are very beautiful, I really liked your idea, maybe someday I'll tell my mother to make me some like this since she knows how to knit and I don't. My hearing aids are a bit old so they have been losing everything around them and it's a bit uncomfortable, but this idea is fantastic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galingggg, para sa di nawawalan ng headset bagay to sakin para di mapasukan ng kung ano anonh dumi ang pinakang ano nya no, galing galing 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those look pretty. Only problem is that I don't know how to weave it. Always seems like magic when I see people do it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My friend's mom also made one like that on the picture for my friend who is an online teacher. We were all envious and we ended up asking her mom to make some for us too. Such a nice hobby. I would love to learn that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uhh so gorgeous as always.. One day you'll become the great entrepreneur oat

$ 0.01
2 years ago