Life: A Never Ending Cycle of Needs

7 38
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

As long as we live, our desire to want more will never end

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

What is life?

- It is the existence of human being or any living things.

We are the one who holds the pen to write our own story. You can live your life carefully or live it as if everyday is your last. Whatever choice you have, it is your story. Never let anyone take the pen out of your control.

What do we desire? If we have what we want, will it be enough? No. We will always crave for more.

House

A tiny house is enough when we were younger but as our family grew in numbers, we can physically feel the crowded space of our house. We will want our privacy sooner or later that is not possible given the limited space of our house.

As I was capable of renovating our house, I did so that I will have a place where I call my safe haven. It felt lacking, so I decided to moved out.

Job

Is my nice paying job enough? I don't think so. As good as it sounds that BPO employees have higher salary, the responsiblity we have are demanding. Even though we get an above minimum wage, I still think that I won't get to achieve my goal if I get too contented. Not that I am not thankful, it is more of I dream high.

Food

If before we were happy to have a piece of hotdogs as our ulam, now that we got older, I already find it bland. Again, I am not complaining. But if you work 8 hours a day, you at least deserve to have a good meal as a reward for yourself for working hard. Still, if the budget won't suffice, "matuto tayong mamaluktot".

Wants

The same as food, there were times I buy something to reward myself from surviving a hell phase in my life. There were also times were I just purchased it because I want it. I know it's not practical but if I have an extra money, I never restrained myself from getting something. I think this mindset had been my opportunity as to why until now in my age, I still have a small savings. But as I mature, I became more in control of my impulsive buying attitude and was able to ignore my desire to purchase something.

These are the basic needs that's bugging me, especially now that I will be entering years of my late 20's. I'm not pressured with love or anything romantic. I still have an individual goal that I want to attain before settling down, so staying single is still the best for me.

I tend to lose focus when I need to think about others. Which made me grateful for my state now. It is really a fact that as you grow older, tge pressure of achieving goals is inevitable. If I felt like I'm being left out, I will always read KFC's story and it will lit up my mood. Your race, your pace. You will have a time to shine. For now, let us be happy with the achievements of others as they worked hard for it. We'll have our own success soon, just hold on. Life can be cruel but that's how you know you are growing.

Closing Thoughts

My friend and I had been planning to have a business together. Just today, I thought why not invest on buying lot and re-sell it? It is a good investment right? We still need to discuss about it and we have to prepare financially about this new journey. I pray that it will come to life.

I don't think that we will have any personal problems once we start having a business together since we've known each other for so long. We were known by each other's family and my trust for her and our friendship is as strong as the one I have with my family.

I was planning on getting a credit card as well. Do you think it will be a good move? I swear, I will only use it if necessary, but I am still hesitant that I might be overly confident that I have an emergency fund and use it recklessly. What are your tips to avoid the temptation of purchasing unnecessary wants?



January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

12
$ 3.51
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Life is a little complex sometimes my friend, but it is only one, there will always be necessary things and unnecessary things that we want, there will always be a better job, we will always want a better place, a better house, all that is achieved with effort, that's life. I wish you much success in the goals you set for yourself. I hope you do well in the business you want to do, it is better to work in something that you really like and feel comfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As we grow older we realize things are getting complicated but we should deal with it in order for us to grow also. Anyways, are you working in a BPO na pala?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our life is made like that way. This will never end. We will want till the end comes. The universal truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life has a never ending list of why we want more. We have our own never ending lists of wants too. The world is feeding us with the fact that we must always upgrade and not settle for less. There is some wisdom that Sen. Chiz shared about contentment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is a cycle my friend. There a lot of things that is essential to our living. I relate it a lot. There are times that we must to try and explore other things for our future that's in my mind too friend that's why I'm planning also to have a business like you. For me, it's a good idea, the things should be remember it should be plan well before deciding to start it to make it grow and productive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone of us wants something to be achieved in life, we are not contented on hat we are doing, we need focdiscover more in order for us to benefit on it. It's a matter of understanding your situation, some people are now on good position and successful life that they no need to think about their daily expenses and they can buy the things that they want. However there are many people which dream more than what they are now since they have goals to achieve and your one of those ate, I'm hoping that you'll manage to face all the struggles that you can encounter on your path to the end road of success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck for your upcoming business. You can take credit card if its really necessary my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago